Type of petrol you use on Wave  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Type of petrol you use on Wave

Originally posted by jingle@Dec 14 2005, 10:14 AM

My prayers didn't work. :giddy:

Once, I tried riding below the red line. Within 10 or 15km, I'm stuck in the middle of the road with no petrol.

Had to call for help cos the petrol kiosk is too far. :sweat:

Cons of X1 (as well as cupkias) is the fuel tank is too small! I gotta pump petrol every other day. So troublesome!! >.

got box or not? keep a 500ml coke bottle of petrol for situations like this mah...

• Replies 630

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Dec 14 2005, 10:16 AM

got box or not? keep a 500ml coke bottle of petrol for situations like this mah...

tink coke bottle material not too suitable for storing petrol lehz

metal containers would work better

storing petrol in a Sigg bottle anyone?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Dec 14 2005, 10:16 AM

So troublesome.. :giddy:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Dec 14 2005, 10:14 AM

My prayers didn't work. :giddy:

Once, I tried riding below the red line. Within 10 or 15km, I'm stuck in the middle of the road with no petrol.

Had to call for help cos the petrol kiosk is too far. :sweat:

Cons of X1 (as well as cupkias) is the fuel tank is too small! I gotta pump petrol every other day. So troublesome!! >.

do it the kia see way... i pump whenever it is 1/4 full :cheer:

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2004 - vespa sprint AR**4*T

2005 - honda cub c70 AZ*4*4M

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

2008 - honda fjs400 FBC***4E

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by JackOHJack@Nov 10 2005, 05:27 PM

Can reveal which motordiam auto X1 machine price 2.9k?

So far cheapest i get is 3.1k.

Thx very much!!:smile:

Sorry, I was busy for the last few weeks....not able to view this forum.

The X1 price I wrote was in Sept~Oct 05 time frame. The shop is at Northlink (only one bike shop in the whole building.)

Interested please take a look at that shop....

Someone reproted X1 auto 3.3k, You found price at 3.1k. I think you may continue looking for better price...shop arround and get to know more people. Good luck.

Originally posted by Wave s2i@Oct 10 2005, 09:03 PM

My new Wave-I is run in at 600 km now. 60km/L. No modification with a big 45 L box. The bike alone price at $3,300.+ COE $650 +Insurance, + Transferrer.++ Total come to about $4,400.

My Previous Wave-S can have 55km/L.

Interested to know about the mileage Wave-R, X1, SP and other kup too, any one please help.

New X1 price bike alone ~ $2900 (Auto), $2700(Manual). Now COE is keep on dropping...good buy.

My SYM Magic give me 100km/1.8l

Machine price 2k. Total 3.3k.

But only lanjiao 4l tank nia. they should come out with a 8l tank. Then pump petrol once a week can liao.

Originally posted by ded3@Dec 17 2005, 12:08 AM

do it the kia see way... i pump whenever it is 1/4 full :cheer:

but heard that doing dat not good le.dunno will mix petrol or wad ar .. something like dat ..

Originally posted by karmede_s9@Dec 27 2005, 01:47 AM

but heard that doing dat not good le.dunno will mix petrol or wad ar .. something like dat ..

then pump back same grade & brand of petrol lor :cheeky:

Exxon92~ :cheer:

yeah.. lets start: can wave be fitted with a bigger tank?

i heard something.. or someone say can.. but forgot who..

can anyone tell me cause the trip to malaysia can be enhanced by filling up more litres for use.

fAn

yeah.. lets start: can wave be fitted with a bigger tank?

i heard something.. or someone say can.. but forgot who..

can anyone tell me cause the trip to malaysia can be enhanced by filling up more litres for use.

fAn

Which cub for the Best fuel consumption?

Bore and stroke

The bore is the diameter of the cylinder, the stroke the vertical distance between the highest and lowest points in the piston's travel. A shorter stroke usually allows higer revs.

Compression ratio

When the piston is at the bottom of its stroke, the volume above it is the total volume. When it's at the top of its stroke, the volume is the clearance volume. The ratio between these two is the compression ratio. An engine with a higher compression ration will squeeze its fuel/air mix harder and create more power.

Let's take a look here.

Honda Wave

Bore n stroke is 52.4 x 57.9 MM.

Compression ratio is 9.3 : 1

Honda Sonic

Bore n stroke is 58 x 47.2 MM.

Compression ratio is 11.0 : 1

Honda Dash

Cannot get info

Yamaha 125Z = 2 stroke - So fuel efficiency is the lousiest. Drink petrol like water.

Bore n stroke is 53.8 x 54.7 mm

Compression ratio is 6.5 : 1

Yamaha SparkZ

Bore n stroke is 51.0 x 54.0 MM.

Yamaha X1

Bore n stroke is 51.0 x 54.0 MM.

Suzuki Smash Junior

Bore n stroke is 53.5 x 48.8 MM.

Compression ratio is 9.6 : 1

Suzuki Raider 125

Bore n stroke is 57.0 x 48.8 MM.

Compression ratio No info.

Suzuki Raider 150

Bore n stroke is 62.0 x 48.8 MM.

Compression ratio is 10.2 : 1

Honda Sonic has the most shortest stroke dat is 58 x 47.2 MM thus equates to higher rev than the rest. The compression ratio also is one of the highest which is 11.0 : 1 which equates to high fuel consumption but it is powerful compared to the others.

Honda Sonic. (most petrol consume)

Suzuki Raider 150.

Suzuki Smash Junior.

Yamaha X1 and SparkZ.

Honda Wave-S and Wave-R. (least petrol consume)

So the best and the highest fuel efficiency consumption is Honda Wave!

The least and lowest fuel efficiency consumption is Honda Sonic !

Hope this will be a good guide.

afandi.. if u got the information liao.. can tell mi? i oso wanna get a bigger tank.. if possible for my wave... kinda realise.. wave de taank.. too small le =\

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : My wave FC too high?

Description : wave S

hi everyone, i bought a wave S recently n need u guys to ans my doubts.. My wave fuel meter blinks @ 90+ n i think it's FC is too high rite.. So far e best mileage tat i hit is 110k, dare not go further scared later haf to push bike, e bike oso like no power liao( petrol tank like goin 2 be empty).. The fuel meter oso faulty coz fm e 6th bar to e 2nd bar, it drop 1 bar @ a time but fm e 2nd bar, it skip e 1st bar n blinks.. i haf pump petrol @ least 5 times, the same pro occurs.. Izzit e fuel sensor faulty or wat. Pls advice.. For the FC pro, i'm close to 60kg, haf a E16 box & a frnt basket n sports rims.. PLS help!!!! Thks alot.. :weep:

U bought ur bike brand new or used? :confused:

http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/5760/adidasfigoboy3tx.gif

Impossible Is Nothing

" Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who finds it easier to live in a world they've been given then to explore the power they have to change it."

sound like he just bought a 2nd hand wave.

the carb might not be stock, which cos the FC high.

Maybe a 28mm carb. thats y ur fuel meter drop fast. :sweat:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by SLoWtuRTLe@Jan 2 2006, 03:01 AM

The fuel meter oso faulty coz fm e 6th bar to e 2nd bar, it drop 1 bar @ a time but fm e 2nd bar, it skip e 1st bar n blinks.. i haf pump petrol @ least 5 times, the same pro occurs.. Izzit e fuel sensor faulty or wat. Pls advice..

this is normal....:smile:

Originally posted by SLoWtuRTLe@Jan 2 2006, 03:01 AM

hi everyone, i bought a wave S recently n need u guys to ans my doubts.. My wave fuel meter blinks @ 90+ n i think it's FC is too high rite.. So far e best mileage tat i hit is 110k, dare not go further scared later haf to push bike, e bike oso like no power liao( petrol tank like goin 2 be empty).. The fuel meter oso faulty coz fm e 6th bar to e 2nd bar, it drop 1 bar @ a time but fm e 2nd bar, it skip e 1st bar n blinks.. i haf pump petrol @ least 5 times, the same pro occurs.. Izzit e fuel sensor faulty or wat. Pls advice.. For the FC pro, i'm close to 60kg, haf a E16 box & a frnt basket n sports rims.. PLS help!!!! Thks alot.. :weep:

bike if not stock then b prepare for e worst FC :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

check 1st if everything is stock... most probably there are mods which coz such FC

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

no body want to help.. i cannot help u.. i still asking around for the enlarge tank but no response maybe can start new thread.. then THEY SEE.. waste cyberspace SPACE ONLY!!!

fAn

Originally posted by afandi2@Jan 3 2006, 05:19 PM

mine 30km/l only.. wave S..

can help improve?

put jellycan behind lor... 30km/l still nt enuff? take bus la... :cheeky:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

so how ? ur bike stock or full of mod? :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif