oic. i'm new to the cubs. had a KR too and bought the cub for work. so am i spending too much $$ on doin those thing? The bike had totally no power when i take a pillion and goin up a slight slope at onli 80kph at max throttle. aniway he gave mi a free grip and balancer haha...also jack up the tail for free..

• Replies 291

need some help with servicing intervals... i'm riding Spark 135...

can someone fill me in on the servicing pattern for the mentioned parts?

Front Disc Brakes + Oil: Once every __ Months?

Rear Drum Brakes: Once every __ Months?

Coolant: Once every __ Months?

Spark Plug: Once every __ Months?

Chains & Sprockets: Once every __ Months/KM?

Carb Cleaning: Once every __ Months?

seems like i'm a problem child eh? haha...

all help appreciated... thanks!

looks like a friendster questionnaire

i need some advise for wave s.

when i change gear and throttle especially 1st gear. The response not very gd.

Is it due to the clutch plate???

Anyone know how much to change clutch??

Originally posted by smc031880@February 25, 2007 05:15 pm

i need some advise for wave s.

when i change gear and throttle especially 1st gear. The response not very gd.

Is it due to the clutch plate???

Anyone know how much to change clutch??

Yes. I changed my clutch plates and clutch springs one set at johor. Cheap cheap only. Any problem can PM me. Thanks.

Originally posted by Refugee@February 22, 2007 09:51 pm

need some help with servicing intervals... i'm riding Spark 135...

can someone fill me in on the servicing pattern for the mentioned parts?

Front Disc Brakes + Oil: Once every __ Months?

Rear Drum Brakes: Once every __ Months?

Coolant: Once every __ Months?

Spark Plug: Once every __ Months?

Chains & Sprockets: Once every __ Months/KM?

Carb Cleaning: Once every __ Months?

seems like i'm a problem child eh? haha...

all help appreciated... thanks!

Aiyo. :giddy: Pity u la. Nobody seems interested to help answer u. Come la i hep u. Hehe. Pls refer to this list for Periodic Inspection and Adjustments. This list is very useful. Maybe u can keep one copy in your harddisk. While stock last as long as the domain is up. Once it's gone it's gone for good. Maybe u can print one.

http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/periodicinspection.aspx

Originally posted by RxzDelux@February 27, 2007 08:40 pm

Yes. I changed my clutch plates and clutch springs one set at johor. Cheap cheap only. Any problem can PM me. Thanks.

Thanks for the reply Bro,

I actually never service my bike in JB before. Let me know when you guys are going in, I will like to join.

Originally posted by smc031880@February 28, 2007 08:13 am

Thanks for the reply Bro,

I actually never service my bike in JB before. Let me know when you guys are going in, I will like to join.

Pm me your number. Will notify u if goin in again. Cheers.

Originally posted by evo3692@February 28, 2007 01:35 pm

hi! I am a wave s rider. I need advice- my oil drain plug thread loose what to do? I think i tighten too much during oil change -any ppl advice/help?

get it re-thread. shd be quite cheap...

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by evo3692@February 28, 2007 01:35 pm

hi! I am a wave s rider. I need advice- my oil drain plug thread loose what to do? I think i tighten too much during oil change -any ppl advice/help?

Can rethread the drain hole at my mechanic place in Johor. If u wan to go Pm your number. Cheers.

RXZDELUX thanks for thr information u pm me.

Working time no timetable so quite difficult to make arrangement-oil rig

So got free time only go in JB. ANYWAY THANKS AGAIN.

My wave (s) is very jerky when traveling up the slope of multi-storey car park, especially on the first gear. Once I throttle up the slope on 1st gear, the handle bar will jerk like siao.

I tink the last owner did smthing to the carb, anyone know the jetting size for wave s??

Anyone can provide me with a soln.

And also, how much bike shop charge for servicing carb?? 1 shp in ubi quote $25. reasonable???

Re : Servicing Spark 135...what to look out for?, Servicing Spark 135

Hi guys~..I'm a relatively new rider here...I read the forums but I'm still quite unclear regarding regular maintenance of this bike..I have a few questions..

1) How frequently do I actually need to change my engine oil 4t?..Which brand is the best to use?..How much does it cost normally at bike shops to change?

2) What are the other maintenance that is needed?..Like change brake disc etc..? how frequently must I perform those maintenance?

Paiseh I am reallie not sure on the maintenance. Hope u guys can help me with ur knowledge. Thanks alots! =)

change engine oil every 1500km or 1month.

brake pads and tyres are all up to you.

brake pads wen they are gone and tyres wen botak.

EO brand is up to you.. price ranges..

accesories wise, u can try JB..ters an outing next week..

or if u wan sg and have money to burn..

try WYM motors

Originally posted by PeterSpark135@March 10, 2007 12:56 am

Hi guys~..I'm a relatively new rider here...I read the forums but I'm still quite unclear regarding regular maintenance of this bike..I have a few questions..

1) How frequently do I actually need to change my engine oil 4t?..Which brand is the best to use?..How much does it cost normally at bike shops to change?

2) What are the other maintenance that is needed?..Like change brake disc etc..? how frequently must I perform those maintenance?

Paiseh I am reallie not sure on the maintenance. Hope u guys can help me with ur knowledge. Thanks alots! =)

maintenance... change brake disc? shd be brake pads...

actually everything can be by feeling. for me i feel engine rough i change EO liao. sometimes 2 weeks only i change EO. coz sometimes the EO i used sucks. other maintenance like brake pads can use eyes to see... and spark plug can last up to 1 yr for me...

in short EO v important. if you are still new and cannot feel the engine roughness then change every 2500 - 3000km, or if u using cheap EO, do it monthly. but EO thingy no need to save money on it one lah.

c'est la vie~

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Full service ur cub

Description : Nil

ppls jus wondering,the actually meaning of full service ur bike, i hear alot of vision of full service from fren and bike shop but i really dunno which wan is the true or it help. I did my full service when i hit 10000km on my cub and i went for "full service" at this bike and the mach jus change engine oli spark plug like normal and never wash my crab or air filter at all. Lastly he give me a bottle of liquad to ask me to pour into my bike for good perform. I dun think that is full should be this way, if i am not wrong full service should be wash carb and air filter change EO and spark plug and maybe tuning.

Can anyone advise what is the actually or important things need to change for Full Service and how long is advisable to change.

tat is regular service.. full service will open up ur block and clean everytinh inside

and will take quite some time

Full service

1) Change EO

2) Spark Plug

3) Wash Carb (if have)

4) Air Filter

5) Block

How much roughly ah?

For New Bikes, when is recommanded to do a full service?

at how many kilometres?

how about mine servicing?

i using semi oil every 2000/+- change oil and also change oil filter. quite expensive.. 12$ for each item. clock every mth 2000kms, so every mth must spend 24$ :-(

should i change the oil filter so frequently?