Hi can anyone advice?

I've paid an amount of $200 at Albert motor 2 weeks back to book for my bike. I only have a NETS receipt they gave me, no other paperworks.

I've been to other shop but that bike colour i wanted was out-of-stock and managed to saw one at Alberts. So without hesitation, I paid for it. I've yet to pass my 2B but was too excited to get that bike cos they said next shipment dunno have to wait til when or maybe wouldn't take in at all! So I decided to buy it from them.

Can advice if I should get the bike, park it at my place first (w/o COE) just in case Albert cheat my money or delay my delivery when I've passed my 2B? Or leave it to fate and wait til I pass? (test in Sept)

Please help! Thanks

• Replies 65

SEPT? OMG u crazy or what? gg liao u , and you are sure that you'll pass it in one go?

Guess I was too anxious to get the bike lor... search a few shops say they dun have the colour I want liao and they also dunno when the next shipment will come in... that's why I paid the 200 just to book that bike.

But got pple buy the bike first? I even tot of getting my fren to ride to my house and put in the living room cos its not very big mah, a scooter... hahaha

Can it be done?

I even tot of getting my fren to ride to my house and put in the living room cos its not very big mah, a scooter... hahaha

Can it be done?

I got no advice to giv u, but this is cool man! Putting a new bike in yr living room.

Living room become show room :thumb:

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

I will be surprised if you mum dun kpkb lol. Anyway, good luck for your test in Sep. Otherwise you gotta wait at least 1 month for the next test. This year need to wait kinda long, cos alot of people taking license this year!! (Year of dragons all 18 yrs old liao, ROARRR)

Maybe its his own house/live on his own?

What the @#$%.. I cant believe it.. Muz be x1-r or spark135 he's lookin for.. Good luck dude.. Btw, what's the point of getting worried now when u had paid them already? Its like u start shitting in ur pant dan start looking for toilet paper man..

Its actually a Yamaha Fino, beige colour. So far only albert motor still got 2-1 left and I'm actually getting the 2nd one, the 1st one is already reserved. Hope they dun smoke me la.

So can fit into the lift hopefully. My flat lift quite big la, can take up to 100kg+. BTW, i'm a female... hee

Thanks for your funny comments so far... enjoyable!

Better go ask for an official receipt or an agreement... Go find Andrew...

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

wow! thanks for you effort to help me man... really appreciate! I dealed with Andy at Albert... funny guy (think he's new). If can help me check see if my bike still there or not... or test them selling or not. Hahaha...

I'm taking TP test at BBDC, so nice of you to block leh... think I'll call them tomolo to check it out. I actually dun mind paying bit more just to secure the bike. Really like it very much and its no stock liao!!! So pretty desperate now. My brother is actually taking his test next week, so if he pass, I may get him to buy it for me instead. Just that we're bit confused about the ownership thingy.

Now i know who to deal with at Alberts. Thanks a lot!

Haha this ownership thing is confusing for anyone new, me no exception of course. No need to ask your bro to buy 1st, cos you, even without licence can buy. Just that you can't ride without an insurance.

It doesn't matter who the bike belongs to, as long as the bike insurance got your name, you can ride it. You can file 2 names for the bike insurance - one the owner, and the other one the so-called sub-rider. Bear in mind that the insurance companies have smarten up, they will take the price of the most expensive insured (between the owner and subrider).

wow! thanks for you effort to help me man... really appreciate! I dealed with Andy at Albert... funny guy (think he's new). If can help me check see if my bike still there or not... or test them selling or not. Hahaha...

I'm taking TP test at BBDC, so nice of you to block leh... think I'll call them tomolo to check it out. I actually dun mind paying bit more just to secure the bike. Really like it very much and its no stock liao!!! So pretty desperate now. My brother is actually taking his test next week, so if he pass, I may get him to buy it for me instead. Just that we're bit confused about the ownership thingy.

dunch worry too much..

he also riding same bike as u.. blue karer..

btw, ur bike still there today..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

So can fit into the lift hopefully. My flat lift quite big la, can take up to 100kg+. BTW, i'm a female... hee

LOL.I really take my hat off to you.. :thumb:

But be careful though, later kena STOMP by your kaypo neighbours

Don't worry, your beige colour Fino is still parked there besides the black Fino. The plastic covering on the seat is NOT even taken out yet... So your bike is sitting safely at the motor-shop. :thumb:

Its actually a Yamaha Fino, beige colour. So far only albert motor still got 2-1 left and I'm actually getting the 2nd one, the 1st one is already reserved. Hope they dun smoke me la.

Thanks for your funny comments so far... enjoyable!

Keep in your living room? Not advisable as you will need to warm up the engine at least every 2 days. You have to take it outside to warm up.

U stay 5A apartment ah? haha.. Put inside ur hse? At the balcony is it.. Or u lock ur Fino outside ur hse like those ppl lock their bicycle? lolx..

People is a newbie getting her first bike. Thus she isa bit "lost" about the procedures of purchasing a bike and kind of worried here... So let's NOT make fun of her and help her and/or give her CONSTRUCTIVE comments.... Rather than keep making fun of her "keeping her bike" in her living room, etc... etc... Just try to put yourself in other people's shoes... All of us have been through the "cycle" of being a newbie, just after getting our hard-earned CL2B and very enthu about owning our first dream... So if we can help, we try to help another fellow biker-to-be, in whatever ways we can... Just my 0.000000000000000000000000000000000000002 cents worth of thot....

*Don't mean to be rude or offend any of the bros/sisters here...*

just to share with u some stuff...

there is some thing know as owner not riding ... get the bike in ur name as owner but put a sub rider for ur bike and u can take the bike any time u wan...

cheers .. and wish u all the best in ur tp...

People is a newbie getting her first bike. Thus she isa bit "lost" about the procedures of purchasing a bike and kind of worried here... So let's NOT make fun of her and help her and/or give her CONSTRUCTIVE comments.... Rather than keep making fun of her "keeping her bike" in her living room, etc... etc... Just try to put yourself in other people's shoes... All of us have been through the "cycle" of being a newbie, just after getting our hard-earned CL2B and very enthu about owning our first dream... So if we can help, we try to help another fellow biker-to-be, in whatever ways we can... Just my 0.000000000000000000000000000000000000002 cents worth of thot....

*Don't mean to be rude or offend any of the bros/sisters here...*

But i dont see any CONSTRUCTIVE comment from u here in this lengthy post of urs.
Hi can anyone advice?

I've paid an amount of $200 at Albert motor 2 weeks back to book for my bike. I only have a NETS receipt they gave me, no other paperworks.

I've been to other shop but that bike colour i wanted was out-of-stock and managed to saw one at Alberts. So without hesitation, I paid for it. I've yet to pass my 2B but was too excited to get that bike cos they said next shipment dunno have to wait til when or maybe wouldn't take in at all! So I decided to buy it from them.

Can advice if I should get the bike, park it at my place first (w/o COE) just in case Albert cheat my money or delay my delivery when I've passed my 2B? Or leave it to fate and wait til I pass? (test in Sept)

Please help! Thanks

go back to the shop, find andrew and get him to put everything in black and white. Include the amt of deposit u had put, the brand, model, color, engine and chassi no. of the bike. If there is no hard copy, its very diffcult to prove thing rite when the suitation goes wrong. They hv to handle many pple everyday and so dun expect them to rember u one week later. :cheeky: