there are still some cases reported that the management claims the footage ain't clear enough at carparks. I wonder why they install or not choose to replace 'em with better ones? o_O

That is hearsay, no? & How do you know they have not installed better ones after feedback?

they cover mostly for cars

Your comment is probably true due to the fact that there are a lot more car lots then bike lots in a MSCP, but there was a camera pointed at my usual cluster of bike lots. Perhaps the ratio of camera/bike lots & camera/car lots are comparable.

We're left aside by those who supposedly study enough to know everything that's good for us.

Surely that is too sweeping a statement? You seem to have a lot of angst & take every opportunity to make negative comments about your government. IMHO, your comments are extremely biased based on alleged hearsays.

No offence meant. I'm just a realist & I do prefer to look at the positives in life.

Edited by BlackDawn

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

My carpark no camera leh... sommore wanna park my bike must go up to 4th or 5th storey.... and on the slope to 5th storey, there is a stupid drain.... why? cos people steal the bricks used to cover the drain... or... the bricks cracked. So lame lor.... -_-

i always got this feeling the drain will spoil my bearings... cos im always bumping around for the crappiest reason. -.-

Hmm.. just realised that the sbf all the adverts not working... lol

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

That is hearsay, no? & How do you know they have not installed better ones after feedback?

Your comment is probably true due to the fact that there are a lot more car lots then bike lots in a MSCP, but there was a camera pointed at my usual cluster of bike lots. Perhaps the ratio of camera/bike lots & camera/car lots are comparable.

Surely that is too sweeping a statement? You seem to have a lot of angst & take every opportunity to make negative comments about your government. IMHO, your comments are extremely biased based on alleged hearsays.

No offence meant. I'm just a realist & I do prefer to look at the positives in life.

Haven't read any good reviews about the installed cameras. Probably deter some bad acts though, most probably if its in a smaller area whereby your face/features would be much clearer.

Maybe, the people who made the decision of installing something(like erp :lol:) should have considered the other aspects like blind areas, lighting, weather effects on the camera, thats why they're our town council and not the other way round.

If we don't point out whats wrong, everybody will just be blinded by the goody-two-shoes wearers. We however can't just listen to hearsay totally, I believe its not just me that has experienced the downside of bad choices made by the "people-in-charge of us"

No offence taken. We all have different views and experience, thats why there are forums to exchange views :thumb:

Somehow like showing companies' ads but not linking them right? :lol:

No leh... its the space that usually got those flash adverts turn here turn there, now got nothing... lol better for me. Surfing SBF dun cost me as much CPU time :p

About a month back, I noticed contractors pulling cables in my carpark. It wasn't until today that I noticed what they were actually installing.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12402/normal_Photo-0080.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12402/normal_Photo-0081.jpg

lucky u.... ive still got to be on my toes for mine... :sian:

I still don't know where you found that :sian:

there are still some cases reported that the management claims the footage ain't clear enough at carparks. I wonder why they install or not choose to replace 'em with better ones? o_O

it was announced last last week before the big day, on top of the sticky, sometimes any announcements, they'll post there, & it'll reflect on every section headers.

bt then kiamh, sometime, it could be just an empty shell...

meaning got the stuff but kosong inside?...

sometimes i really doubt if its working or not...

u jus say, i just realise...

good lor... do u miss ah bee's face ??

it was announced last last week before the big day, on top of the sticky, sometimes any announcements, they'll post there, & it'll reflect on every section headers.

kwah boh lo :dot:

Im quite disturbed actually. Yesterday & today.

Yesterday was suppose to be a fine day.

Morning went servicing @ planet, all was ok until had to ask ah chong help me loose torque of a screw, space constrain, cant use impact screwdriver, lastly, chong had to ½ hack the screw head, well, it did came out, but with a consequence of a minute hole on my fairing... dang...

owell, Im not particular abt the damage screw head, bt most is the fairing.

then again, I wont bother abt the hole since ah chong had to scratch head to lossen the screw.

That settled, head dwn to MW to fix on my touring windscreen.

Was told CB13's can fit CB4 boldor, thus had choosen that particular part.

When passing on for the mech to mount, he seems bemused, but still carry on.

As it was(it wasnt @ all, read on) a hassle to open up my head fairing to mount the screen, he simply loosen relevant bolts & tried (force) in the screen.

Until I heard some "piak" noise. I look @ him, he look @ me.

Til a certain extent, he had to grind the screen to fit onto my fairing head...

Thought finally its done, paid & left, only to notice why there's a part not fitted nicely.

Nvm I thought, carry on to finish my day until I reach hm early, took my tools & took out my whole head fairing....

My hunch was correct, that mech had forcefully broke both side mount point catch... :sian:

Just my luck, but luckily the screen can still be secured via other points.

Then fast forward to today.

Was fine until after lunch, boss came from meeting, was kena left right up dwn by our main landlord(we are MA).

Turns out that I was being backfired by their timid engineer.

Well done. :clapping:

Later will hv a internal meeting & I'll be bearing the full grunt.

Thnx to the "prata king" of my landlord & the timid engineer.

Really, well done... :clapping: :bow: :clapping: :bow: :clapping: :bow:

kwah boh lo :dot:

4 eyes still cant see? (sorry, pun intended :D)

So nxt time hv to be more eagle eyed... :D

Wah KeV that sucks man... can go back to the mech to get them to fix it FOC or not...

As for work... take it easy ya... hopefully things work themselves out... Hope to see u this fri.

bt then kiamh, sometime, it could be just an empty shell...

meaning got the stuff but kosong inside?...

sometimes i really doubt if its working or not...

In this particular case, I can definitely see a camera inside. A pessimistic view would be to comment that "maybe the camera is not wired up", and I'll agree that that could be a possibility.

IMHO, people can always find fault with anything if they look hard enough. I just prefer to see the lighter of things and take a optimistic POV, it helps me with my job & life is just easier that way.

Wah KeV that sucks man... can go back to the mech to get them to fix it FOC or not...

As for work... take it easy ya... hopefully things work themselves out... Hope to see u this fri.

FOC? change my whole head fairing for that 2 lil broken catch?

I doubt so.

Nvm, case closed. Nxt time buy anything frm there, I'll DIY.

In this particular case, I can definitely see a camera inside. A pessimistic view would be to comment that "maybe the camera is not wired up", and I'll agree that that could be a possibility.

IMHO, people can always find fault with anything if they look hard enough. I just prefer to see the lighter of things and take a optimistic POV, it helps me with my job & life is just easier that way.

hmm.. well, ya, maybe Im picky... hahahah...

Thnx for the later words in yr 2nd paragraph.

Mk me look @ things @ my work place in another POV. :thumb:

As the song goes: "Always look on the bri-ght side of life...."

Think I suffered retribution today....... Sorry Lunloon, used to laugh at you losing one glove...today me suffer the same fate..........left with the right hand glove only.............

I AM BACK!!!!!

Btw, anyone knows how to contact Phantom Panda?

He's in Thailand now, whats the issue dude? He'll be away from Mainland thailand in fact past CNY. Forgotten till when. Thats the last I know when I chatted with him few less than a week back.

Dang... they are all back zzz... so many things on the screen moving around now :sian:

u can find more function if u click on user's name... u can see who came and view ur profile :angel:

Prata at Bukit Timah, anyone????

oei, u so late then post this... nb, @ sch nv say:dot: :lol:

u can find more function if u click on user's name... u can see who came and view ur profile :angel:

wah, machiam friendster?

or am i too old for all this? :lol: :faint:

oei, u so late then post this... nb, @ sch nv say:dot: :lol:

wah, machiam friendster?

or am i too old for all this? :lol: :faint:

You say like this will hurt many other people hor, MV is a very fast bike one ok.

dun worry, thats y we call him lauda, another one boss... :D

& hor & hor... I tink i can see his tail light now... kehehehe... :p