Date: 27/11/05 Sunday

Time: 6pm jalan kayu prata. park on pavement across shop or squeeze any place avalible. ( thousands apologies to our muslim bros and sis for the previous arrangement )

Things to prepare: a neat looking x1 and a happy mood.

Name List:

1) ded3 - 96430463 - white x1

2) corner - 98768246 - blue X1 (this weekend no free)

3) dionnaFZ - 97895585 - red x1 (25th not free, meeting the ladies)

4) skai - 94356874 - blue X1

5) d0n^ - 91707654 - blue X1

6) osimese - 91470011 - red X-1 ( 27th After 8pm )

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Nov 16 2005, 04:02 PM

pray hard no use de lah...

got free drinks & food cfm alot of ppl go de...

Did I hear the word 'free'?

Charlie's Angels

see... e respone so good.

so quick got ppl reply liao...

6pm go JK, cfm got place to park de lah.

so early, but if meet at M.south, at least e BBQ can last for few hours.

meet at JK, think onli can last ard 1-2hrs, after tat sian liao...

i say so much, i oso not going...

lol~!!!

Originally posted by jingle@Nov 16 2005, 05:09 PM

Did I hear the word 'free'?

1 free prata kosong ! haha

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2004 - vespa sprint AR**4*T

2005 - honda cub c70 AZ*4*4M

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

2008 - honda fjs400 FBC***4E

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Nov 16 2005, 05:28 PM

see... e respone so good.

so quick got ppl reply liao...

6pm go JK, cfm got place to park de lah.

so early, but if meet at M.south, at least e BBQ can last for few hours.

meet at JK, think onli can last ard 1-2hrs, after tat sian liao...

i say so much, i oso not going...

lol~!!!

yeah but thought you mentioned 26 working. 27 not working right? GO MAN!

go prata then it would be fair for our muslim bros n sis.

is the meet up time too early? maybe we should move it slightly later?

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

I love the num 4..

hey i can provided the cam.... no prob! :smile:

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

Originally posted by osimese@Nov 16 2005, 01:39 AM

get ready to change yr spark plug... that all...

spark plug changed, carb tuning done. after 2 weeks or so, the problem came back.

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by ET@Nov 16 2005, 05:42 AM

hw to backfire???? i noe will spoil lar...but hw?? kekeke~

travel in high speed(gear4) e.g 110km/hr

close trottle, hard braking without dropping ur gears(remains as gear4). auto backfire will occurs.

the above happens for my case. :sweat:

Originally posted by ded3@Nov 16 2005, 05:45 PM

yeah but thought you mentioned 26 working. 27 not working right? GO MAN!

go prata then it would be fair for our muslim bros n sis.

is the meet up time too early? maybe we should move it slightly later?

will see abt it.

nothing wrong de lah.

choke is either,

1) allowing more fuel to keep e bike idling.

2) allowing less air intake to keep e bike idling.

for cup, there's not much chim tuning needed.

as long as e A/F is within e ratio, it's fine.

so if u're riding with yr choke on,

is either u're,

1) riding a bike running too lean.

2) riding a bike running too rich.

just try not to do it too often can liao.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Nov 16 2005, 09:48 PM

nothing wrong de lah.

choke is either,

1) allowing more fuel to keep e bike idling.

2) allowing less air intake to keep e bike idling.

for cup, there's not much chim tuning needed.

as long as e A/F is within e ratio, it's fine.

so if u're riding with yr choke on,

is either u're,

1) riding a bike running too lean.

2) riding a bike running too rich.

just try not to do it too often can liao.

roger that. got time help me tune carb. lol :sweat:

Originally posted by skai@Nov 16 2005, 09:44 PM

so anyone knows the effects of riding with choke on?

hmmm... there's once, i nv push back the choke totally when i swtich off, my bike keep dying while i'm on the road... i thought got prob then i go back my bike shop, they said: "aiyah, u nv off the choke of cos engine wil die la..." :sweat: haha~~~ anyway, this is my experience...

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg

MEET UP OF X1 RIDERS!

Time: 6pm jalan kayu prata. park on pavement across shop or squeeze any place avalible. ( thousands apologies to our muslim bros and sis for the previous arrangement )

Name List:

shall we set the time later so that bro osimese can catch us at jk instead of dam?

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by ded3@Nov 16 2005, 11:30 PM

MEET UP OF X1 RIDERS!

shall we set the time later so that bro osimese can catch us at jk instead of dam?

i have no problem... can do it at a later time, no prob... :sweat:

MEET UP OF X1 RIDERS!

Name List:

7) yan_13 - 98604008 - blue x-1

Originally posted by skai@Nov 16 2005, 10:21 PM

roger that. got time help me tune carb. lol :sweat:

i dun anyhow tune de lor.

my services veri high de.

it's either a can of 'TIGER' OR a pack of ciggs.

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Nov 16 2005, 10:31 PM

hmmm... there's once, i nv push back the choke totally when i swtich off, my bike keep dying while i'm on the road... i thought got prob then i go back my bike shop, they said: "aiyah, u nv off the choke of cos engine wil die la..." :sweat: haha~~~ anyway, this is my experience...

as wat i told skai.

for yr case (x-1), i assume x-1 choke allows less air intake.

so when u're riding with e choke on, & yr bike will die off.

it's b`cos of e fuel ratio is more than e air ratio, resulting in it running too 'rich'

MEET UP OF X1 RIDERS!

Time: 8pm jalan kayu prata. park on pavement across shop or squeeze any place avalible. ( thousands apologies to our muslim bros and sis for the previous arrangement )

Name List:

6) osimese - 91470011 - red X-1 ( 27th After 8pm ) (bro 8pm at jk alright?)

7) yan_13 - 98604008 - blue x-1

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Nov 17 2005, 01:31 PM

i have no problem... can do it at a later time, no prob... :sweat:

ya no problem with me too for meeting up at a later time. :smile:

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Nov 17 2005, 02:33 PM

as wat i told skai.

it's b`cos of e fuel ratio is more than e air ratio, resulting in it running too 'rich'

eh my x-1 din "die" off when i on choke while riding. i only realised that the choke is still on when i close trottle, i can hear that the "rpm" is very high.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Nov 17 2005, 02:33 PM

as wat i told skai.

:giddy: hmmm... so complicated... muz slowly "yan jiu" my baby & know her character & personality le... hehe! thanks lollypop!

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Nov 17 2005, 08:40 PM

looks like lots of BLUE x1 sia... hmmm... how abt the other colors...?:sweat:

blueZZZ~~~~~kekekeke...anyway curious on hw to backfire for our x1???:sweat:

gt ppl say off switch?? do we have a switch first of all other than the on off key ~~~???:sweat: