Hmm...I've finally gotten to the root of the fueling problems my bike has been having for the longest time...now that it's all fixed it's a joy to ride...so smooth...think I have to test it out in M'sia to see how much better it is now. Maybe a joint test with Vidak...?

hmmm... well I am considering going to kelantan on 2nd april for that... but the bike is still quite far from finishing its run-in... sigh...

aiya.. lobang picha...

wanted to expose u & yr illicit pocket monster... :lol:

sadao border 1DT bro? :deal:

so evil... :weep:

I'll try out this legs out, toe out method. The expressway is not busy in the middle of the night so it should be ok.

Btw, do you find that checking the speedo when riding is difficult with a full face? The looking straight(riding), looking down(checking meter) is a bit of a balance displacer when going at expressway speed. Or maybe it's just cos I 'm new to riding.

regarding checking the speedo... it is not necessary... it is just another distraction from keeping your eyes on the road and vehicles in front of you...

as long as you are not moving faster than every vehicle around you, you should be doing fine... :cheeky:

i round off only.. should be 18xxmm but i key in 1800mm

better than nothing... :smile:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

oh yea... hamster, you haven't saw my evolved little bike just now... but its ok you will see it soon... :clap:

I just came back from riding just now. Tried the legs out, toe out method. Very relax indeed! I even managed to go up to 100 without feeling uncomfortable. Thank you very much for the tip, kmjoe!

jtzx, pillion footrest? I'll try that tmr night. But isn't the rear footrest very far behind? How do you put your foot on it? Step on it with the sole or hook on it with the top of the shoe? Sorry, never tried before so must ask first. If not later do wrongly end up on the road..:cheeky:

Kalyan, thanks for your tip on the meter reading.. never thought of that, very good idea.

hamsterwhale, thanks for the reading reference. Right now, I'm trying to clock riding experience by riding as much as I can. My short term aim is to at least be able to go slightly higher than 100 comfortably. Sometimes on the expressway, seeing the next bike zooming past easily is quite demoralising, especially if it was ridden by those very old ah pek..:sian:

npnp... glad ur feelin better... one other way to gain experience is to ride with the pk in a group :angel: it does increase ur experience significantly, at least for me... yea, its normal to see uncle fly pass us haha, just keep this in ur mind, ur bike is not for performance, its a relax bike, comfortable etc etc, n stay safe...

as for jtzx's method i'm not sure, nvr see ppl do b4, like doing stunt sia haha... but take note ur distance frm ur brake is pretty far if u do tt, mux b v careful not to loose ur balance too... one day ask him demo for us :cheeky:

My short term aim is to at least be able to go slightly higher than 100 comfortably. Sometimes on the expressway, seeing the next bike zooming past easily is quite demoralising, especially if it was ridden by those very old ah pek..:sian:

Hi JayC.. It's not quite right to have this attitude while riding leh..:angel: U want to go fast cos u dun want to be demoralised by ah pek zooming pass u ? Very soon u'd want to go faster and faster cos u dun want any vehicles to zoom pass u too.:cheeky: Ride safe and get used to ur bike 1st bro.

It took me 3 weeks to really get used to riding a bike too, so u are not alone... and u are normal.:p

One thing for sure JayC, u will not be zoomed pass by ah pek like me on the expressway cos I'd prefer to cruise and enjoy the wind than to feel the adrenaline rush..scared my heart cannot take it..hahaha:cheeky:

so evil... :weep:

heheh... so, must waive off the payment for my stuffs... heheh.. :deal:

openly abusing my powers here.. hehehh... :angel:

... u could also try spreading ur legs ... :cheeky:

Really very cheeky.

Anyway, calling GPS owners (Garmin, Marbella, Shinco, etc... OVI Maps users can no need apply)

Got Taiwan map available or not?

Really very cheeky.

lol... wth... spread ur "wings" like the phantom pheonix or screaming pheonix (u will notice her screaming when ur speedo reach above 110) :cheeky:

Anyway, calling GPS owners (Garmin, Marbella, Shinco, etc... OVI Maps users can no need apply)

Got Taiwan map available or not?

i have taiwan but just basic highways that i can see from GPS..

No city map?

Hmm...I've finally gotten to the root of the fueling problems my bike has been having for the longest time...now that it's all fixed it's a joy to ride...so smooth...think I have to test it out in M'sia to see how much better it is now. Maybe a joint test with Vidak...?

So... can go phuket? :D

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

I tried riding with the foot on the rear footrest just now. At first tried stepping on it, then tried hooking the foot around it.. cannot make it man! like doing stunt lidat!

So now quite used to leg out toe out method already. If anyone sees a phantom rider with full face & glove riding ka kwee kwee, that's me!:cheeky:

jtzx, what do you need to do for class 2A practical 3 lesson? Is it much more challenging than riding our phantom?

I tried riding with the foot on the rear footrest just now. At first tried stepping on it, then tried hooking the foot around it.. cannot make it man! like doing stunt lidat!

So now quite used to leg out toe out method already. If anyone sees a phantom rider with full face & glove riding ka kwee kwee, that's me!:cheeky:

jtzx, what do you need to do for class 2A practical 3 lesson? Is it much more challenging than riding our phantom?

Yo bro, dun do the stunt thingy lah! Very dangerous leh! I usualy see the sport bikes doing that, especially when it's rainning.

Anyway, I also ride with Ka Kwee Kwee method with FF & Gloves too leh! Maybe we shud ride together one of these days and compare notes! Hahaha...

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

heheh... so, must waive off the payment for my stuffs... heheh.. :deal:

openly abusing my powers here.. hehehh... :angel:

... :cry:

Really very cheeky.

LOL... :cheeky:

Yo bro, dun do the stunt thingy lah! Very dangerous leh! I usualy see the sport bikes doing that, especially when it's rainning.

Anyway, I also ride with Ka Kwee Kwee method with FF & Gloves too leh! Maybe we shud ride together one of these days and compare notes! Hahaha...

sportsbike's riding posture is aggressive enough... but on the pillion footpeg... lol wow...

its flooding here in tampines! so glad to be at home... :clap:

time to rewire my bike... :sian:

sportbike riders you mean? what you see them doing? rider's foot on pillion footrest? or kah kwee kwee ride? o_O

As a pk rider i feel that i have a need to let those who are learning at CDC know that taking care of your belong is important.

"Hi everyone, just want to let everyone that please, please, please take care of your belonging when you are having lessons. Remember to put your bag inside the locker instead of the shelves. Just don't be like me bcause wanted to save $1 and put on the shelves instead in the locker and lost my bag.. Am I the first the to lost my bag at cdc or it had happen before? I know that when I was having my 2b lessons at ssdc there is no such problem!! Today was my class 2a first lesson and got this "welcome gift!"... sei bei sei bei sian ar!!!!! So everyone please be careful!!"

sportbike riders you mean? what you see them doing? rider's foot on pillion footrest? or kah kwee kwee ride? o_O

Oh ya hor! Wad was I thinking! Yes, sportbike riders' foot on pillion footrest! Ka Kwee Kwee is for Phantom riders! Hehehehe.... Thanks for pointing out my mistakes! Cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

As a pk rider i feel that i have a need to let those who are learning at CDC know that taking care of your belong is important.

"Hi everyone, just want to let everyone that please, please, please take care of your belonging when you are having lessons. Remember to put your bag inside the locker instead of the shelves. Just don't be like me bcause wanted to save $1 and put on the shelves instead in the locker and lost my bag.. Am I the first the to lost my bag at cdc or it had happen before? I know that when I was having my 2b lessons at ssdc there is no such problem!! Today was my class 2a first lesson and got this "welcome gift!"... sei bei sei bei sian ar!!!!! So everyone please be careful!!"

awww that is unfortunate... as for me I lock my stuff inside my box...

Yup.. My bike got 3 box i also lazy to put.. lol.. bo bian.. maybe that guy need that bag more than I do.. haha..

hopefully you didn't lose your valuables...

Oh ya hor! Wad was I thinking! Yes, sportbike riders' foot on pillion footrest! Ka Kwee Kwee is for Phantom riders! Hehehehe.... Thanks for pointing out my mistakes! Cheers!

i would love to see that.. sportsbike rider's foot on the bike's pillion footrest while riding? i am not riding a sportsbike and my legs cannot even touch the pillion footrest.. pillion footrest very high leh! you sure you see correctly? or those sportsbike already change to aftermarket rearsets? or you referring to kup kias.. :cheeky:

Hi JayC.. It's not quite right to have this attitude while riding leh..:angel: U want to go fast cos u dun want to be demoralised by ah pek zooming pass u ? Very soon u'd want to go faster and faster cos u dun want any vehicles to zoom pass u too.:cheeky: Ride safe and get used to ur bike 1st bro.

It took me 3 weeks to really get used to riding a bike too, so u are not alone... and u are normal.:p

One thing for sure JayC, u will not be zoomed pass by ah pek like me on the expressway cos I'd prefer to cruise and enjoy the wind than to feel the adrenaline rush..scared my heart cannot take it..hahaha:cheeky:

Bikee, I'm no speed demon. Just that by choice, you guys can ride way pass the 100km mark anytime you want, but probably chose not to. But for me, the choice is not even available, maybe yet.. so I have this aim to be good enough to at least ride at that kind of speed, so that I can also have a choice. But overall, I'll still choose to cruise at a leisurely pace. I absoultely love the feeling of riding my phantom, especially cruising on the expressway at 2,3 am at night..:thumb:

Saw in another online site that there is a 2007 Shadow400 on sale at Dili Trading

BLK 3007 Ubi Road 1 #01-44.

Anyone happen to be in that area help me take a look??

Sorry I totally change subject

Our National Environment Agency friends have stopped updating their excellent "Rain Locations over Singapore" page, a very useful page for all riders.

Rain Locations over Singapore

Anybody knows of a valid replacement page for this?

Passed 2B on 18 Feb 2010

Tag Nr 9 - 4 Demerit Points