http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=286407

New to Bike Touring? Or just wanna a short getaway trip?

Open To All Classes Of Bikes

This Malacca ride, approximately 200km distance away, will be a good experience for new rider(s) and seasoned rider(s) alike. Traveling speed will be 100km/h (according to my meter). Let's ride together in a group/convoy for a short getaway from our busy schedule, for an enjoyable feast & sight-seeing trip.

For experience rider(s) that comes along, be mindful of the speed we're traveling at. We would also appreciate your assistance to help take care of those less experience rider(s) for the trip.

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Trip/Malaka/SBFMalaccaRide2010.jpg

SBF Malacca Ride 2010

Date : 22 to 23 May 2010

Meet-Up Venue : Gelang Petah (GP) Petronas Station

Meet-Up Time : 7.30am

Cost/Pax : RM70 twin sharing (i.e. one room RM140)

Round Trip : Approx 450km to and fro

Organiser : Scarab (92311875)

Co-Organiser : Kushinagar

Itinerary

22nd May

• 0730hr - Meetup at GP Petronas for briefing and attendance check
  • 0800hr - Move out to next stop - Machap R & R (est 80km from GP Petronas)
  • 0900hr - ETA Machap R & R. Topup petrol for bikes with small tanks
  • 0920hr - Move out to next stop - Pagoh R & R (150km from GP Petronas)
  • 1020hr - ETA Pagoh R & R. Topup petrol for bikes with small tanks
  • 1040hr - Move out to Ayer Keroh, Melaka (200km from GP Petronas)
  • 1120hr - ETA Ayer Keroh Petronas, immediately after Malacca toll, for head count.
  • 1140hr - Move out to hotel and check in. (Hotel to be confirmed)
  • 1300hr - Gather @ Hotel Lobby, proceed for Nyonya lunch.
  • 1315hr - Lunch.
  • 1415hr - After Lunch, free & easy till meetup for dinner.
  • 1700hr - Gather @ Hotel lobby.
  • 1720hr - Satay Celup (Lok Lok) for dinner.
  • 1900hr - After dinner, proceed over to Jonker Walk. Free & easy till meetup next day.

23rd May

• Breakfast (OTOT)
  • 1100hr - Gather at Hotel lobby for checkout
  • 1130hr - Move out for lunch at Chicken Rice Stall
  • 1300hr - After lunch, proceed to petrol station before Ayer Keroh for topup
  • 1330hr - Move out to next stop - Pagoh R & R
  • 1430hr - ETA Pagoh R & R. Topup petrol for bikes with small tanks
  • 1450hr - Move out to next stop - Machap R & R
  • 1550hr - ETA Machap R & R. Topup petrol for bikes with small tanks
  • 1510hr - Move out to next stop - GP Esso
  • 1610hr - ETA GP Esso. Debrief and Sayonara.

Note :

The timings are for your reference (except the meet up time on Day 1 at GP petronas). Please listen and take note of the meet up times whenever there's a briefing. DO NOT BE LATE once the timing has been announced.

Please have an early breakfast as there are no meal breaks till lunch on 1st day.

To Our Muslim Bro and Sis, I must apologise that the food catered for his trip is mostly non-halal. If you wish to join us, I try my best to guide you to a place where you can partake your halal meals.(perhaps if an experience Muslim rider is with us, he/she can guide you all there better)

We will do our best to ensure the event move on smoothly and safely. But you, the participant gotta help yourself by listening to instructions and ride in a safe manner.

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

o izzit? yr 3rd gear oready can clock yr top speed liao wor.. faster than any TA...

or izzit u're too small to be noticed, so, on the safety side, its better for you to stick on the normal roads instead? :D

oh well... once my exams are over I will slowly calculate the correct final drive ratio... need to work on that...

wah, more maths.. for u... :D

wah' date=' more maths.. for u... :D[/quote']

yea... but theory alone isn't enough... in reality so many different factors affect the results...

but the tests are all above speed limit... everytime need to hire people to sentry the test area... :dozed:

so I guess I shall collect all the sprockets from 25 to 33... so I can have the optimal ratio...

anyone know where else can i get oxford riding boots other than motorworld?

looking particularly for oxford bone dry high cut, motorworld don have my size... sob... :cry:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

looking particularly for oxford bone dry high cut, motorworld don have my size... sob... :cry:

hmmm... order direct from them? or try ebay...?

ebay is highly likely to empty your wallet... you have been warned... :cheeky:

on a side note... I myself want to get the waterproof inner liner by oxford's "chill out" series... damned... it is the perfection... :lovestruck:

mind if i ask how much was it?

Ben, if you plan to go touring, get the e41 and e21. E21 for daily use.

Vidak, you determine your riding speed and not the kind of road you ride on. If hav the tenacy of speeding, i hope you can keep yourself off the road to prevent endanger yourself and most importantly other road user. Thank you.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Vidak, you determine your riding speed and not the kind of road you ride on. If hav the tenacy of speeding, i hope you can keep yourself off the road to prevent endanger yourself and most importantly other road user. Thank you.

http://www.cinematicwallpaper.com/movie-pictures/wallpapers/Shoot_em_up_wallpaper/Shoot_em_up_2.jpg

yea... but theory alone isn't enough... in reality so many different factors affect the results...

but the tests are all above speed limit... everytime need to hire people to sentry the test area... :dozed:

so I guess I shall collect all the sprockets from 25 to 33... so I can have the optimal ratio...

might as well engage a mobile truck that has all the neccesary things that you need, like a mobile workshop, & a crew waiting for yr valuable feedbacks so that they can tweak yr bike to yr perfection?

O, throw in some sponsors stickers on & blah blah blah blah...

might as well engage a mobile truck that has all the neccesary things that you need, like a mobile workshop, & a crew waiting for yr valuable feedbacks so that they can tweak yr bike to yr perfection?

O, throw in some sponsors stickers on & blah blah blah blah...

awww that is extreme...

you are right... I better quit riding from now onwards... :cry:

as wad kev always says, wad you said in here will be used against you.

Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]

TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013

GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present

as wad kev always says, wad you said in here will be used against you.

wah... vidak, this time this one nt i say one hor.....

see... even got other ppl want you to be off the road... :D

wah... vidak, this time this one nt i say one hor.....

see... even got other ppl want you to be off the road... :D

oh well... :weep:

Wah, you peeps are very vicious leh! I tot PKs are very friendly peeps? Why liddat huh? Why, why, why? Can I have the cute bike? Hehehe.....

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

anyone riding up to malacca? 22-23may..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

pass us ur bike b4 u quit riding ya! :thumb:

Wah, you peeps are very vicious leh! I tot PKs are very friendly peeps? Why liddat huh? Why, why, why? Can I have the cute bike? Hehehe.....

oops... they are booked already... :sweat:

anyone riding up to malacca? 22-23may..

hmmm...

they are booked?? what bike vidak intend to change? KTM?

ducati multistrada 1200s.

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

i willing to pay the transfer fee.

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

i willing to pay the transfer fee.

no no no no no none of you are getting any of my bikes... :clap: