• Replies 8.7k

i was caught by ROV.. so after he saw my pipe, he brought me to he nearest inspection centre.. if TP i think ur bike will be retained at their HQ first..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 20 2006, 02:48 PM

jap_muska: i at first using yoshi pipe but now relax already.. cos got caught!! haha.. now using standard pipe, but how to sell cos this pipe a lot of scrape marks..

don't know thinking of getting 125z.. cos sick and tired of my friends' spark 135 whizz past me one by one.. haha..

the windshield will cost about $12 at LAB..

a pic of bike last time wif yoshi.. haha..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v362/hakem/yellowxxx.jpg

shiok uh if tp/rov stop u like this? :cheeky:

how much kena saman? u got stock pipe already wad... then wad for u lookin for one more? why nvr use lm pipe? looks the same as x-1 ones..

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by sLapshock@Apr 20 2006, 05:58 PM

eh.. after kenna caught.. then what the tp say/???

he said.. hello fren.. thanks for giving the government business... haahaa

#ChalkBoardSG

yup.. i got fined $500 for pipe.. lm pipe? how is the power and and noise? and where to get it? if i want to sell my bike at least my standard pipe must not have scrape markings..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

and from last time i asked, how much to change bigger, piston, block and and carburettor at JB?

Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 20 2006, 06:49 PM

yup.. i got fined $500 for pipe.. lm pipe? how is the power and and noise? and where to get it? if i want to sell my bike at least my standard pipe must not have scrape markings..

lm pipe from jb.. rm100... not so noisy... okay2 lar.. abit like stock x-1 pipe.. but can got till 140 without changing anything else

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 20 2006, 06:52 PM

and from last time i asked, how much to change bigger, piston, block and and carburettor at JB?

sorry bro tk tau... but in sg its 250 i think ar...

#ChalkBoardSG

lm pipe selling at jb ahboy uh? sure or not can reach 140 without changing other things? maybe that one downslope..

Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 20 2006, 10:47 PM

lm pipe selling at jb ahboy uh? sure or not can reach 140 without changing other things? maybe that one downslope..

i think downslope ar.. haahaa.. kidding.. yeah can go 140, eventually lar... yar from jb ah boy....

#ChalkBoardSG

the person must be using small/stock tyres and rims thats why can drag 140.. when i used yoshi can go 140 only if there's a slight downslope and also wif bigger tyres and rims.. RM100 can so much power ke? not very believable..

Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 21 2006, 04:49 AM

the person must be using small/stock tyres and rims thats why can drag 140.. when i used yoshi can go 140 only if there's a slight downslope and also wif bigger tyres and rims.. RM100 can so much power ke? not very believable..

betol lar.. but he;s using small rims n tyres... mcm drag gitu.. tapi cannot corner lar...

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by jap_muska@Apr 22 2006, 04:58 PM

betol lar.. but he;s using small rims n tyres... mcm drag gitu.. tapi cannot corner lar...

May I know how much is a brand new X-1 machine price? I m looking for a brand new or a 2nd hand. :cheer:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Apr 23 2006, 12:00 AM

May I know how much is a brand new X-1 machine price? I m looking for a brand new or a 2nd hand. :cheer:

i'm not sure.. i got mine at bout 3.9k... that's the machine price only.. i noe.. ex right... wad to do.. but i'm loving my bike neways... haahaa

#ChalkBoardSG

u guys have any problem w/ the bike at half clutch huh?

last time when i need to squeeze between cars when traffic light is red, i tend to use 2th gear

then when my speed drops, i try to play with the clutch (i hate to lower to gear 1 due to the torque, so i'm at a speed thats too high for gear 1 and too low for gear 2) the bike would produce a "grrrak grrak" noise when i try to release clutch and open a bit of throttle

so now the problem got abit worse..instead of the grrrak grak noise...the bike will jerk machiam running out of petrol

maybe its ur clutch plates.. go check if its still in shape.. i experienced this before.. and it affected my clutch plates really bad and mustchange new ones..

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 23 2006, 11:31 AM

last time when i need to squeeze between cars when traffic light is red, i tend to use 2th gear

then when my speed drops, i try to play with the clutch (i hate to lower to gear 1 due to the torque, so i'm at a speed thats too high for gear 1 and too low for gear 2) the bike would produce a "grrrak grrak" noise when i try to release clutch and open a bit of throttle

so now the problem got abit worse..instead of the grrrak grak noise...the bike will jerk machiam running out of petrol

i haf that too.. i think its normal ar... i try to prevent it by releasing my cluch fully when i'm in gear 2 then i on my throttle so the bike wont haf that sound or jerk.. works for me.. try it... :thumb:

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by sLapshock@Apr 23 2006, 06:58 PM

anyone installed fast throttle/domino on their bike? heard/// response super power

its dosent actually make ur bike faster or anything.. it just make ur throttle faster to full throttle.. faham? the wiring is much shorter that the stock throttle that's why it takes a shorter time to full throttle...

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by sLapshock@Apr 23 2006, 08:48 PM

faham bro. wah kau ni pro ah

pro? tkde lar.. cuma curious jer on how things work.. so i tend to ask alot when i'm at bike shops or wid old2 riders....

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 23 2006, 11:31 AM

i think many X1 all have this grrr problem....:cheeky: