• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

yea.. but its a v twin engine.. would prefer a inline 4 though..

VFR uses a V4 engine actually haha.

Edited by thenation
http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
new friends joining..... welcome welcome..

Thank you, many much and deep deep for the welcome. :cheers:

Hope to visit more often. :bow:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME
You know what. I just realized that mine is a FG15 too. o_O

But it's good right? Comfortable, light, quiet.. I love my FG15 too :)

how come yours from FS15 become FG15? , btw, went to the HJC helmet website, these 2 models look very very similar. wonder if they are the same model by different model name in different regions.

yeah, haha, i love mine too. now it takes getting used to it. now my main concern is whether TP will fine me for not wearing PSB approved helmets or in an event of an unfortunate accident (choi! touch wood!) :cheeky:, will it hinder with my insurance claims of the other party. scared the insurance company will use the point "not wearing PSB approved helmet with sticker during the time of accident" to prevent me from claming against them. :dozed::sian:

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

I should actually post this at the Who You Saw thread but it'll get flooded with posts so I'll do it here...

Saw Vidak exit SLE at Lentor Ave instead of TPE...wonder what (or who?) might have interested him there...heh heh heh...

well, i sure know who stays around there... smoke getting thicker la Vidak... muahahaha!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

not inline 4 and bigger ah.. hmm..

wah after looking at this pic it gave me some hope! but the side pannier like cannot put ff or flip up helmets leh.. and where to get the pannier brackets..

here you go..

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=444529

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3610/3369241692_5a19a840c4_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3647/3368549862_531548fbc1_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3616/3368553834_8c904bd647_b.jpg

I should actually post this at the Who You Saw thread but it'll get flooded with posts so I'll do it here...

Saw Vidak exit SLE instead of TPE...wonder what (or who?) might have interested him there...heh heh heh...

wah.. you skipping class and tailing vidak ah...

Edited by kmax
wah.. you skipping class and tailing vidak ah...

Haha no lah...we were heading home after pumping at first link...or at least we were supposed to head home...

haha... intertesting... lol... nation.. think he cursing you for bao toh-ing him... suppose to keep secret for him one lei....

think will be very fun this sat... shall make a trip down after work den...

here you go..

i have to agree those boxes look great on that R1, wonder how the givi e21 will look on the R1 though... are those hepco and becker boxes? love hepco and becker storage for bikes deep deep. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i have to agree those boxes look great on that R1, wonder how the givi e21 will look on the R1 though... are those hepco and becker boxes? love hepco and becker storage for bikes deep deep. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

E21? Please don't even think about it...its horrendous...My point of view is that if you have the money to buy a big bike, don't be measly about accessories such that you cheapen your ride...

yeah, gotta agree with you, Warren, see ya later at upp thomson esso!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

hepco, sw-motech.. just german brands trying to raise their product price high but actually it is just storage space..

locking mechanism on hepco is not much better or even worse than givi..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=157960

even givi latest range looks better i think..

http://www.givi.it/attachfile/content/categorie_prodotti/8/4.1.0.r%23macro_baulettimonokey.jpg

well... if you dress tuxado.. cant wear slippers right...

but spend within ur means... but BMW OEM boxes cost 3k... yamaha tenere OEM boxes cost 1.8k... ridiculous....

wahahaha! i think we all see "buaya", just one not so many la... :lol::lol:

wa! suddenly posts explosion boom until i blur blur...

today while at planet, didnt see any familiar faces, maybe i haven met most of the knights yet. ah chong was in a very good mood this morning and he is so nice to me! now having a loud blasting horn equipped (let's have our very own "whose horn is the loudest competiton"), a new or rather good conditon 2nd front wheel (msian, the soft-spoken mech and chong sharp eyes detected a warped front rim, strangely, i didnt feel any strange handling even when im riding at speeds above 100kmh) and a 2nd hand passenger eagle footrest from a scrapped phantom for really really cheap... at what price? the price for what Joshua paid for his 2nd hand rear wheel. cheers to ah chong! :cheers:

and i continued my journey to motoworld, got abit lost and went to a few buildings around the area and was finally directed to the correct building where motoworld is located. walked into the motoworld workshop and silly me didnt see the lift that leads to the riding gear and apparel branch and there i went on a little hunting trip around the really big building, walk here walk there and finally came back to the same motoworld workshop, ask the mech there where is the riding gear area located and he kindly walked me to the lift.. man, i must be blind to missed the lift earlier... so big and i didnt noticed...

so i went to approach the sales lady and test wore a few sizes, got myself a blaclava and a HJC FG-15 helmet. so fortunate that the L-sized fits me perfectly even though i wore glasses! just that my cheek area felt kinda compressed. apparently all their FF helmets available at the show room are not PSB approved... bleah to PSB... made my payment, i left and headed home, weather really getting hot and the air getting a little hazy...

put on my balaclava and my FF helmet, felt not used to it after being on a open face helmet all these while... cheeks feel kind compressed, wind and surrounding noise decreased substantially and strangely i didnt feel warm, guess the ventilation of the helmet is rather good.

while at home, noticed the helmet didnt have any snell/dot sticker on it... huh? does this mean it's not even snell/dot approved? so here it ends my biking shopping spree for this month.

so you got everything down up including a new front wheels for only $150???

first time wearing FF helmet is like that de.. will get used to it sooner or later.. ;-)

Wah bro... you retire from touring on other thread:faint:, cos your feathers become wet and sticky. :lovestruck::bounce:M

Then you take up new career in journalism:rolleyes:... specialising in KAYPOATION izit? :giddy:

Hope you manage to drag the "lost" sheep on his Phantom back home:cry:... at least, once in a while. :smile:

ahh.. another guest for today ;-) welcome welcome

LOL I don't think it's enough la vic. I think you need a fire truck. But then again, I think the smoke has reached the skies and has penetrated the noses of many people :p

Hmm I hope I can be there too. Because I've always loved playing with lanterns. Had this crazy hobby during Lantern Festival in the past - lighting up paper lanterns and swinging them excessively from side to side until the whole lantern is engulfed into flames. LOL I'm sadistic. Muahahaha!~

ya ya ya... :sian:

you have always been notorious... :cheeky:

Haha sorry my tour guide services are not available for 'taken' people...just like golden shoe food centre tables, people put tissue paper liao then cannot sit...

Bigger...and no inline 4 preferably haha.

Grace, the smoke has been fanned so hard that's why it reached the sky hahaha...

Haha so sparklers and lanterns at dam this sat?

ahem.

haha... nvm la.. ahcaibiker.. next time i find you go touring instead.. dun disturb others la...

lol... magg.. you scary sia... i wont wan to be anywhere near you when you have a lantern in your hand... joking... but i haven tried setting one on fire the way you do...

omg... dun learn the wrong things...

HAHAHA wah like that ar. But people choose you leh :p

LOL but I shall spare you on the account that you have been a faithful and loyal lunch kakit heh heh heh.

Eh who's getting the lanterns and sparklers? HAHA can get a Spongebob or Patrick electronic kind with music anot :lol:

and so thus forsaken I am... :weep:

Wah lau...make me sound like your minion...Qian jin da xiao jie ah, still want electronic music playing lanterns...haha I can imagine spongebob hanging off one side of my bike and patrick off the other if I bring them to the dam...

Haha btw vic, you won't have any competition in your endeavours from me ok heh heh..

what endeavours... :dozed:

Haha I'll leave the chingay parade to ben and vic and those with blinkers and fog lights and HID...

I'm no where near "chingay" class... and do not wish to approach that level with my phantom... next bike maybe... :smile:

good luck to snapel... kena burn and swing excessively..:shy:

HAHA I haven't done that in ages! But hmm, if I do that again with him around, I think he will laugh along with me, with a pail of water in his hands :lol:

lol... :cheeky:

not really...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3610/3369241692_5a19a840c4_b.jpg

r... r1... :lovestruck:

but then I prefer older ones...

eject****** makes you collapse ?? :lol: just pulling your leg vidak..

WALAO. I can't believe this...

hello newbie here, can I join u all for touring? :angel:

and what are you DOING here!?

newbie in PK thread ma... heard tt ur vidak laoda got a new gf liao so come here to kepo abit... :angel::angel::angel:

wahaha...

wtf... :sian:

hehe hope to see his not-so-new-gf soon... :angel:

zzz......

Wah bro... you retire from touring on other thread:faint:, cos your feathers become wet and sticky. :lovestruck::bounce:M

Then you take up new career in journalism:rolleyes:... specialising in KAYPOATION izit? :giddy:

Hope you manage to drag the "lost" sheep on his Phantom back home:cry:... at least, once in a while. :smile:

and what are YOU doing here too... :dozed:

well, i sure know who stays around there... smoke getting thicker la Vidak... muahahaha!

what nonsense... :sian:

Edited by VidaK

stir... stir...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

FYI....the name is ARTHUR not AUTHOR...I dont write books...I read them only...

Kmax...I chin chye with the photo. Scare people see then dont take photos loh. Also easier for people to recongnise me if they want to burn me bike should I accidentally bring them go Holland.

Dragonforce...FZ6 to small for out monster rider... too slow bike... FZ6 ever smell smoke of fino you know?

ninjapura..where ever you come from..welcome. We would appreciate your presence and your experience in guiding the PKs to more overseas trips.

With box on bikes nice or not is not an issue. Its only whether you want style or convenience? If can mixed style and convenience together like FZ6 with panniers..why not?

I AM BACK!!!!!

yeah you told me the story of fz6 smell smoke of fino.. haha.. i definitely go for convenience.. if not i wont put box already.. my bike is my only transport so, bo bian need to carry stuff around.. yeah fz6 is the closest to what i want at the moment..

hepco, sw-motech.. just german brands trying to raise their product price high but actually it is just storage space..

locking mechanism on hepco is not much better or even worse than givi.

well... if you dress tuxado.. cant wear slippers right...

but spend within ur means... but BMW OEM boxes cost 3k... yamaha tenere OEM boxes cost 1.8k... ridiculous....

True, true. But at least not E21s on an R1 aye? I'm actually looking forward to what vic will do to his future bike...

Dragonforce...FZ6 to small for out monster rider... too slow bike... FZ6 ever smell smoke of fino you know?

With box on bikes nice or not is not an issue. Its only whether you want style or convenience? If can mixed style and convenience together like FZ6 with panniers..why not?

Haha I haven't heard that fino story! I think your big assed FZ6 looks good leh. GSR with H&B should look pretty good too...but a certain tri colour bol'dor with big panniers looks abit weird...