p plate !

anyway bro, did you change your riser?

lolz... my p-plate gonna be down in months time.. Weepy!!!! my risers are stock =D

u got kanna warning letter for speeding beforE?

this month i really sway..

January. kanna parking ticket, adversary letter. indeed curse month.

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

lolz... my p-plate gonna be down in months time.. Weepy!!!! my risers are stock =D

good for you luh!

my p plate cover up alr.. haha.

nvr lae, i nvr speed how t get speeding ticket. xD

slow rider.. :D

aw, i wanna look for an extra set of stock riser..

needa go t defu t collect, very lecheh..

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

wao! 3 years ar? thats long..

i also wanna retire lehz.. or have i even be part of it?:sian:

Ben got tio warning letter also before? :eek:

the word letter mean alphabet

i mean my licence the alphabet B already upgrade to alphabet A

soon it will upgrade again till left with a number :p

anyway i got kena warning letter b4.. haha

along farrer road.. road limit 70km/hr

but i was traveling 83km/hr as on state in the letter sent to me..

good for you luh!

you already kenna caught once for not displaying p plate, 2nd time caught they wont be so lenient liao, treasure your hard-earned licence bro...

i also feel like removing my p plate, but i will be patient for another 1 month 26 days before taking it down with an ease of mind.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

ya, i don intend to coi class 2A bike, class 2 maybe if it's brand new...

even class 2.. better to get 2nd hand..

what's the point of buying brandnew bike and spend again on all accessories compared to second hand with some accessories with cheaper price tag..

from my own experience.. i got my ride for 5k cheaper than new.. plus 2k worth of accessories.. just over 1 year plus old...

good for you luh!

lol. are you sure u'r slow?? u looking for longer risers or?

the word letter mean alphabet

i mean my licence the alphabet B already upgrade to alphabet A

soon it will upgrade again till left with a number :p

anyway i got kena warning letter b4.. haha

along farrer road.. road limit 70km/hr

but i was traveling 83km/hr as on state in the letter sent to me..

chey.. wa.. someone happy le lorh.. getting his class 2 soon right. next goal!

then how the warning letter? u also tio black mark in their record already

even class 2.. better to get 2nd hand..

what's the point of buying brandnew bike and spend again on all accessories compared to second hand with some accessories with cheaper price tag..

from my own experience.. i got my ride for 5k cheaper than new.. plus 2k worth of accessories.. just over 1 year plus old...

agree with you kmax. so you really need mech to triple check the bike. See that nothing major repair works needed before purchasing wohx..

of course im slow.. :D

yea, i looking for longer riser, stock one can, longer one better..

thought u wanna have the cafe rider look? why back to stock? u can try workshops.. they might have...

new project man..

no la, i wasnt into cafe racer..

now im looking for T bar or slightly bent drag bar..

workshop tmr nvr open.. ):

black&white saves life.

monday lorh.. time flies de ==D

no la still waiting for my saddle bag from madman ma..

anyone know when he is coming back?

getting new saddle from madman eh..

ive a set of used saddle t let go cheap cheap..

bout at 80, looking at 50 or ard thr.. :cheeky:

ps/ used for less thn 2months.

black&white saves life.

wa liew! saw this duke m400 on sale at garage sale... woo, very tempted to buy and ride it leh!!!! drawback is coe ending in 3 years and cannot renew cos faggot previous owner go renew 5 years COE...

how do you guys find this deal?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6154512#post6154512

I know the owner of that bike, it runs well and the owner did do the repairs he claimed to have performed so mechanically wise there shouldn't be anything wrong with it.

Is it a good deal? Well like kiamh says it's only a good deal if you treat it as a one off expense and only if you can full cash it. If you think of the resale value as an vital part of your decision making then it probably isn't the bike for you.

I don't know much about export so I can't help you there. The pipes can fetch maybe 1k? GPRs are the only legal pipes for Monsters as far as I know and second hand ones are exceedingly rare on the market.

I would advise you to analyse your finances thoroughly because with bikes that old you should set aside at least 2k of 'just in case' repair costs even though I don't really think the bike will need that much repairs. It's not an advisory against reliability of Ducatis, it's a yardstick anyone who wants to own a bike should measure their finances against to see if it really is within their means.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
you already kenna caught once for not displaying p plate, 2nd time caught they wont be so lenient liao, treasure your hard-earned licence bro...

i also feel like removing my p plate, but i will be patient for another 1 month 26 days before taking it down with an ease of mind.

wah lau p-plate???devil???

hahaa i tot his p-plate down in 2006 or 7????

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

http://www.martialartshop.co.uk/images/06/adidas_groin_guard_white.jpg

... :dozed:

dunno why you kenna aim, usually its ok as long don exceed speed limit by 20kmh... i.e: speed limit is 90kmh, ride 100-105kmh it's ok one...

lol 105km/h is not ok for a 90km/h road... unless you are referring to your meter... :smile:

tp just waived my $70 summon... :clap:

I know the owner of that bike, it runs well and the owner did do the repairs he claimed to have performed so mechanically wise there shouldn't be anything wrong with it.

Is it a good deal? Well like kiamh says it's only a good deal if you treat it as a one off expense and only if you can full cash it. If you think of the resale value as an vital part of your decision making then it probably isn't the bike for you.

I don't know much about export so I can't help you there. The pipes can fetch maybe 1k? GPRs are the only legal pipes for Monsters as far as I know and second hand ones are exceedingly rare on the market.

I would advise you to analyse your finances thoroughly because with bikes that old you should set aside at least 2k of 'just in case' repair costs even though I don't really think the bike will need that much repairs. It's not an advisory against reliability of Ducatis, it's a yardstick anyone who wants to own a bike should measure their finances against to see if it really is within their means.

agree with you bro. i must be sure i have the financial means to upkeep this bike, and i sure do not want to eat grass just for a bike cos i believe riding a bike must be enjoyable and not make myself 'suffer' in other aspects of life...

an S4 looks more or less an confirmed option...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

agree with you bro. i must be sure i have the financial means to upkeep this bike, and i sure do not want to eat grass just for a bike cos i believe riding a bike must be enjoyable and not make myself 'suffer' in other aspects of life...

an S4 looks more or less an confirmed option...

if you want the bike for transport.. s4 is the 1.. if you want a bike that is more likely to catch attention.. then its not the 1.. s4 any hdb carpark you can find 1.. to make it any different from others, you need spend $$..

ha... aiya my carpark used to have 0 s4... but a month ago an uncle bought a revo... now got one already... :cheeky:

for practical and economical reasons, it will be S4, for attention catching and unique reasons, it will be the M400.

currently the rate stands at 90 (S4) : 10 (M400)

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

ha... aiya my carpark used to have 0 s4... but a month ago an uncle bought a revo... now got one already... :cheeky:

haha.. its too common on the road already lah.. hard to deny that its good to own a 400cc bike in sg and super4 is 1 of the best in its class, partly cos this class only got a few bikes.

for practical and economical reasons, it will be S4, for attention catching and unique reasons, it will be the M400.

currently the rate stands at 90 (S4) : 10 (M400)

i always wanted to deviate from the practical and economical reasons and go for the more unique bikes, i always find myself buying the more practical and economical bike. 3 times already. and i dun think that will change in the near future.

Well, IMHO, there really isn't a class 2 bike that is practical and economical for SG roads, so if you are going for the 2's, its time to step out of the comfort zone. Let passion take over, go for the dream, don't compromise.

Take me for example, I skipped 2A and went straight for a Harley, most definitely not an economical or practical bike in any sense. 3 years of extravagance & opportunity cost has led me to think the dream is fulfilled.

Currently not riding, but I'm super inclined to get a kupkia... see how..

Anyone thinks otherwise?.... just for discussion.

tp just waived my $70 summon... :clap:

so good.. you wrote email in also?

Well, IMHO, there really isn't a class 2 bike that is practical and economical for SG roads, so if you are going for the 2's, its time to step out of the comfort zone. Let passion take over, go for the dream, don't compromise.

Take me for example, I skipped 2A and went straight for a Harley, most definitely not an economical or practical bike in any sense. 3 years of extravagance & opportunity cost has led me to think the dream is fulfilled.

Currently not riding, but I'm super inclined to get a kupkia... see how..

Anyone thinks otherwise?.... just for discussion.

Mmm recently I've been inclined towards maxi-scooters for transport. Easy to ride and plenty of storage space. Might be a better choice if your working attire is normal office wear.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg