Type of petrol you use on Wave  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Type of petrol you use on Wave

• Replies 630

oh my case is that the fuel meter start blinking suddenly from the last 2 fuel level,then when i continue riding, it goes back to 2 fuel level again,as i got the bike only 2 days ago,i went to pump shell 98,total is $5.50. so is all the wave S fuel indicator like that or there is something wrong with mine??

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

Sometimes mine also like that, I think is the sensor in the tank as the bike is moving (vibrating) the sensor might be affected. Yours not faulty.

(I am talking like an expert, the fact I also own a wave for a week only)

You could have carry on riding for a while more, then the meter will be blinking permanently... I can assure you that 26km is possible from there on.

I fuel up 3.57liter (from start blinking to 26km), so mathematically I can still go at least another 20km, since we have 4 Liter tank right??

"http://www.at-asia.org"

Originally posted by wes@May 25 2006, 04:13 PM

Sometimes mine also like that, I think is the sensor in the tank as the bike is moving (vibrating) the sensor might be affected. Yours not faulty.

(I am talking like an expert, the fact I also own a wave for a week only)

You could have carry on riding for a while more, then the meter will be blinking permanently... I can assure you that 26km is possible from there on.

I fuel up 3.57liter (from start blinking to 26km), so mathematically I can still go at least another 20km, since we have 4 Liter tank right??

i went until empty b4... i pumped 3.8L for full tank

Originally posted by Flowerboi@May 26 2006, 03:18 AM

when it blinks, the max i allowed it to move on is ard 30 clicks... for a stock wave....

Wow... that's means I was living near the edge, as i made it 26km...

Thanks for the info bro.

I also noticed that fueling up for our bike is kind of quite troublesome, as everytime the fuel will be overflow all over the ourside of the tank.

I am so used to my previous bike Africa Twin, the hole is bigger and if overflow it will flow back to the tank.

Any tips on this?

"http://www.at-asia.org"

Originally posted by wes@May 26 2006, 12:58 PM

Wow... that's means I was living near the edge, as i made it 26km...

Thanks for the info bro.

I also noticed that fueling up for our bike is kind of quite troublesome, as everytime the fuel will be overflow all over the ourside of the tank.

I am so used to my previous bike Africa Twin, the hole is bigger and if overflow it will flow back to the tank.

Any tips on this?

when the fuel quite reaches its top, let off a little bit of the pump and it will go slow..

so what is ur average riding speed? mine is 80km/h plus,from 1 gear i will drag drag,2nd gear also drag, then slowly on 3rd and 4th gear.My pizza hut rider frd was telling me Wave R can go till 180 - 200 km mileage,but maybe one day i pump some petrol into a spare bottle then try to ride the bike till dry.. kekeke

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

oi.. ahahh rxzD always helping ppl.. and also always hungry..ahahah.. oi.. wah wave i 60km/l anytime.. freak lah.. should have buy that.. always be patient when buying bike.. dun be like me.. wasted.. i hit 40km/l anytime.. but.. if you want 50km/l.. bring ur bike 60km/h all the way, hahah apek speed, tankiu..

fAn

the max dist a cub can go is 200km?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jun 6 2006, 05:51 PM

the max dist a cub can go is 200km?:confused:

more.. ever tried 230+km :cheeky:

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by afandi2@Jun 1 2006, 12:35 PM

oi.. ahahh rxzD always helping ppl.. and also always hungry..ahahah.. oi.. wah wave i 60km/l anytime.. freak lah.. should have buy that.. always be patient when buying bike.. dun be like me.. wasted.. i hit 40km/l anytime.. but.. if you want 50km/l.. bring ur bike 60km/h all the way, hahah apek speed, tankiu..

ya man..gd to have pple lik rxzD....hehe

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by jus101@Jun 7 2006, 11:01 AM

more.. ever tried 230+km :cheeky:

How many litres for a full tank?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jun 7 2006, 11:30 PM

How many litres for a full tank?

mi highest 3.71L, WaveS :smile: dunno abt others..

i've had 3 occasions where i pushed my bike to a petrol kiosk..

3.69 L

3.64 L

3.66 L

I'm riding a wave S FW plate

my judgment now is when the 1st bar starts blinking, I can go on for another 30km before running dry..

Originally posted by drager@Jun 9 2006, 12:47 AM

i've had 3 occasions where i pushed my bike to a petrol kiosk..

3.69 L

3.64 L

3.66 L

I'm riding a wave S FW plate

my judgment now is when the 1st bar starts blinking, I can go on for another 30km before running dry..

mi cn travel anthr 40-48km wn 1st bar blinks, depending on speed.

I'm riding Wave S too, FZ plate.

i guess travel frm tampines to woodlands 2.5 trips back and fro for a full tank.:sweat:

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Jun 10 2005, 07:55 PM

why do u consider servicing not as easy as wave-s? i only service my EO and spark plug. wave-i dont have a carb so no need to wash compared to a wave-s. If you want to mod until like siao get a wave-s cause all motortiam know how to mod carb bikes, most dont know how to modd a fuel injection bike. If you want to relax and go for good fuel consumption get a wave-i.

hmmm if most motor diam dunno how to mod a fuel injection bike.....so for wave-i where is the best to go servicin?

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by ermintham@Jun 12 2006, 04:27 PM

hmmm if most motor diam dunno how to mod a fuel injection bike.....so for wave-i where is the best to go servicin?

hm.. i do my servicing anywhere.. cause for a wave-i, its just a oil and sparkplug change and nothing else(nothing to adjust unless u want to change the idling speed).

So far my bike is working well without any problems for the pay 2years.

well is it bcoz u nv ad problems yet? coz sum pple riding wavei has probs.....so of coz they nid to change this and tt..as for u no spoil so no change..only normal service

is it?

bike sold on my bdae!!

MERGED THREAD

Topic : enquiry on 125z

Description : Nil

Hi to all 126z riders,i would like to ask how much is a tank of petrol cost for 125z,n if it is in original no modification at all,1 tank of petrol can run how far???cos i thinking of buying 125z..thks for viewing n ur answer will be a great help.:smile:

125z is a 2 stroke.. guess full tank around 8-10 bucks can run around mileage of 130km maybe.. correct me if im wrong 125 riders..

from wat i noe 1litre - 21km-25km.. and don forget its a 2 stroke.. it needs 2t and i heard 125z drinks 2t fast n on the other hand can run very fast too hehe..

if u are looking for a economy.. go for 4 stroke namely wave,x1,sparks135.. myself riding wave now. full tank around 5bux milage aroun 130-150km. 40-45km per litre..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Wave-i Millage ?

Description : Share your experiance with Wave-i.Thanks

Dear All Honda Wave-i rider,

What is your Wave-i millage now ?

My Wave-i just past 10,000km usage, everythings still good.

Someone said before that the injection until have to be changed after every 10,000km of usage, Is this true ?

Thank you for sharing your experience on this model.

TM.

liddat cham le lor.. :giddy: :giddy:

my wave i .. already 30,000+ km.. i didnt change @ all..

now.. the FI light keep blinking like no ppl business.. n i .. bo hiew..

m i playing wif fire?

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky: