Originally posted by marcusdeming@Dec 25 2005, 11:00 PM

hey disar,

u should check out firestorm audio system i u wanna consider fixing up the audio system, think his is the first x8 with a audio system on....

Thought its quite cool, but then i cannot afford to lose the boot space, which is the reason why i change bike..

Nice bikey though..

there's one kawa color x8 b4 him tat has the system fixed on.. :cheeky:

but owner sold off the x8 liao.. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
  • Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 25 2005, 11:20 PM

Hi marcus..Me n disar meetin up with firestorm tis tuesday 2 check out his bike..Btw how r u..Been quiet this few days..:smile:

Not really busy but GF wanted full attention with her so i leave my com away for a few days, not to worry.

I can't live without my com, there isn't much chances to see me ard without my com except the past few days ...

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

X8ers Namelist

Name / Nic / Mobile / Stayin arnd

1. Rasid / disar / 97378487 / Pasir ris

2. Edison / matchbox9 / 96387456 / Geylang East

3. Larry / larlee / 97657445 / Buangkok

4. Melvin / busytiger / 97420602 / Punggol

5. yeong / scorpionx8 / 98201962 / admiralty drive

6. izal / shekari / 94230991 / tampines st. 71

7. Ben / beachboyzsg / 91501378 / Serangoon North

8. David / panzer-x9 / 96911770 / Tampines st 11

9. Andy / tbteng / 98159984 / admiralty drive

10. Ken / Gabbana / 97915331 / Yishun

11. Marcus Lim / marcusdeming / 8118 7447 / Teck Whye Ave

12. Muhaimin / Kimi_X8 / 93387223 / Choa Chu Kang

13. Haeikal / Varastormer / 90469931 / Woodlands

14. Simon / firestorm_33 / 92745438 / Yishun

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Dec 26 2005, 03:39 AM

Not really busy but GF wanted full attention with her so i leave my com away for a few days, not to worry.

I can't live without my com, there isn't much chances to see me ard without my com except the past few days ...

Hey Marcus, no worries :smile: mayb for outings you can bring her along bcos some of us (including) our wifes or girlfirends do tagged along :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 26 2005, 09:53 AM

Hey Marcus, no worries :smile: mayb for outings you can bring her along bcos some of us (including) our wifes or girlfirends do tagged along :smile:

About the outing, dun know whether my wife will come along or not.. cos every time different work schedule.. worst haven't know my work schedule yet.... :cry:

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

So about the FF, how many of you interested?? Not to worry, it's so much lighter than other FF. Lighter than Nolan 100, MHR, HJS CL series and even lighter than my OF helmet... oso very comfort.. any one interested?? Hope to get it next month...

HJC FF FG14

1) Haeikal / 2 sets / L & M

Originally posted by [momo]@Dec 26 2005, 02:55 AM

there's one kawa color x8 b4 him tat has the system fixed on.. :cheeky:

but owner sold off the x8 liao.. :sweat:

Oh ya..noe tat guy..Wow his x8 a lot of accesories..To who he sold his bike?:confused:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Dec 26 2005, 03:39 AM

Hehehe.....Hope 2 c u ard if we have gatherings or meet up..:smile:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Went to meet up with disar to wax up bike...:smile:

Disar ur bike can put for road show...Very shiny leh...:smile: Can c own face n teeth..:smile:

So how e bike feelin after testing it?ok?:confused:

Tomorrow u can sms me if possible to meet up ok.:smile:

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Dec 23 2005, 10:57 PM

Event: X8ers Kukup Seafood Outing

Date : 31 December 2005, Saturday

Journey Time : Approx. 1 hr (+-)

Riding Speed : 90 - 110 km/h

1330 hr - Gather at Jurong Bird Park Car Park*

1400 hr - Set off for Galang Patah (GP) Esso for re-fueling

1415 hr - Proceed to Kukup for makan, shopping, photos

1700 hr - Proceed to GP for last pit stop (Satay, KFC !) + re-fueling

1830 hr - Return to Singapore via 2nd Link

* Folks that cannot make it to Jurong Bird Park can meet us at GP Esso.

Participants List:

1. Disar

2. tbteng

3. Kimi

4. Busytiger n Wife (Pending)

Participants List:

1. Disar

2. tbteng

3. Kimi

5. Beachboyzsg (also pending)

Hi all, sorry the last time I did not meet up.

Last minute got important appointment la :sweat:

Hey, very interested to join this trip, but I cannot confirm until nearer to the date ok?

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Dec 26 2005, 07:14 PM

Participants List:

1. Disar

2. tbteng

3. Kimi

5. Beachboyzsg (also pending)

Hi all, sorry the last time I did not meet up.

Last minute got important appointment la :sweat:

Hey, very interested to join this trip, but I cannot confirm until nearer to the date ok?

No Worries..:smile:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 26 2005, 07:21 PM

No Worries..:smile:

hey bro, firestorm_33 will b moving off ard 8plus tomolo due to home commitment.. :sweat:

so maybe u can try ur best to rch there ard 6plus - 8pm okie?? :smile:

thanks.. :smile:

Originally posted by [momo]@Dec 26 2005, 09:55 PM

hey bro, firestorm_33 will b moving off ard 8plus tomolo due to home commitment.. :sweat:

so maybe u can try ur best to rch there ard 6plus - 8pm okie?? :smile:

thanks.. :smile:

Ok.Anything i will sms u..Thx.:smile:

Disar, how's the feedback after trying Kimi's bike??? Juz wanna know is the gold standard tyre really good??? Was looking through metzeler site and looking for suitable tyre... any other brand that is good??

Disar, how much u change your tyre??

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 26 2005, 11:12 PM

Disar, how's the feedback after trying Kimi's bike??? Juz wanna know is the gold standard tyre really good??? Was looking through metzeler site and looking for suitable tyre... any other brand that is good??

Bro.personally metzeler tyre not good lah..dont really have e grip.Espeacially when rainin..Michelin gold standard a gd choice..Me myself waitin 4 my tyre 2 wear off b4 changing them:smile:

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 26 2005, 11:12 PM

Btw kenny havin promotion..u can ask him once he comes back:cheeky:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 26 2005, 11:27 PM

Bro.personally metzeler tyre not good lah..dont really have e grip.Espeacially when rainin..Michelin gold standard a gd choice..Me myself waitin 4 my tyre 2 wear off b4 changing them:smile:

Ok, cos previously I'm using the Metzeler Laser tyre.. super grip and also very stable in wet also... Since that's no tyre for X8 then no choice have to stick to Gold standard lor... me too waiting for my Pirelli to wear out... Kimi, did u went down to kenny side to test the belt??

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 26 2005, 11:27 PM

me waiting for metzeler tyre to b in the market leh.. :cheeky:

act its not tat bad lah.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 26 2005, 11:32 PM

Ok, cos previously I'm using the Metzeler Laser tyre.. super grip and also very stable in wet also... Since that's no tyre for X8 then no choice have to stick to Gold standard lor... me too waiting for my Pirelli to wear out... Kimi, did u went down to kenny side to test the belt??

Nope..bz e last minute..how bout u?how is it so far?:smile:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 26 2005, 11:35 PM

Nope..bz e last minute..how bout u?how is it so far?:smile:

Me last minute got something on... also never went down... maybe tomorrow or wat...

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 26 2005, 11:38 PM

Me last minute got something on... also never went down... maybe tomorrow or wat...

Hehe..me gonna b bz startin nxt mth..so mayb end of jan b goin down 2 kenny..:cry:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 26 2005, 03:49 PM

Oh ya..noe tat guy..Wow his x8 a lot of accesories..To who he sold his bike?:confused:

A uncle bought over his bike from bike production which he push back.....

i almost bought his bike.....:sweat:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

I'm Back! And yes, due to request, I am changing the Kukup trip to a local trip. Will be thinking of a location we can meet and will update you folks 2moro..Meanwhile Suggestions are always welcome if you folks have an interesting place where we can meetup. :smile:

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200