• Replies 584

But i must say 1st hor

mine is a problematic 2nd hand bike that is 4 yrs old

so maybe we both got the same problem also dunno, as the rest better

i am jus replying to chalk up post

mine is also like this.

Anyway you really would not want your rectifier to spoil, cos it might damage the entire bike's electronics and its gonna be costly ;)

<u>Women drivers:</u>

Earth's dumbest category of drivers

any time, any car, any place,

worldwide.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : "pop" sound frm Exhaust pipe

Description : Do you have such experience too ?

Hello Guys,

I notice that there is a "pop" sound at the exhaust pipe when I allow the bike to slow down normally from 80-70km/h. The "pop" sound is not extremely loud but audible. Anyone has this experience too?

One of the forumite was telling me that it is due to air/fuel ratio or Carb. needs tuning. Anyone can share his experience or any suggestion ? Any long time damage to the exhaust pipe ? Thank you.

Patiepie:help:

the pop sound u mention is call back fire...... just go and let the mech to do some tuning will be ok liao....... reason tat cause this is too much air :smile:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg

ya

u will keep on scaring pedestrians on road by your bike's "farting"

the worst thing is that some one would come to this forum and F*^%E# u upside down for scaring his pregnant wife ( read this in SBF, one guy came in to screw a pizza man for continuous farting of his bike )

NO OFFENCE TO ANYBODY.............. :cheer:

Just a personal comment, if anybody is not happy, can ask me to delete this message , ok?????

Hello,

I called and check with my mech. and he tells me wat " pump " is spoil and need to change. say whay tune carb. also no use.. Anyway, I will go down to ask him to fix it.

Patiepie

Originally posted by patiepie@Jun 24 2005, 11:01 AM

Hello,

I called and check with my mech. and he tells me wat " pump " is spoil and need to change. say whay tune carb. also no use.. Anyway, I will go down to ask him to fix it.

Patiepie

huh? can specify wat pump? :confused:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Jun 24 2005, 03:14 PM

huh? can specify wat pump? :confused:

Ya wat kind of pump?

me too have this "backfire" problem till now still having it..

sigh..

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/loner2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/REDFACE2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/wolf_2copy.jpg

pIcto

purfacto

boBoI.... jNg boBoi jAhatz.... jNg bOboi naKalz sAngatz...

Hello,

back from my mech. didn't talk to me but assign another mech. He just tune tune the screw a few times and said ok..i went for test ride until 90km/h then slow down... didn't hear the POP sound until now..

need to test ride a few more days...will update...

patiepie

Another reason for backfiring is a leaking exhaust header pipe or gasket...

125km/hr to 0km/hr in 1 sec will make mince meat. Ride slowly to show off your bike, Ride slowly to save your life.

Ex-Girlfriend:

Phantom TA200 (Blue) FV7889U

Piaggio Hexagon (Ducati Yellow) FM4183T

Piaggio X9-250cc (Blackies) FT4920S

Honda Wave-R (Bright Bright Yellow) FZ4494Z

Current GF (IN USA),

Ford Taurus 3.0L (Blue)

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/8164/562/1600/RX-78-wallpaper.jpg

Originally posted by patiepie@Jun 24 2005, 10:54 PM

Hello Cybourg,

anyway to check exhaust header pipe or gasket leaking? What kind of symptoms will it have?

Patiepie

likely is the air-filter got choked up..or ur carb air/fuel ratio got jammed up..too much air or fuel intake,thus the backfiring "poppop" sound from the incomplete combustion..go reset it properly by an experienced mechanic..

hello tigerjoe,

thank you for your info. It seems to be ok after my mech. tuned it few days back..still monitoring.only heard once til now..the funny thing is, this pop sound happens only when the speed slow down from 90 - > 80Km -> 75km/h then will hear..other than that, very smooth.....

anyway, if still happen , i will bring it to mech who willing to take some tiem to fix it for me.. my mech. is just too impatient..keke

patiepie

Originally posted by patiepie@Jun 27 2005, 04:06 PM

hello tigerjoe,

thank you for your info. It seems to be ok after my mech. tuned it few days back..still monitoring.only heard once til now..the funny thing is, this pop sound happens only when the speed slow down from 90 - > 80Km -> 75km/h then will hear..other than that, very smooth.....

anyway, if still happen , i will bring it to mech who willing to take some tiem to fix it for me.. my mech. is just too impatient..keke

patiepie

hi PettyCash..

Yah it'll oni occurs whenever u're slowing down or close throttle..mine problem got even bigger when i brakes & slowing down @ traffic light i gets 3 to 4 pops..my gang still says got flaming backfires..datz quite bad sia..haha damn irritating whenever i goes up the ramp @ my MSCP & due to echo when it PIAKS i gets startled myself @ times..haha now it has been rectified..:cheer:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Wave Problem, Problem...

Description : Need help urgently

Help... Newbie here...Yesterday, I rode my wave up to JB and tday cannot start. I tried the choke and still cannot...BTW Plate is FT..first time encountered problem

new sparkplug?

check horn see got sound or nt (weak or strong)

i guess ur batt spoil liao ?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by livinlifelarger11@Jul 3 2005, 09:20 PM

Help... Newbie here...Yesterday, I rode my wave up to JB and tday cannot start. I tried the choke and still cannot...BTW Plate is FT..first time encountered problem

Have u tried the KICK start? :confused:

Skali on the kill switch. But i dunno wave got or not. :sweat:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

wave got no kill switch :D

so its either battery, starter coil or sparkplug lor....

try to see if can push start or kick start, if cannot go change spark plug, if cannot push to bike shop lor...