• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 11:56 AM

pilot road is the stock for my FZ (dunno for the pre-06 versions) so far so good... warmup pretty fast, and so far have not 'cup' till the little michellin man but is able to corner with great confidence... (anyway, stock for 06FZ1 is 190 not 180 :smile: )

i heard conti road attack is good... somemore got people use it on track... -> Conti Tyres

best part is that i know of a place that can get below $350 also...

my conti sport attack lifespan is almost up.. so i'll be riding real slow on the trip up.. :giddy:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Talk about tyres... i duno mine tyres is gd anot i do wan to heard some comment and feedback . So far my feedback is not so bad but have some negative feedback from those tester who are honest to tell me dun get M3 next time .

Regard on wat to get... i would say dun get m1 or z 6

Go for other brand i suppose it will be better at least no negative comment so far from my knowledge . FOr me that would be another 6 month or so before i be headache again to choose wat i wan . Any other idea . My bike cant get soft compound tyres. Headache .. 6month later then i headache hopefully lolx

:sweat: :sweat:

I have a older version tyres repair kit . I be bringing alone.

Let all have a smooth and safe trip.

Btw every1 i think i be at GP by 0630 or even early .. i wan to relaz lolx

Pls do join me .. If u need my hp can get from me personally or get from kenneth

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 05:03 PM

that ah xiang lah... you know one lah...

Ah xiang?

You mean Yu Xiang? Now he in singapore biggest chalet on an island call Pulau Tekong. :D

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Sep 28 2006, 06:23 PM

my conti sport attack lifespan is almost up.. so i'll be riding real slow on the trip up.. :giddy:

So what set of rubber you have in mind next?

This trip i'll go slow also. No worries. But are your tyres in good condition?

Originally posted by Yahoo^Rider@Sep 28 2006, 08:22 PM

Talk about tyres... i duno mine tyres is gd anot i do wan to heard some comment and feedback . So far my feedback is not so bad but have some negative feedback from those tester who are honest to tell me dun get M3 next time .

Go for other brand i suppose it will be better at least no negative comment so far from my knowledge . FOr me that would be another 6 month or so before i be headache again to choose wat i wan . Any other idea . My bike cant get soft compound tyres. Headache .. 6month later then i headache hopefully lolx

Pls do join me .. If u need my hp can get from me personally or get from kenneth

So I asume you are using Sportec M1? :confused:

I'm currently using Z6 (Front) + BT014 (Rear). Origanally its Z6 but b4 my last trip the rear tyre punctured beyond repair. So bought a BT014 to use. My set of Z6 lasted me around 35,000km.

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 04:06 PM

may I just remind everyone that we are meeting at 7.30am at GP R&R...

Where's GP R&R ar?

I only know GP Esso.

Izzit before GP Esso turn left exit then reach liao?

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 28 2006, 09:38 PM

Where's GP R&R ar?

I only know GP Esso.

Izzit before GP Esso turn left exit then reach liao?

You know there are those food stores before the Esso? There is a money changer. Know where liao? :confused:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 10:58 PM

You know there are those food stores before the Esso? There is a money changer. Know where liao? :confused:

Sorry, no idea.

Never been anywhere else other than GP Esso.

Detailed directions after MY custom, please (esp. b4 or aft. GP Esso). Thanks.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 08:52 PM

So what set of rubber you have in mind next?

This trip i'll go slow also. No worries. But are your tyres in good condition?

mine too

think can last until oct or hopefully nov :cry:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by Roger_X11@Sep 28 2006, 06:23 PM

speaking of slow ride... you are not alone my friend... :cheeky:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

will be at the R&R to have breakfast first... i am riding a blue 06FZ1... whats your bike?

tomorrow will be a long day for me... will try to balance between getting enough sleep and being at GP before 7.30am... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 09:00 PM

So I asume you are using Sportec M1? :confused:

I'm currently using Z6 (Front) + BT014 (Rear). Origanally its Z6 but b4 my last trip the rear tyre punctured beyond repair. So bought a BT014 to use. My set of Z6 lasted me around 35,000km.

er... think he mentioned M3 right...

anyway, i do hear pretty good ratings for M3 leh... in fact better than M1...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Francis@Sep 29 2006, 12:00 AM

Hey guys, enjoy ur trip...

Ken: the tape lei???

Btw: Yuxiang change name liao lei, he is now known as Choon Hock...:smile:

what tape? all the old XXX tapes i throw away already... i am a good man now... kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 29 2006, 12:22 AM

Sorry, no idea.

Never been anywhere else other than GP Esso.

Detailed directions after MY custom, please (esp. b4 or aft. GP Esso). Thanks.

it is before GP Esso...

okay, after custom, you proceed as usually as if you are going to GP Esso, enter the slip road and proceed straight. it will be on your left hand side... it will be just about 200m before GP Esso...

if still unclear, just call me... think it might be easiler to explain over the phone... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 29 2006, 02:09 AM

very R leh...

anyway, how are you my friend... want to join us to KL/Genting tomorrow... you can go on car... we meet at first world hotel direct... :cheeky:

Not R la.. i find it quite creative... always tune in to this show every sunday... this show really makes one laugh like hell. Haha

My condition still about the same now.. what i worry most is my leg...it might or might not recover fully according to the doc... Tmr i will be going down to TP HQ for statement taking.

As for the Genting trip... no thanks... but u guys enjoys yourselves and ride safe. Remember to look after each other and take a rest if necessary.. don't force urself.

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

I might be there early to rot n relak also... :D

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by HONG@Sep 29 2006, 02:17 AM

Not R la.. i find it quite creative... always tune in to this show every sunday... this show really makes one laugh like hell. Haha

My condition still about the same now.. what i worry most is my leg...it might or might not recover fully according to the doc... Tmr i will be going down to TP HQ for statement taking.

As for the Genting trip... no thanks... but u guys enjoys yourselves and ride safe. Remember to look after each other and take a rest if necessary.. don't force urself.

i like his show also... he is really witty...

dun worry too much... things will be alright... how come still have to take statement... shouldnt they done all the investigations already?

anyway, while you are there... talk to the IO... act a bit pity and try to fish out information...

dun worry about the trip... next time when you fully recover... we will have chance...

thanks, but i believe this trip, no one is really keen to go fast.. all want to relax relax only... :thumb:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Sep 29 2006, 02:20 AM

I might be there early to rot n relak also... :D

will try to meet you guys there early too... going to sleep already... needed more rest as have been sleeping later the whole week... need sufficient rest for the ride...

about 30hrs to go before meeting up! :thumb:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 29 2006, 02:23 AM

i like his show also... he is really witty...

dun worry too much... things will be alright... how come still have to take statement... shouldnt they done all the investigations already?

anyway, while you are there... talk to the IO... act a bit pity and try to fish out information...

dun worry about the trip... next time when you fully recover... we will have chance...

thanks, but i believe this trip, no one is really keen to go fast.. all want to relax relax only... :thumb:

My statement is part of the procedure to investigate and finalise the case.

Whether riding fast or slow... still gotta be careful... u will never know what might happen... jus like me... i dunno what happen... only to find myself in hospital when i woke up..

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 08:48 PM

Ah xiang?

You mean Yu Xiang? Now he in singapore biggest chalet on an island call Pulau Tekong. :D

You are being paid to stay there too. :D

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 29 2006, 02:06 AM

it is before GP Esso...

okay, after custom, you proceed as usually as if you are going to GP Esso, enter the slip road and proceed straight. it will be on your left hand side... it will be just about 200m before GP Esso...

if still unclear, just call me... think it might be easiler to explain over the phone... :smile:

Ok. I get it. I remember seeing a green signboard indicating a rest area before GP Esso. Thanks.