• Replies 173

maxima's good....just my preference...other s4 riders may have other choice...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

sorry borrow this thread cos i dont want to start another one

anyone knows if there is any engine oil promotion like the OWS one from Unique motorsports in april this year. cos i haven't changed eo since then and i'm almost 10,000km ald

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
sorry borrow this thread cos i dont want to start another one

anyone knows if there is any engine oil promotion like the OWS one from Unique motorsports in april this year. cos i haven't changed eo since then and i'm almost 10,000km ald

lucky for u i went to Mah Motors open house just now they got promotion for OWS eo and spark plug etc....go check lor...if promotion end u can go down to HL Cycle...think they can hook u up,my bike shop de...but i never change EO with them...hahaha...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

lucky for u i went to Mah Motors open house just now they got promotion for OWS eo and spark plug etc....go check lor...if promotion end u can go down to HL Cycle...think they can hook u up,my bike shop de...but i never change EO with them...hahaha...

What do you think of the OWS eo? i have been using since 1 mth ago, personal opinion is that my bike gets overheated easily, engine a bit noisy too. very different from MAXIMA which did not gave me any of the above concerns..

Patience, A Virtue

just bought a spec 2. just want to know which engine oil to use during service.

quite a subjective issue,u can try out the varies recommendation of EO from this thread and see which brand/type u are comfortable with. That might take u a few servicing to get the best type that you comfortable with. :angel:

wah haha hows the promotion like?

any comments for silkolene pro4 plus?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
wah haha hows the promotion like?

any comments for silkolene pro4 plus?

i using silkolene race...so far its been pretty smooth.

maxima's good....just my preference...other s4 riders may have other choice...

Maxima :thumb: :cheer:

anione tried esso gold before??and ani lobang on the cheapest place for maxima oil???

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

how much u like ur bike . u buy the eo u think most value for u one lo..

hw much do u want!!! hehe.. na.. for me will b maxima.. excellent n magnificent..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

What do you think of the OWS eo? i have been using since 1 mth ago, personal opinion is that my bike gets overheated easily, engine a bit noisy too. very different from MAXIMA which did not gave me any of the above concerns..

yeah bro ows engine oil makes my engine sound rougher n lwaes have slip clutch, but when i change back to esso gold no more prob till now..

but the OWS spark plug is darn good..:thumb: :thumb:

anione tried esso gold before??and ani lobang on the cheapest place for maxima oil???

esso gold cheapest is ah boy 16 bucks per bottle... and i find it good freaking smooth sometimesa can even go beyond the limit of oil change... as for maxima i haven try wanna try on my next oil change..

skazuz

yeah bro ows engine oil makes my engine sound rougher n lwaes have slip clutch, but when i change back to esso gold no more prob till now..

but the OWS spark plug is darn good..:thumb: :thumb:

esso gold cheapest is ah boy 16 bucks per bottle... and i find it good freaking smooth sometimesa can even go beyond the limit of oil change... as for maxima i haven try wanna try on my next oil change..

skazuz

esso gold, if u buy at ah boy, do bike shop do the change for u, or u do the change urself??

Patience, A Virtue

Imo,

OWS :thumb: used for 7000km still good..

Silkolene :thumb: needa change at 5000-6000km

Maxima (now using) abt 2000km, engine sounds more "garang", rougher.. hard to kick gear liao.. thinking of changing it..

in the end, it's really to your preference..

Imo,

OWS :thumb: used for 7000km still good..

Silkolene :thumb: needa change at 5000-6000km

Maxima (now using) abt 2000km, engine sounds more "garang", rougher.. hard to kick gear liao.. thinking of changing it..

in the end, it's really to your preference..

my maxima also clock 2k already. it is doing gd. when starting just changed, too smooth. i always kick to neutral.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

BRO skazuz,

WHere can i get OWS spark plugs>???

U can get the sparkplugs at unique....They oso have pakage of sparkplugs, eo and eo filter....dunno still available onot...Personally, the ows eo gave me quite a problem...previously using shell, coz of the spark plugs and eo promo, i went for the ows eo...oso OWS has a good reputation in their car eo range...after my first 1000 wif the eo, i find it hard to shift into gears...always hav to make the extra effort to kick up or down...also whenever i shift, will always hav a loud "TAK" sound...engine oso noisier....previously my shifts has been silky smooth...thinkin of tryin out maxima...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

BRO skazuz,

WHere can i get OWS spark plugs>???

u want?? i got 4 wit me..used 2 weeks only take out liao...bike feels no power n sluggish. but the ignition is good.