hamsterwhale said:
Judgement....yes this is the correct word.....

to me there is no such thing as ride slow or fast you are safe, its the ability of judging the situation that is more impt, take example 2008 2 accidents on my X9, i stopped at red light traffic kena banged by trailer, bike nv dropped....few months later while negotiating a bend on whitley road opposite caltax, the car in front of me jammed brake, i e-braked, kena banged by taxi from behind, bike again nv dropped...

i truthfully ask everyone, when u brake do u always make it a habit to check your surroundings??? exp your rear...sometimes this simple checking exercise will actually save u when time comes....so know ur surroundings...

as the chinese saying goes knowing your adversaries is half the battle won....

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Agree, I like to check my surroundings & rear too when driving or riding as a precautionary, just in case I need to siam others. Most of the time I'll rather siam fast on-coming vehicles from the rear. I'm abit kiasu/kiasee as I want to go home and see my love ones. :angel:

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

  Chaoz said:
think juz stay far far from any cars and u r safe..

Abit hard to do that on our roads eh. Like that can only ride at odd hours liao...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
  thenation said:
Abit hard to do that on our roads eh. Like that can only ride at odd hours liao...

so it means we are nv safe.. no matter how careful or how well u plan ur move.. there will be knnbccbljcbpbcgn drivers around de la..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

  hamsterwhale said:
Judgement....yes this is the correct word.....

to me there is no such thing as ride slow or fast you are safe, its the ability of judging the situation that is more impt, take example 2008 2 accidents on my X9, i stopped at red light traffic kena banged by trailer, bike nv dropped....few months later while negotiating a bend on whitley road opposite caltax, the car in front of me jammed brake, i e-braked, kena banged by taxi from behind, bike again nv dropped...

i truthfully ask everyone, when u brake do u always make it a habit to check your surroundings??? exp your rear...sometimes this simple checking exercise will actually save u when time comes....so know ur surroundings...

as the chinese saying goes knowing your adversaries is half the battle won....

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!

ahcaibiker said:
i think is Sun Tzu's quote? know your enemy, know yourself, 100 battles, 100 win. this is direct translation.

very true, must make it a point to be aware of your surroundings, know your routes well, keep a cool and level head. check your side mirrors every few secs, just glance left and right. it will save you from alot of uneccessary trouble.

so do you guys check and lookout at the rear before braking?? for example at a junction red light. Do you check and see if the car behind you is slowing down before u stop?

would like to express thanks to boss(chef) arthur for his valuable info & snapel for his selfless act to come & rescue me with a spare fuse last night...

thanks guys... :bow:

:thumb: For our 2 Pk seniors =D

would like to express thanks to boss(chef) arthur for his valuable info & snapel for his selfless act to come & rescue me with a spare fuse last night...

No problems bro, it's what you'll do for us also.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

  jtzx said:
so do you guys check and lookout at the rear before braking?? for example at a junction red light. Do you check and see if the car behind you is slowing down before u stop?

i make it my habit to do so, have to be aware what is going on behind you so can siam if an idiot still chiong even when you had stop at a junction...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

  jtzx said:

i dun.. he bang me.. i claim until he jia lat jia lat..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

  jtzx said:

sometimes i do, sometimes i dont..

so wht if he he's not slowing down,

i mean, if he's not slowing down wht can we do, hit th car infront on his tail? no right.. lol.

or i think th best way t stop is t slow down nd stop between cars. at least those from th back wld hit th car nd miss you by abit..

black&white saves life.

enquire @ dream.ville@hotmail.com | 94786'999

  B_E_N said:
fjt is wat.. lol

ok dinner where? wanna see see ur done up result

aiya lol I didn't really do anything yesterday since I have decided that I need the materials... I will tell you the rest when I see you later... :thirsty:

jtzx said:
wa vidak:P you doing optic fibre on your bike?

pureice68 said:
Pardon my ignorance hor, but wad/how to use fibre optics for your bike? Cheem leh!

lol no... I was referring to open net's installations... :cheeky:

ahcaibiker said:
after checking with my bro who just went for DRC, he say no, they never teach, only ask you to fish tail on purpose and be able to control the fish tail, kinda different from what i am describing...

now that is abrupt... I will check again when I go there (cdc)...

Chaoz said:
Be single.. be a free man!

ohhh... hyp-o-crite!!! :clap:

  VidaK said:

ohhh... hyp-o-crite!!! :clap:

not hpy-o-crite.. is lesson learnt.. saw how restricted i was at PD?

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

  Chaoz said:

awww... sorry...

  Chaoz said:

I didn't know you well then...but looking back I would have expected you to come with us to go-kart and stuff...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Bro, I did nothing.

jtzx said:
:thumb: For our 2 Pk seniors =D

I newbie...

I AM BACK!!!!!

  Chaoz said:

Restricted? Inside happy only who cares about restricted man... :p

Then again maybe boys really have more fun with their toys instead... hmm... :rolleyes:

  SNapEl said:

Then again maybe boys really have more fun with their toys instead... hmm... :rolleyes:

Saw on Facebook tagged..got ride boh jio.:sian:

  racingter said:
Saw on Facebook tagged..got ride boh jio.:sian:

Lol every Friday night, come join la!

  SNapEl said:

lol looks who's talking...

racingter said:
u never jio...I very shy de...although got lot's of mixed reviews abt me...:angel:

someone is shooting me in the open... :weep: