[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

thatone1

• Replies 3.8k

About tyre patterns, what talkin you? You high or something? :cheeky:

it's obvious, :giddy: :)

pinkphantom, do they have stores in signapore? by the way the rear tyre.... can have pattern or not ar...coz i see more phantom all close up ar...

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

Phantom Specific

Repairs / Maintenance :

* Battery $30-35 (Planet)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* tyres (metz) $150 front & back

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (Planet, did it this afternoon)

* signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $5-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $20-25

* Air filter - $10

* wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u)

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $90 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Footrest - $65-85

* side box e21 - $100-130

* fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* windshield $65-80

* grips $20-120

* chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* mirrors $25-50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* saddlebags $110-180

* hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* rear box $80-150

* voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* pillion's 'eagle' footrest w/o installation (LAB) - S$22

* rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be

cheaper?

* add on: stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

hi wanna ask smth...wanna install a crashbar for my bike...but is the crashbar wider than hander bar??will be be harder to split traffic?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

my hander bar is wider than my crashbar... still very hard to squeeze through traffic... my hander bar is mod b4 de ar... but makes me feel safer...

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

hi wanna ask smth...wanna install a crashbar for my bike...but is the crashbar wider than hander bar??will be be harder to split traffic?

depends on what kind, if its the low cutting ones, may be hard for you to mark sharp corners etc. for mine I got it from a* k**n back then and got used to it going as low as I can till my limit and it still doesn't touch the ground, splitting traffic no prob as its almost as wide as my handlebars and has 2 spots where I installed my fog lights.Look around and survery for the best suitable one.But I let you know, a crash bar may only protect you to a certain extent only.

Don't bet your future on it.

You've been answered,smile.

jB :]

u mean there is different kind of crashbar?i jux wan a standard one. no need to b so fanciful any where i can get it?

my hander bar is wider than my crashbar... still very hard to squeeze through traffic... my hander bar is mod b4 de ar... but makes me feel safer...

Why does it make you feel safer???

.. But I let you know, a crash bar may only protect you to a certain extent only.

Don't bet your future on it.

Those who are looking, i'd suggest look somemore and get one despite the above comment. Think about it - would you want the crashbar to take the (initial) impact of a fall in motion, or your calf and thighs? Simple logical thinking.

Those who want 'standard' ones just go LAB and buy, dont know about his quality though. Better quality ones are from A*K**n and Madman. And i believe most crashbars, if not all, are narrower than the old stock handlebar.

I have the best signature.

how much is a 'standard ' one would roughly cost? wat is the price Ah k**n selling?? my budget would be ard 70 donno if its enuff?

It's about $80-$85. Including installation.

It's trapezium shape.

Top slightly wider than bottom.

There are many shapes for crash bars.

Got Moon shape, :D comes in 2 pieces left and right.

Got Square.

Got Trapezium.

Got Rectangle.

Circle also have.

Square and rectangle good if you afraid will drop bike.

Because square and rectangle are wide, the bottom will touch floor first.

Trapezium and circle good if you take corners at a low angle.

Moon shape stylo only. Good only if 2 cars "Kiap" you in the middle then the crash bar protect you leg lor! :lol:

is the eagle foot rest diff to install? if get LAB to install, how much more will they charge?

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------

2003 Nov - 2004 Mar => FV Ta200

2004 Mar - 2008 Jan => Public Transport

2008 Jan onwards => FV Ta200 (Diff fr the one in 03)

eagle footrest can get from me. about smae price as lab. install cost a few bucks for kopi $$$. :)

i dun mind getting from you since u r an authorised seller...just asking now as i am getting my bike soon...will contact u once i lay my hand on my phantom...

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------

2003 Nov - 2004 Mar => FV Ta200

2004 Mar - 2008 Jan => Public Transport

2008 Jan onwards => FV Ta200 (Diff fr the one in 03)

Phantom Specific

Repairs / Maintenance :

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $30-35 (Planet)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* tyres (metz) $150 front & back

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (Planet, did it this afternoon)

* signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $5-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $20-25

* Air filter - $10

* wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u)

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $90 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Footrest - $65-85

* side box e21 - $100-130

* fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* windshield $65-80

* grips $20-120

* chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* mirrors $25-50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* saddlebags $110-180

* hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* rear box $80-150

* voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* pillion's 'eagle' footrest w/o installation (LAB) - S$22

* rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be

cheaper?

* add on: stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.