[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

thatone1

Phantom Specific

Repairs / Maintenance :

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $30-35 (Planet)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* tyres (metz) $150 front & back

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (Planet, did it this afternoon)

* signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $5-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $20-25

* Air filter - $10

* wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u)

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $90 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Footrest - $65-85

* side box e21 - $100-130

* fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* windshield $65-80

* grips $20-120

* chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* mirrors $25-50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* saddlebags $110-180

* hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* rear box $80-150

* voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* pillion's 'eagle' footrest w/o installation (LAB) - S$22

* rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be

cheaper?

* stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

*add on : Socket for supporting the head light - $15

*addd on : Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

• Replies 3.8k

Replay dude, I want to diy a laptop/ hp charger on my bike also leh...

wah like that also can ah,eh i also want ah, want u to DIY for me aircon for my bike:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

BOTH of you, get a GOLDWING and solve the problem. :angel:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

Any better brake pad for Sonic, found they are using the same pads as TA200 and Wave. Changed the JHH brand seem not good....Anyone have changed better ones. Went to Mah motor, they a re selling $8 for Achipara brand and ask better ones he said dont have....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

m Fizz not really used it few year before and sold it after using 2 weeks.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

How much will it cost to change the piston ring.. My bike when i rev it will emit a little white smoke but when travel there is no smk . I read on another thread . it's my piston Ring worn out.

Must i change the whole piston or just the piston ring ??>?

"Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose "

But i Just did any overhaul of my bike last year June.. Roughly how much would u think it will cost

Bro, done some check for you. You might have to do an o/haul. Changing ring may only be a temporary solution as the fault might arrise again and its not recommended unless you insist. :)

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

isn't it in this thread? something like 38 for custom 4 handle bar..

damn, ask wongly. what i meant was. i use my own handlebar. but mech change for mi, like remove alll the crappy wires and lever and whatever and put back.

or u know how to do ?

damn, ask wongly. what i meant was. i use my own handlebar. but mech change for mi, like remove alll the crappy wires and lever and whatever and put back.

or u know how to do ?

DIY lar...easy job mah. Maybe can ask Replay to fix for you. :)

or u know how to do ?

i don't know how to do.. unless u want to let me experiment. :cheeky:

fork seal 30 per side at planet

i know. :p

DIY lar...easy job mah. Maybe can ask Replay to fix for you. :)

wah seh.. don't liddat leh.. i'm only a fellow rider.. not the technician.. :faint:

i don't know how to do.. unless u want to let me experiment. :cheeky:

wah seh.. don't liddat leh.. i'm only a fellow rider.. not the technician.. :faint:

You want , i can teach you mah....can impart my semi-skill to you lor....lol

must share here ma, if not those dunno and never check unlike me go to a* k**n waste $16 for the same pair of thing lo.

You want , i can teach you mah....can impart my semi-skill to you lor....lol

sorry I :offtopic:

lol old shifu's skills..wondering if SG ever had NSR500? heard it was banned but some said it never existed :confused: how come you never have that in your list?

must share here ma, if not those dunno and never check unlike me go to a* k**n waste $16 for the same pair of thing lo.

omg u didn't get it done there did you?!

sorry I :offtopic:

lol old shifu's skills..wondering if SG ever had NSR500? heard it was banned but some said it never existed :confused: how come you never have that in your list?

:giddy: nvr heard of it sia. =X