Rookie> Sonic is a fun bike to ride! I agree!

Retlaw> lifeless wants to get the latest model (of sonic) to mod lah...

[since 020605] - [i love my DR-Z & gasgas ]

http://www.inrsoul.org/img/sr_sig.gif

• Replies 907

Originally posted by RetlaW@Jul 26 2005, 11:42 PM

after so many mods???

y/???

i do have the urge to sell sometime..

hold back awhile.. it will charm u back again....

if u insist 2 selll...

got parts wanna let go tell me

erm ok if i confirm want to sell, i will inform u guys sonic riders, see whethere u want buy my accessories.

lol buy a new sonic to mod...

lifeless... wats ur next bike?

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

lifeless...

meet up and let me see ur bike 1st b4 u sell it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

Guest rookie517

what is the recommended front and rear tyre pressure ah??

just convert the front tyre to tubeless

i thinking of selling my bike too guys..

wanna change to a scram for a change...

wat u guy sthink?

any seller to intro?

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

Retlaw. Coming from a guy who sold his sonic I can safely say don't.

Keep the sonic and buy a scrab that's for purely off road riding. Much better than riding the scram daily.

Unless ofcourse you intend to get a motard like a DRZ and convert it to motard for daily riding. This is what I'm seriously considering.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

oo.. but axxis..

i ride only 2 weeks a month...

wanna have a fell of scram then slowly go trail...

was thinking of dr200

fp or fn plate...

nt worth to have 2 bikes at 1 time for me...

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

Guest rookie517

anyone know how 2 remove the stock balancer from the bar end??

wanna change to aftermarket 1.

Retlaw> I actually think the DR2 is a good option, or the DR350. My friend picked up one (350) for 1.1k (FQ or FR I think). In very nice original condition. Wish I'd bought it for myself actually.

Rookie> I think you just PULL! The stock item is just a plastic plug rather than a balancer.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Guest rookie517

sorry ah

stupid question again

do any sonic owner replace the brake and clutch lever?

becoz of stock brake lever is not adjustable type

Originally posted by rookie517@Aug 5 2005, 09:12 AM

sorry ah

stupid question again

do any sonic owner replace the brake and clutch lever?

becoz of stock brake lever is not adjustable type

yeah man i replace mine.

Maybe u can try using ASV wants.......hahaha

Guest rookie517

no $$ leh

wat did u replace with??

where and how much??

for brakes try a 2nd hand aprilia RS125 setup. Clutch I dunno.

Previous rides:

Head fairing got stolen?? You mean where your headlamps are???

Gee... Where you live?

[since 020605] - [i love my DR-Z & gasgas ]

http://www.inrsoul.org/img/sr_sig.gif

Originally posted by jahatz@Aug 8 2005, 03:21 AM

anybody know where to buy sonic original head ferring??mine got stolen lah..damn those bicycle motor riders....

but normally those bicycle rider using is DASH headlight, but i once see before SP n TZM head plastic.

im staying in hougang...it got stolen in wdlnds..headferring headlight all kena stolen..lucky never take meter...so anyone knows where to buy original ones??