[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

call this guy, henry. i not sure how much he charges, but i think should be good. i recommend him cause he painted my fren's aprilia. and honestly, i have nv seen such a beautiful paint job b4. SUPER SMOOTH. but whether it lasts onot i dunno la, but quality wise I AM SUPER IMPRESSED. Henry- 83288777.

• Replies 3.8k

call this guy, henry. i not sure how much he charges, but i think should be good. i recommend him cause he painted my fren's aprilia. and honestly, i have nv seen such a beautiful paint job b4. SUPER SMOOTH. but whether it lasts onot i dunno la, but quality wise I AM SUPER IMPRESSED. Henry- 83288777.

ooh Thanks for your info bro! Really appreciate it!

I love humanity but I hate people.The more I see of man,the more I like dogs.

hey all, may i know which shop can i get "most" of the modification done?

Never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.

Suzuki Best 110 - June '10 - Oct '10

Phantom TA200 - Oct '10 - Sept '11

CB400 Vtec Spec I - Sept '11 - Oct '15

Phantom TA200 - Oct '15 - ???

I've checked around prices for a single-colour paint job and it seems you cannot find $180 paint jobs like that offered by HL Cycle anymore.

I asked Yeow, H L Cycle, Unique and a motorshop in Yishun and all quoted prices from $260-$300.

Are there no more cheap + good paint jobs around? What do you think?

looking at airbrush or spray can quality?

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

if you want, sticker the bike lo.

juzzwheels do it for 180. i called and check already.

ooking at airbrush or spray can quality?

if airbrush quality usually how much is the price range?

I love humanity but I hate people.The more I see of man,the more I like dogs.

Hi to all, my horn sounds like "toy horn"..My friend heard it and almost laughed out..For me, i am concerned about the safety if i depressed the horn and whether the horn can be heard by other motorists due to hazard/danger..Any recommendations and does horn drain the battery? Thanks in advance!

Check the CMO section.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/269561-lt-CMO-gt-Hella-Quality-Horns-and-Products

Its a good price and one horn would suffice. Better if you install a relay. Shop charges to install shouldnt be more than 20. Yes, stock horns are crap.

ah koon sells and does installatino for louder horns, $38, located at 61 lengkok bahru.

ah chong from planet motors also has sells with installation at $45, located at 3007 ubi ave 3.

I just had an accident like 2 hours ago. my bike skidded at yishun and my headlight, mirrors, foot rest for the rear brake and my ERP unit is damaged. I've sent it to bikeworkz for repairs. any idea how much it would cost? kinda tight on budget, so need to plan. Normally repairs for accident cost how much? Sorry to trouble you guys with such a noob question.

kenny. call them.

headlight $100

mirrors $50

footrest thing no idea 60-100?

new erp unit 155?

before you know it, comes admin charges, workmanship charges and all that bs

Should have brought to aunty shop and get new mods.

jokes aside, hope youre ok

think shouldnt cost that much la.

headlight brand new from ah boy should cost $30, with labour total lets say $50.

mirrors only about $20/pair

footrest should be less than $40

new erp unit brand new $155

think shouldnt cost that much la.

headlight brand new from ah boy should cost $30, with labour total lets say $50.

mirrors only about $20/pair

footrest should be less than $40

new erp unit brand new $155

Its the brake pedal/ Yeah but he's getting it done at bikeworks.

Just change my bike DID Chain + Sprockets - $130 ....very reasonable at Bikeworkz ....also lower the rear suspension level to no. 4 ... now the ride is much better ...dam "siok" men

Love Doesn't Makes The World Go Round . . . Love is What makes the RIDE Worthwhile..:cheers:

wow.. dats a good deal on the chain + sprockets.. i did mine ytd at unique for $150.. GPR X-ring chain..

btw guys, sent my phantom for top overhaul wif ah chong n he still charge the same for it.. $380.. he tested my bike as say "mati alr" after he see the smoke frm the exhaust.. haha! he oso gonna change my throttle n clutch cable..

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

my TA200 just completed major overhaul due to timing chain give up and chain cam tensioner faulty, lotsa things changed cause piston hit dun know what...think is valve....mechanic show me handful of stuff.....also changed suspension....total blood is $850!!!

Ah Zhen from Kim Kock at Jurong Port Road also changed for me my 2 mirror FOC...2nd hand though.....good service i would said and fellow is very patient. mechanic also one of the polite one and talk to you alot and gave good advice on proper care for TA200 engine.

might be slightly more ex than elsewhere i suppose but glad with the workmanship

this type of job definitely not JB

guys, i m finishing my sp this coming feb, was wondering if its worth it to b back riding phantom. advice guys.

2009-PA150-FR8085L

2010-NSR150-

my TA200 just completed major overhaul due to timing chain give up and chain cam tensioner faulty, lotsa things changed cause piston hit dun know what...think is valve....mechanic show me handful of stuff.....also changed suspension....total blood is $850!!!

Ah Zhen from Kim Kock at Jurong Port Road also changed for me my 2 mirror FOC...2nd hand though.....good service i would said and fellow is very patient. mechanic also one of the polite one and talk to you alot and gave good advice on proper care for TA200 engine.

might be slightly more ex than elsewhere i suppose but glad with the workmanship

this type of job definitely not JB

for single cylinder engine overhaul @ $850 IS CRAZY, you gonna CHOPPED LIAO, just my 2 cents worth ^_^

Lol so expensive!

That price would cover a lot more things at Planet.

Prices today:

$180 one pair Honda original front forks

$60 new clutch pack

$20 labour

I also swapped my rear suspension for a much nicer looking set from a TA150, also lowered front suspension for better cornering, added windshield from Gilera for the Intruder look.

Sent from my hong kong gangsta phone using Tapatalk

For the benefits of pk here:i dunno how updated the price list shown in this thread.But yesterday i went LAB to change some parts.here are the price:

Pirelli tyre front n back $150

Wide Handle Bar $55

Crashbar $75

Timing chain + tensioner n oil n gasket $135

DID X Ring Chain n 2 sprocket $150

Wheel bearing front $25

Rear wheel bearing $38

Mirror $25

I do check for other parts price list also:

Fork tube new $220(planet)

2nd fork tube $100(planet)

Bullet headlight $48 (lab diy)