bluesurfer, don't be discouraged. Everytime they didn't pass me, they told me why. All my lessons except the final assessment I took at least 3 times.

Also don't compare with others. That's the easiest way to be discouraged. You learn at your own pace. If you're slower, that's okay because eventually, you'll learn to get it.

It took me close one year to get my licence (because I was very busy with work). If I didn't pass, I would have to extend both my PDL and my booklet liao.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
  • Replies 29

tat is precisely the case...all of us are so bz to chiong lessons...den that would makes our in between lesson to be very long ahead...how to brush up on our skills like tat...the school shld like open up more slots or smth lo...like for my lesson 7 they don have slots for timing like 12-1 type of timing lo..oni at nite and one morning slot...so i have no shoice but to take at nite...very hard to do it at nite i realise...

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

I think for road lessons they may have restrictions, like during peak hours they cannot go onto the roads. I asked the instructors why and they said they also bo pian. They did try to squeeze more students in, I think, because for each Lesson 7 they bring a few groups out.

I usually took my lessons at night :)

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
like no point toking about which sch have better passing rate or not leiz...not as if the intructor would read it...but y ssdc got such low pass rate when the instructor are alrdy to strict as to fail student at the slightest..ssdc intructor really faill student lessons at the slightest mistake lo...so donno y students cant pass tp in the end lo....

Yes, it is true that most Instructors are strict becuz they want u to understand that these mistakes must not be made during the test.

Another thing is that some instructors will tell u, "Wobbling, Change lane abrubtly.CAnnot do that, must improve on it." BUT, do u know how to improve wobbling actually? it takes understanding abt how a bike works, and how to use it at different speeds and banking angle. So most students will just tell themselves, ok, next time must not wobble. but without correct practice, u will never improve.

The next thing abt TP test. Tp test is more than a month away. plus or minus. Too many students always come back for last minute practice and it will neve work. in the circuit, what goes on in some pples mind would be quickly practice and try lor. Dont just think abt getting the license. understand how to be skillful with the bike. I've Pass my class 2B,2A,2,3 all at only 1 TP test each. Learning bike is costly, save up the cash and put it to good use on practice.:thumb:

All the best to students of SSDC.

Ride safely and wisely to all SSDC gradautes.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Dear All,

Please kindly take note that this thread will be lock @ 0001hrs on 04 August 2010.

Kindly direct all your future discussions to:

Singapore Safety Driving Centre (SSDC)

Class 2B @ SSDC

Class 2A @ SSDC

Class 2 @ SSDC

Class 3/3A @ SSDC

Class 4/5 @ SSDC

Thank you for your kind understanding.

MiCmAsTa

singaporebikes.com