• Replies 139

21k not include the acc(panniers/crash bar/this and that)can hit almost 25k.

why not consider a 2nd hand bmw.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

21k not include the acc(panniers/crash bar/this and that)can hit almost 25k.

why not consider a 2nd hand bmw.

Yes bro, i do agree with u.

Let's wait for awhile n hope Looi's can lower down de price,recession now man!:dozed:

图像027.jpg

http://powersports.honda.com/Assets/Models/2012_GoldWingAudioComfort_2000x1275_PearlWhite_42515B.jpg

"The best bike that suits your needs is the best bike in the world - For U"

Yes bro, i do agree with u.

Let's wait for awhile n hope Looi's can lower down de price,recession now man!:dozed:

no way the price is going to drop.

@ this price ppl will consider a ktm:thumb:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

so who is the people who would buy KTM?you?or the rest of Singaporeans?

Loois motor is not going to cry if the rest of Singaporean would say that it's so ex....

Although i would personally agree it's ex...but i would not agree with the people would rather buy a KTM with that kind of money statement....

Some people rather spend money on long term reliability and a bike for keeps...not someting to add to their long journal of exotic bike collection and to sell in a no time...

It's just a good thing that Loois motor willing to bring it in when our local Yamaha big man not willing....So let's just say,we should be grateful that at least,this bike lands here....who knows,someday we have a chance to buy it 2nd hand....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

hey bros, for parts - only loois bringing em in? like example if i damage smthing on e bike.. hoping to get my first class 2 bike.. had fazer in mind.. till i saw the tenere..

Well said A.J:thumb: but buy second hand, wait nong nong...:lol:

I agree it's ex but who else have it in this part of the world?? Even the Oz guys don't have it yet though they have a bigger market. Credit must give a bit to loois. The price is not unreasonable given that it's also European product - Minareli engine(Aprilia pegaso), Paoli forks, It's made in Italy by the way.

For parts, there is this thing called the 'WORLD WIDE WEB'...:angel:

Edited by mumumu

RIDE :cool:

Yes, rather ex for a bike like this. Perhaps it's going to be imported in limited numbers, therefore the high price?

hope they bring in the Motard Version too.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Yes, rather ex for a bike like this. Perhaps it's going to be imported in limited numbers, therefore the high price?

High price, yes 1)it's short in supply 2)it's made-in-europe.

hope they bring in the Motard Version too.

U mean the xt660r? HL already have the 250 version. Go check it out

oh, i meant the XT 660X.

The motard version as shown in the yamaha europe website.:)

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

i think it's already in some parts of Australia already....a friend have rented one during his honeymoon months ago...

i think the reason why it is high is due to Euro went up?

euro bikes have always been selling so high...even there's the latest production of XR650R which comes with both electric start and kickstart,the price,is so scary....maybe the reason why it's not available in the rest part of the world.

.As you can see,even the new V-strom 1k is about 20k.Mr Lee have told me that this was not brought in from Japan.i can't really recall,but he must have said in one of the European country...So to say,that the bike is being imported from Japan to Europe,then maybe some sales and paperwork procedure before importing to Singapore.

And i read from @-asia...have seen 2 sightings FBD plater tenere.

1 ang moh rider,and 1 malay rider.well,there's still a chance to wait for 2ndhand...my XR650R which is also limited no,is also no 1st hand...i've been wanting to buy it since it's debut in 2000,but thought it will not land in Singapore after waiting,so end up with XRV...then keep ending up in the wrong bike becoz i don't think i can afford to buy a thumper more than 10k...the price for a new XR650R after it is launch is about 15k.and i think the last few units it went slightly down to 14k due to COE...until it's all gone.

So,only 2yrs ago,which i finally settle for it...a second hand...and still happy that i finally got it after all this years...this is a real wait and passion for a bike...

Edited by AJ..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

If you want to compare, in US a DR650 out of door price (locally known as On-the-Road) is only USD4999. A DR650 costs even less in Australia, probably due to favorable SGD-AUD exchange rate.

For BMW bikes, singaporeans assholes get torn even more :D

But, there is really not much we can do about it if you really want it bad. :shades:

Try saying that in the BMfookinW thread or forum...i would love to hear what they will call you or say after that...how?scared?:shy:

There is nothing to be afraid of if that's the truth. People who think BMW machines are valued for money are either in denial or they have money that grows on trees.

BMW has generated alot of perceived values through their publicity such as Long Way Down. The technical people can only do that much so in order to make the BMW the ultimate riding machine, that gap is bridged by the marketing guys.

When was the last time a BMW bike won a major race ?:angel:

And i read from @-asia...have seen 2 sightings FBD plater tenere.

1 ang moh rider,and 1 malay rider.

Can anyone confirm this? There is one sg 'Kevin' from xt660.com self imported one. Maybe that's the angmoh. Other than that only looi's i saw got 5 units.

Nice fierce looking bike. :shades:

Saw a beige/grey one few days back in Tampines Mall area.

Too bad was traveling opp direction with him and only mange to to catch a glimpse of it for a few seconds.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oRlIc-fXLwU

:thumb::thumb:

oh man...the more i see the bike,the more i want to have it...why it's not a parallel twin...and why the price so high...:cry:

however...cheaper alternatives.

watch after 1.40secs to see moving actions...background video and location abit like the tenere lah...hehe

Edited by AJ..

so who is the people who would buy KTM?you?or the rest of Singaporeans?

Loois motor is not going to cry if the rest of Singaporean would say that it's so ex....

Although i would personally agree it's ex...but i would not agree with the people would rather buy a KTM with that kind of money statement....

Some people rather spend money on long term reliability and a bike for keeps...not someting to add to their long journal of exotic bike collection and to sell in a no time...

It's just a good thing that Loois motor willing to bring it in when our local Yamaha big man not willing....So let's just say,we should be grateful that at least,this bike lands here....who knows,someday we have a chance to buy it 2nd hand....

Well said AJ.... hmmm... I sold my 08 990adv for the Tenere... Its two different bikes and I have not regretted a single moment.... The Tenere is a joy to ride....

well...let me have a spin leh..kns...you...basket...said you not buying tenere...nevermind..i wait until you want to sell it ok 1 yr later...

btw...talking about ahem...ktm adv...today,me and few AT riders did some off-roading with 1 dude on KTM adv...tough luck...hairline crack underneath the engine casing leaving engine oil drippings and also a dented front wheel...3months old bike...i hope he is ok....

well...let me have a spin leh..kns...you...basket...said you not buying tenere...nevermind..i wait until you want to sell it ok 1 yr later...

btw...talking about ahem...ktm adv...today,me and few AT riders did some off-roading with 1 dude on KTM adv...tough luck...hairline crack underneath the engine casing leaving engine oil drippings and also a dented front wheel...3months old bike...i hope he is ok....

Was it an Angmoh guy riding the orange adv? I saw him at Gp shell around midday... He was quite concerned abt his bike.... kept looking under his bike... Aiyah... actually i did not plan to buy the Tenere when I posted my bike for sale... its the next day that I went down to Loois that I kena sangkut la... At first he told me all 5 bikes sold.... then he told me that one fellar backed out... and ask if I wanted it....

yup...he is the one...we told him to top up EO once he reach petrol kiosk...

aiyah...last month also i went loois Mr Lee said to me got 5bikes reserved...but if want,put money,i am on the list of the 5...definately if i got money on the spot,one of the 5 is mine and definately he will tell the reserved buyer got to wait for next shipment...biznez is like that bah...

anyways...yah...have fun with the tenere...pls share personal photos of the tenere leh...hopefully not at your house garden hor...someplace with nice background...