empty>> Bike Pro so cheap arrr...

Shanyuan>> if thats the price.. mai tu liao .. sign dotted line asap. On the spot, dun even bother to go other shop as the offer valid while it last..

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 8.7k

yo bros..i'm nt a p-plater nor seasoned rider..but i'm definitely new in dis forum..been riding FY plate x1 b4 n nw juz changed 2 spark 135..noticeable ngine gains in the spark 135..faster n more pleasureable ride..anyway any cub meetup soon???n i got lotsa carbon fibre parts..suspension wif canister n inverted fork off my x1..anybody interested can pm or gimme a buzz @ 92783632..orite cheers..n ride on!!!

Life a journey

Love a destination

anyone noes wat the transparent tube under the engine is for?

it seems to be dripping engine oil ever since my oil change :weep:

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

Originally posted by eibm21@Feb 27 2006, 03:52 PM

yo bros..i'm nt a p-plater nor seasoned rider..but i'm definitely new in dis forum..been riding FY plate x1 b4 n nw juz changed 2 spark 135..noticeable ngine gains in the spark 135..faster n more pleasureable ride..anyway any cub meetup soon???n i got lotsa carbon fibre parts..suspension wif canister n inverted fork off my x1..anybody interested can pm or gimme a buzz @ 92783632..orite cheers..n ride on!!!

you trade-in ur x1 to spark ? if u trade-in how much the shop eat ur x1. How much is the spark 135 ?

hey ppl... i'm new to tis x-1 club.. not that i'm a member or anything.. i own an x-1 myself n i'd love to get to know ppl riding the same bike.. my plate's FBA XXX T.. long sia.. lucky the number not off.. hmmm.. anyways, anyone care to talk to me bout tis club or wadsoever.. thanks..

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by eibm21@Feb 27 2006, 03:52 PM

i'm interested in ur carbon fibers.. any pics?

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by Angry@Feb 27 2006, 05:36 PM

you trade-in ur x1 to spark ? if u trade-in how much the shop eat ur x1. How much is the spark 135 ?

i traded the x1 4 2.3k fy plate..n my new toy cost abt 4.2k..

Life a journey

Love a destination

Originally posted by jap_muska@Feb 27 2006, 11:47 PM

i'm interested in ur carbon fibers.. any pics?

sorry bro..no pics.can view @ teck whye lane....

Life a journey

Love a destination

Originally posted by ahboon@Feb 27 2006, 05:29 PM

:help: anyone? :help:

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Feb 26 2006, 03:23 PM

but cant fork out so much cash... at the most 1k nia

1k enough loh.. You can always reloan from bikeshops.

I think I only paid $800 for my old SP (from a private seller), loan the balance from bikeshop.

Are you going to upgrade? If you are gonna upgrade, better don't get a 1st hand bike. Will suffer a bigger loss when you sell the bike.

Fragile's bike is a good deal mah. She is losing alot by selling after riding for less than a year.

(Plus it's a low-mileage bike. She always got someone to ferry her around. :lol:)

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by eibm21@Feb 28 2006, 10:31 AM

sorry bro..no pics.can view @ teck whye lane....

its okay.. can u tell me which parts u haf in carbon fibers??

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by ahboon@Feb 28 2006, 11:34 AM

:help: anyone? :help:

Hi if i m not wrong ur mechanics pour too much engine oil liao, suppose 800ml will do. he pour more than that, tat y no place to go so travel to the tube and leak. so next time better ask him to pour juz nice can liao, pls correct me if i m wrng.

Originally posted by ahboon@Feb 27 2006, 05:29 PM

Dat trnsparent tube stick to the airbox with a clip right? If it is can just loosen the clip using pliers and pour out the excess engine oil in the tube. THen put back. Should be no problem after dat.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 1 2006, 01:28 PM

Dat trnsparent tube stick to the airbox with a clip right? If it is can just loosen the clip using pliers and pour out the excess engine oil in the tube. THen put back. Should be no problem after dat.

i use to haf the same prob too.. but then juz let the engin oil leak by itself then now nuthin liao..

now i take more caution to pour juz enuf which is 800ml..

BUT, i think i got a prob coming up.. why when i travel long distance, my carburator like wet huh? is something leaking? or is it normal.. but after i let my bike cool down then not wet already.. anyone?

#ChalkBoardSG

thanks for the reply guys

i was the one who did the changing of oil :sweat:

but i already measure 800ml just nice

maybe i didn't let the old oil discharge finish

will be more careful next time :smile:

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

Originally posted by jap_muska@Mar 1 2006, 02:21 PM

i use to haf the same prob too.. but then juz let the engin oil leak by itself then now nuthin liao..

now i take more caution to pour juz enuf which is 800ml..

BUT, i think i got a prob coming up.. why when i travel long distance, my carburator like wet huh? is something leaking? or is it normal.. but after i let my bike cool down then not wet already.. anyone?

This one i not so sure. I heard from my friend dat if carburator is wet when the motorbike is moving is good but then i really not so sure bros. Sorry can't really help u...

Originally posted by ahboon@Mar 1 2006, 02:30 PM

thanks for the reply guys

i was the one who did the changing of oil :sweat:

but i already measure 800ml just nice

maybe i didn't let the old oil discharge finish

will be more careful next time :smile:

Wah change the engine oil yourself is it? :thumb: la u. Long live the spirit of DIY! Me too lurves to DIY!

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 1 2006, 02:41 PM

This one i not so sure. I heard from my friend dat if carburator is wet when the motorbike is moving is good but then i really not so sure bros. Sorry can't really help u...

thanks anyways bro.. if u think somethin is wrong then juz tell me.. i still haf warranty wid my bike shop.. anyone who know's wad's wrong pls reply.. thanks you very2 much...

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by sLapshock@Mar 1 2006, 08:32 PM

eh anyone know where to get swingarm for x1... crhome.. price range

not sure bout singapore, but i know u can get from Ah Boy M'sia at RM 450 i think... but not to sure bout the price.. but sure can haggle one..

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by sLapshock@Mar 1 2006, 08:57 PM

wah damn ex... how about rear disc brake + footrest, i knw bout other shops, but how much ah boy sell?

racing footrest ar? the rear disc break is RM150 then the POP Yoshimura racing footrest is ard RM120... total bout 270... okay wad.. singapore $$ is bout 130

#ChalkBoardSG