Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 9 2005, 12:23 PM

u can do the following:

- relocate the sensor to somewhere inside (such as behind the headlight), not on the fairing. It will be very sensitive to rain and noise if it is sticked on the fairing.

- reduce sensor sensitivity.

thks 4 e advice..will ask kenny 2 look into it:smile:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

• Replies 3.1k

Guest beachboyzsg

Hi rashid and all X8ers, did anyone experience a lost in power from your bike?

Rashid, my bike from last week, when accelerating from a stop line, the bike feels like ramming, but not enough power, until like 3 secs later, then the power pick up.

Last time I driving in oz, experience clutch slip, but i dun think an autobike gets this problem right? Very funny, thinking of going to Kenny's next week to check it up.

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 10 2005, 01:43 PM

I am not very sure whether yours is really a clutch slip but I am VERY sure that autobike can experience clutch slip too.

It has a clutch as well :smile: Most prob X8 and X9 shares the same clutch. X9 is quite famous for clutch slip. I just managed to solve mine .. phewwww

sounds like clutch slip 2 me...

btw wat did u do 2 eliminate e clutch slip??:confused:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Dec 10 2005, 11:20 AM

hey disar can check with u how much is it to change the oil fillter..??

hey marcus, i don have any idea how much bcos i replace it together with EO. Sorry :smile:

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Dec 10 2005, 01:36 PM

Hi rashid and all X8ers, did anyone experience a lost in power from your bike?

Rashid, my bike from last week, when accelerating from a stop line, the bike feels like ramming, but not enough power, until like 3 secs later, then the power pick up.

Last time I driving in oz, experience clutch slip, but i dun think an autobike gets this problem right? Very funny, thinking of going to Kenny's next week to check it up.

Our bike do experience clutch slip, wats ur mileage now? :confused:

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 10 2005, 01:41 PM

best if u can stick to some flat part of the bike frame. so far, mine will still sound if anyone try to remove the screw of my mirror or even turning the mirror itself (X9 evo). But it won't sound under moderate rain.

Mayb i shld look into that, thanks :smile:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 10 2005, 06:48 PM

sounds like clutch slip 2 me...

btw wat did u do 2 eliminate e clutch slip??:confused:

U also experiencing clutch slip? :confused: :smile:

Hey X8ers, juz came back from Malacca trip with matchbox9 and Tbteng. Had a great trip. Thanks Guys next trip KL maybe :confused: :cheer: :smile:

For the rest of you guys how was the weekend :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 11 2005, 09:03 PM

Hey Varactormer, u will be gettin ur scoot tomorrow? :confused: :smile:

Might not be, cos tomorrow I wanted to tell them to change to black instead of champange gold. But will get it by this coming week lah... anything for me???

Juz wanna check, is it possible to change the bike colour cos I haven't sign the agreement yet....

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 11 2005, 10:43 PM

Might not be, cos tomorrow I wanted to tell them to change to black instead of champange gold. But will get it by this coming week lah... anything for me???

Juz wanna check, is it possible to change the bike colour cos I haven't sign the agreement yet....

You can try, might be possible. Where did u buy it from? :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 11 2005, 08:52 PM

U also experiencing clutch slip? :confused: :smile:

Yup...Tats y waitin 4 stocks from FS to arrive...:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 11 2005, 08:54 PM

Hey X8ers, juz came back from Malacca trip with matchbox9 and Tbteng. Had a great trip. Thanks Guys next trip KL maybe :confused: :cheer: :smile:

For the rest of you guys how was the weekend :smile:

Good...Me went down to e audio blasting gathering..Very interesting..Espeacilly e JBL van...Disar would it be possible if our group held gatherings at nee soon damp????:smile: :confused:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 11 2005, 10:54 PM

You can try, might be possible. Where did u buy it from? :smile:

I got it from ASPhoon @ Changi by Wilson. Cos heard that he registered for me already.. but that time he didn't tell me got black.. Only after few days then I knew it... Hopefully can change.. if not I'm willing to fork out the $140 registration fees...

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 11 2005, 11:11 PM

I got it from ASPhoon @ Changi by Wilson. Cos heard that he registered for me already.. but that time he didn't tell me got black.. Only after few days then I knew it... Hopefully can change.. if not I'm willing to fork out the $140 registration fees...

Ya hopefully can change..coz black looks better...:smile: :smile:

kimi>> thanks... hopefully can lor... if not... :cry: but die die must get black :lovestruck: if cannot get...:mad:

Oh yeah, how's the stock tyre? do i need to change to a better one???

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 11 2005, 11:02 PM

Good...Me went down to e audio blasting gathering..Very interesting..Espeacilly e JBL van...Disar would it be possible if our group held gatherings at nee soon damp????:smile: :confused:

hey Kimi, heard it was a fun blasting. Yeah we can meet up at Yishun Dam. But i guess we can meet somewhere more prominent 1st b4 heading down there as not all noes the way. and it will be fun riding in a grp too :cheer:

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 11 2005, 11:35 PM

kimi>> thanks... hopefully can lor... if not... :cry: but die die must get black :lovestruck: if cannot get...:mad:

Well depend.coz when i got my bike,e stock tyres were PIRELLI...OK lah.But e rear tyre will wear off fast... But when i check out some of my frenz x8,e stock tyre different brand..Never heard b4 ones...So i guess u have to check it out..But as long as e tyres r ok u shld try them out till they wear out...:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 11 2005, 11:11 PM

OOh if he had registered than i tink its quite difficult. yeah maybe have to pay regisration fees :confused:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 11 2005, 11:38 PM

hey Kimi, heard it was a fun blasting. Yeah we can meet up at Yishun Dam. But i guess we can meet somewhere more prominent 1st b4 heading down there as not all noes the way. and it will be fun riding in a grp too :cheer:

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 11 2005, 11:35 PM

How come he never tell u got 4 different colour? The stock tyre if pirelli not that bad but I juz changed to michelin gold a couple of weeks back and its great. stick like glue to the road :smile:

One more thing..U should check ur bike....When i got my bike,my windscreen had scratches on them..So went to PSC to have them change..N mostly important..C the red circle in e pic,,i noticed tat some x8 n one of my fren bike amiss.They didint realise or didnt noe tat the casing for e pipe protection missing..when they went back 2 their bike shop,they were told originaly,e casing not there...:mad: :mad:

So juz informing 2 double check ur bike carefully..:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 11 2005, 11:41 PM

Well depend.coz when i got my bike,e stock tyres were PIRELLI...OK lah.But e rear tyre will wear off fast... But when i check out some of my frenz x8,e stock tyre different brand..Never heard b4 ones...So i guess u have to check it out..But as long as e tyres r ok u shld try them out till they wear out...:smile: :smile:

My stock tyre is donno wat brand from Slovakia, slippery like hell, then the rear tyre suddenly goes out of shape for no reason at all. wen to my dealer to change and they gave me dunlop also slippery so change to michelin gold and loving it. a lot of different :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 11 2005, 11:47 PM

How come he never tell u got 4 different colour? The stock tyre if pirelli not that bad but I juz changed to michelin gold a couple of weeks back and its great. stick like glue to the road :smile:

That time he only told me gold silver and blue but never said black... But never mind, I will die die wanted the black one lor... well, how much your tyres costs>??? any pics of your X8??