Rims / Tyre Enquiry Thread

tre

• Replies 1.4k

Guest Fragile

opps.. my mistake.

mine is change the tube inside for 15.. cos mine is a tube tire..

but tubeless can use the tire repair kit..

but i dunno how to use.. follow the instructions?

hurhur..

i think can last u for quite a while but then need to pump air more often? not too sure..

hi bro,

i went to JB yesterday(15/10).also wanted to change to sports rims..

most shop selling the same price ard $290-$310

my Survey:

1) sports rim - $180

2) dunlop tyres - $120 (tt900 80/80 17inch front + back)

correct me if im wrong.

#all prices are in RM

biar lambat asalkan selamat!!

yohz pa;... wanted to go JB to change oso tis few dayz but cant find ani of my frenz whu is ridin wave to go along wit mi? so when u able to make it? we can go together or u can msg mi in private... Cya

:dot:Speed is the FUEL that drive my passion!

Year 2003 - Honda NSR SP

Year 2004 - Honda S4 Spec 2

Year 2005 - Honda Wave R

Year 2010 - Honda CBR 1000 05'

Current Ride: Picanto 08' & Vespa LX

change at JB save a lot of money!!!

Originally posted by dotdot84@Oct 16 2005, 11:27 PM

yohz pa;... wanted to go JB to change oso tis few dayz but cant find ani of my frenz whu is ridin wave to go along wit mi? so when u able to make it? we can go together or u can msg mi in private... Cya

go pm sky_80 n find out.. some of the forumers goin this friday mah..

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by wenrong@Oct 16 2005, 12:22 AM

hihi, but diy how to do ah? using the tire repair kit?

i got it but i hear people say its only temporary le, will not last 1. true?

As long as the patch is done properly, there won't be any problems. Since we are only using the bike for normal roads, not on track.

As for the method...................

Refer to the instruction guide. :cheeky:

It's a simple process, but quite difficult to explain in words. Why not get someone to show you for the first time?

Charlie's Angels

ya lor.. still surfing on sbf forum but not wave section.. sometime just take a look see see...

hey guys.... Question on Wave 125S

My brother went to HKL to change to sports rims and tubeless tyres Dunlop TT900 Low profile.

I noticed that they actually fit the same type for the front and back..... Is this correct? :confused:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Sep 30 2005, 04:03 PM

I found out that ContiCity from Continental are tyres recommended for our cubs. The tyres are stated universal, so it's no issue to fit the front and back wheels. Just that KinTai told me no stocks. They are the dealer for Continental.

Size varies from

2.50 17 (43P) TT ContiCity Universal

2.75 17 (47P) TT ContiCity Universal

3.00 17 (50P) TT ContiCity Universal

90/80 17 (46S) TL ContiCity Universal

110/80 17 (57S) TL ContiCity Universal

According to calculation, 2.75(f) and 3.00® should be close to a 70mm(f) and 80mm® right???

Care to share the prices $$??? :confused:

Originally posted by SaNibOy@Sep 19 2005, 02:35 AM

I personally prefer tt5 than tt9. :thumb:

Bro your TT500 is it the Japan made one?

Originally posted by Bunta@Sep 13 2005, 01:41 AM

1 question. what's the original size of WaveS 125's tyres ? I'm referring to the slim type, not the fat tyres.

Currently I'm running on 80/80 Front + 90/80 Rear, bike feels heavy, so wanna change back to original size.

Anyone knows, Thanks in advance !

Bro Very hard to get the original sizes la. Maybe u can try use these size.

Front - 70/90

Back - 80/90

Currently I am using the IRC GOLD WINGS tyre. It's a soft compound tyre. Not bad in the rain also got grip!

Originally posted by maxbg@Oct 23 2005, 09:42 PM

Issit ok to use 80/80 for both front and back? the steering seem a bit hard to turn. :confused:

Heavy? U got check your air pressure bo? Is it not enough air?

Anyone here knows what kind of sizes TT900 hav?

To the present stage and to my best knowledge i only know TT900 have these two sizes only that is 80/80 and 90/80. Got any other sizes? 80/90 got or not? I tried to ask many shops already but don hav 80/90. Any bro knows where to get 80/90 for DUNLOP TT900? :confused:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Oct 23 2005, 09:50 PM

Anyone here knows what kind of sizes TT900 hav?

To the present stage and to my best knowledge i only know TT900 have these two sizes only that is 80/80 and 90/80. Got any other sizes? 80/90 got or not? I tried to ask many shops already but don hav 80/90. Any bro knows where to get 80/90 for DUNLOP TT900? :confused:

i using 80/90 90/80 front back.. go ah gua lane at jb.. there gt 80/90 wat... shiok for cornering freaks.....

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Oct 23 2005, 09:46 PM

Heavy? U got check your air pressure bo? Is it not enough air?

Forgot to mention that the bike is also installed with new sports rims front and back. Air pressure 225 front 250 back.

Now the bike just want to go straight. Need more effort than the normal setup to make a turn. Any idea if this is normal. :confused:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

i am thinking of changing bike from wave to others. i have fixed original Honda black rims and Bridgestone Battlax tyres about 4,5 months back. I can swap with u guys' original set and u guys top up. only one set. both in excellent condition. i don't throttle when i corner so still very good. used for about 10km or so but another 1 yr no prob. I spent $330 for this, all brand new rim get special discount cos clear stock by my mech. can pm me if keen. i disposed my old tyre and spokes rim set so we need to settle down at a motordiam and have the deal done. then i go change bike. :)

One thing for sure, Battlax rulez. if u fell down, during cornering, that's ur fault only. cos footrest and road collision is the limit u need to care.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Originally posted by ahhock@Oct 16 2005, 10:58 PM

hi bro,

i went to JB yesterday(15/10).also wanted to change to sports rims..

most shop selling the same price ard $290-$310

my Survey:

1) sports rim - $180

2) dunlop tyres - $120 (tt900 80/80 17inch front + back)

correct me if im wrong.

#all prices are in RM

ah hock,

if change sports rim then the spooks rim how, can take back ?

ai,v poor interest. gonna change bike today. my offer ceased as of now. no more sports rim from me. let the new owner enjoy.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Originally posted by rocka@Oct 29 2005, 04:15 PM

ai,v poor interest. gonna change bike today. my offer ceased as of now. no more sports rim from me. let the new owner enjoy.

wah fast sales :cheer:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif