Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 18 2006, 11:27 AM

thought you said you will work till 10.30 so i set to 11... when you say abit late is later than 11pm?! :giddy:

also guys, previously we used to meet at Paya Lebar Carltex cos most people stay around there... but now after looking at the profile of the remaining core members, i think Paya Lebar Carltex may not be such a central location...

thats why i am thinking of finding a new rally point that would more ideal...

can i have a indication of your preference please. thanks...

kenneth's suggest:

1. Shell Station at AYE toward Tuas

2. Any reasonable location at west side (since most of the time we take 2nd link).

hmm.. how abt at the tunnel?? i havent been to the shell.. dont know which exit to reach there.. :cheeky:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

dear senior moderators and thread moderators,

first and foremost, i will like to express my gratitude for the ongoing effort to keep the SBF a better place to visit. being in IT line myself, i truely understand the need to keep the forum tidy and lean.

it is dirty job as it usually will rub certain people off the wrong way. but most of you guys are being impartial and still uphold the integrity. To this, i salute you!

i was formerly from law enforcement agency and very much understand the uphill task of maintaining law and order.

however, while carrying out your course of duty, i believe it is virtually impossible to take enforcement action on every possible violation such as TCSS and clocking post... i cannot have imagine how Singapore will be like if police start going all out for people who jay walk and litter.

i am no guru in human behaviour science but i believe certain people have a general tendency to start spamming or clocking, whereas some would let their hair down once a while.

for the longest time, i have wanted to stick to the rules of the forum, but on rare occussions, i still find myself posting unconstructive postings too as i am no saint.

nonetheless, if i may just be able to share my very 2 cents worth (since you have also read so much crap already) is that why would you penalise the majority for what the minority do? if there are people that habitually do not observe the rules, deal with them individually. for closing the thread only affects the innocent who are truely enjoying the contructive interaction from the thread.

also, closing a thread does not really solve the problem as they will simple open another thread or move another thread to continue their evil ways.

i have been a regular at this thread and personal this is my favourite thread within the entire forum. this is where i meet riding kakis in cyberspace and in real life.

if you have the time, i would urge you to browse the pages within this thread and see for yourself that this thread is still very much positive and not a pure nonsense thread.

(being very objective here, i would reframe myself from comparing with other threads where there are much more junk postings.)

while i can understand your difficulty of balancing your duty and being humane, please also spare a thought for the commoner in the forum like myself who truely enjoy this thread and wish to see it be kept alive.

sincerely.

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Aug 18 2006, 11:43 AM

hmm.. how abt at the tunnel?? i havent been to the shell.. dont know which exit to reach there.. :cheeky:

tunnel can be a bit dangerous and if TP comes along, they will not be happy to see us there...

for the shell, if you are coming from town, look out for exit 15A which is leading to corporation road, jurong port road. just take that exit and you will be alright...

All Must Work Hard!

okie.. so what's the meeting place and time?? do we set it at the Shell at 11pm?? :confused:

or that ]Roger{ needs more time??

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Its good to be finally back home to recuperate from my injuries. Although i still feel quite helpless now because i have lost most of my energy, i am unable to walk properly even with a walking frame and my eye double vision is irritating me and making me dizzy, i promise to be strong and fight my way to full recovery and prepare myself for further 2 more operations.

It is u guys, especially my gf who make me strong to fight for life when i was in ICU. But i really can't remember a thing that happen on the day of the accident and i was very shocked and sad when i regain conciousness from the coma. Some of u had told me what happened on that dayand i would like to apologise to Irus for causing him inconvenience cos he has no bike to ride to work or around for the moment.I'm sorry.

Btw, i have decided to give up riding. I do not want to make my parents, relatives or my gf to worry for me anymore. If anyone is interested to take over my bike, pls let me know. I dun mind even if i make a big loss. My Rjays jacket will be out for sale oso, if anyone is interested to take it, do let me noe.

I really would like to thank everyone for visiting me at the hospital, u guys have helped me to lessen the boredom over there, cos i stayed in hospital for nearly a month, it is really torturing and i can't slp well every night.

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by HONG@Aug 18 2006, 10:21 PM

Its good to be finally back home to recuperate from my injuries. Although i still feel quite helpless now because i have lost most of my energy, i am unable to walk properly even with a walking frame and my eye double vision is irritating me and making me dizzy, i promise to be strong and fight my way to full recovery and prepare myself for further 2 more operations.

It is u guys, especially my gf who make me strong to fight for life when i was in ICU. But i really can't remember a thing that happen on the day of the accident and i was very shocked and sad when i regain conciousness from the coma. Some of u had told me what happened on that dayand i would like to apologise to Irus for causing him inconvenience cos he has no bike to ride to work or around for the moment.I'm sorry.

Btw, i have decided to give up riding. I do not want to make my parents, relatives or my gf to worry for me anymore. If anyone is interested to take over my bike, pls let me know. I dun mind even if i make a big loss. My Rjays jacket will be out for sale oso, if anyone is interested to take it, do let me noe.

I really would like to thank everyone for visiting me at the hospital, u guys have helped me to lessen the boredom over there, cos i stayed in hospital for nearly a month, it is really torturing and i can't slp well every night.

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

Hiz Hong,

Glad to have u back!

I understand y u wanna give up riding, as long as there's love in this world, everything will be all right.

Whatever u do, we will all be right beside u, dun give up so easily.

Have a speedy recovery!

Mika Mark

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

caught u just in time before u discharge ha ha...

tough times dun last, tough men does... dats the spirit bro! :thumb:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by mika14@Aug 18 2006, 10:39 PM

Hiz Hong,

Glad to have u back!

I understand y u wanna give up riding, as long as there's love in this world, everything will be all right.

Whatever u do, we will all be right beside u, dun give up so easily.

Have a speedy recovery!

Mika Mark

well said Mark. :smile:

any luck in ur search for Dukes :confused:

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Aug 19 2006, 12:05 AM

well said Mark. :smile:

any luck in ur search for Dukes :confused:

Nope, I am still searching.

U found a buyer already?

Originally posted by mika14@Aug 19 2006, 12:11 AM

Nope, I am still searching.

U found a buyer already?

gd luck in ur search.

nope. waiting for someone to appreciate my ride. :thumb:

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

glad to hear you have been discharged. keep up the spirit!

speedy recovery!

also guys, previously we used to meet at Paya Lebar Carltex cos most people stay around there... but now after looking at the profile of the remaining core members, i think Paya Lebar Carltex may not be such a central location...

kenneth's suggest:

2. Any reasonable location at west side (since most of the time we take 2nd link).

GP ESSO LOH....

So simple.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Aug 18 2006, 11:43 AM

You wanna kena Summon ah? Stop there? :giddy:

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 18 2006, 08:15 AM

Actually I agree with Mpex. I think maybe can cut down on the TCSS part and focus more on the trips organization and conversation (where to meet, what to bring, things to look out for, experiences on the ride to share, etc). There is already a few TCSS threads around. But when organizing a ride, can use this thread as the link to organize and finalize trip participants.

Just 1 GSR600's worth of opinions...

We used to have a few pages a day. Now, not a page for a week. So i think we have already try our best to cut. :smile:

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

TO OUR SAI KONG a.k.a HORNY HONG.....

SPEEDY RECOVERY!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Aug 19 2006, 02:36 AM

You wanna kena Summon ah? Stop there? :giddy:

Dangerous also. Whenever I'm meeting my friends there, I always have this phobia that a vehicle will lose control and bang straight into us and our bikes... :giddy:

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

Speedy Recovery dude......

Hweeling lai Liao hor :smile: :sweat:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg

thought you said you will work till 10.30 so i set to 11... when you say abit late is later than 11pm?! :giddy:

kenneth's suggest:

some time thing not yet finish in time mah :sian:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by Roger_X11@Aug 18 2006, 11:14 AM

hmm.. Flaky is organising a Genting trip beginning of Oct.. Shall we come up a mini namelist 1st? Hopefully Flaky can fill in the "TBC" field when he comes back..

Place : KL/Genting

Date : TBC (Most Prob 1st or 2nd Weekend In Oct)

Cost : TBC

Going:

1) Flaky_boi

2) Flaky's Fren

3) Roger_X11

4) Micmasta (auto-added)

5) ]Roger{ (auto-added)

1) Roger_X11's friend

2) Kennethy (Sorry, i forgot if u indicate ur interest to join or not, so put ur name here)

hi man,

i am definitely interested... but cant confirm now as it is still quite sometime later, i will have to wait till date is closer to see my travelling schedule... meanwhile, can still me in the pending and interested list... :thumb:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Roger_X11+Aug 18 2006, 06:03 PM-->
QUOTE (Roger_X11 @ Aug 18 2006, 06:03 PM)
okie.. so what's the meeting place and time?? do we set it at the Shell at 11pm?? :confused:

or that ]Roger{ needs more time?? [/b]

checked with ]Roger{ already. he confirmed knock off at 2230hrs...

so we stick to meeting at 2300hrs loh...

All Must Work Hard!

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

we are all glad to get your SMS informing of your discharge...

while we would feel pity for the fact that we will have one rider less, i guess most will respect your decision. not forgetting you can still join our local tiuz with your 4-wheeler...

dun worry, i already know there is potential buyer for your bike already... kekeke... i am sure you can offer him a good friendship price... kekeke...

the visit is not going to stop even now that you are resting at home... please stock up more green tea for us... :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Aug 19 2006, 12:16 AM

gd luck in ur search.

nope. waiting for someone to appreciate my ride. :thumb:

no offence but to appreciate is one thing...

but to pay above market value is another...

just like for my S4... i throw in over $2k of accessories, stuff and modifications... when i sell, i still have to accept a reasonable market valuation...

i am sure most of us here can appreciate, admire and drool over your ride... but to actually buy it... ... ...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Aug 18 2006, 03:20 AM

swee.. :thumb:

but thats all?? where is tea_four, hiong, PC yeo, duo, pillow and the others??

hello... been doing OT these weeks because of network issues within base which can only be rectified after office hours.

will "hijack" __RIDE__ again when i'm settled down in my new dept.

thanks and take care everybody!

regards, pillow :sleep:

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Thank you guys!

___RIDE___ is the best!

hey²... great to hear from you!

:cheer: speedy recovery :cheer:

take care!

PS: dont stare at your monitor for too long k.

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 19 2006, 11:55 AM

Petrol + Supper

Date: 19th Aug 2006

Day: Sat

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Time: 11.15pm late comer by drinks.

Programme: Pump petrol via 2nd link, supper venue to decide when meetup

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Going:

01) kennethy