Thnaks for the input guys.. but i still don like scoot. Its bit brain dead to ride. Will wait for any new phantom. Heard new ones arriving in 2 months time.

well, phantom is not much alive anyway.. good luck on new phantom :cheers:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

nah:

V35 on Fz6 S2

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e46/maverick1970_2000/FZ6/IMG_3099.jpg

much more fatter than my pelicans :angel:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs191.snc1/6412_1215561146857_1163693440_30672721_2694670_n.jpg

Guest B_E_N
oh.. sorry expert..

:/

Hmm.. best daily transport is B M W? :angel:

i not expert.. u ride longer den me leh... i only 1 1/2 year nia

dunno much

possible for this speedometer to be used on phantom???

with koso anything is possible...

but I shall warn you first... phantom vibrates a lot, so the meter might be damaged quite quickly...

Guest B_E_N

possible for this speedometer to be used on phantom???

if its uses magnet sensor it will be able to use on phantom as it has no much connection with the bike except the signal and N light and high beam

if its has fuel meter, u cant use it as phantom no fuel gauge

Guest B_E_N
with koso anything is possible...

but I shall warn you first... phantom vibrates a lot, so the meter might be damaged quite quickly...

trying to hint me something? =X

i hope nothing will happen to my KOSO :(

trying to hint me something? =X

i hope nothing will happen to my KOSO :(

of course not... I think TA150 vibrate less than TA200...

anyway I can't possibly hint something at you... my smallest bike's vibration is a class of its own! :sian:

anyway... our full sized meters should survive our abuse... just that my phantom has killed one analog volt meter already... that's why... :weep:

and uncle mordecai asked me not to get a gps for the same reason...

Guest B_E_N

icic... analog volt cannot survive on phantom de.. i spoilt 1 too..

erm ta150 is small virbration but non stop.. ta200 is big virbration...

i tink i need get GPS soon.. still saving..

icic... analog volt cannot survive on phantom de.. i spoilt 1 too..

erm ta150 is small virbration but non stop.. ta200 is big virbration...

i tink i need get GPS soon.. still saving..

oh well... I'm still doing my ultra budget touring thing... once my exams are over I will probably make a few solo trips to test out my bike's endurance... :sweat:

there are many wallet-burning-issues that most people dont know about STX :angel:

and STX is horrible for daily transport unlike scoot...

Waaat.... Yr TDM also can burn $ leh... :lol:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

and you can hear him coming from a few km away... :cheeky:

much more fatter than my pelicans :angel:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs191.snc1/6412_1215561146857_1163693440_30672721_2694670_n.jpg

of cos la, yrs is direct bolt on de leh...

TDM's electrical or major internal failure is very rare.

and you can hear him coming from a few km away... :cheeky:

dont bluff.. u must mistaken me with yoshi guys..

pot calling kettle black... :D

they have mount kits..

http://www.cariboucases.com/store/?name=Catalog&mode=d&id=024

that's why i want to fabricate detachable kit..

ya, & mk it more protruding so can destroy all the unwitting car's mirrors right?

http://www.byrnerobotics.com/forum/uploads/JoeHollon/2010-02-14_202320_KettleCallingPotBlack.jpg

ya, & mk it more protruding so can destroy all the unwitting car's mirrors right?

if u look in ADV forum, it's the slimmest profile cases and not protruding at all :angel:

anyway, recently, a friend of mine tested his H&B alu side panniers against merc tail light..

H&B 1 Merc 0

Guest B_E_N

but pelicans price isn't cheap :( and it doesn't have prefect mounting on bike.

if its uses magnet sensor it will be able to use on phantom as it has no much connection with the bike except the signal and N light and high beam

if its has fuel meter, u cant use it as phantom no fuel gauge

ok.

i'll go read up on it more.

yea right... I know what different pipe sounds like on a tdm... and at eelynn's wedding I have heard so many of you coming down from BKE... :cheeky:

aiya just riding up to thailand and get a pair of ammo boxes... cheap and good... :clap:

quote kiamh

"different strokes for different folks"

i used to like being stroke and vibrate at the same time (ta200), after that i switch over to a italian stroking machine which demands upfront cash always(x9) then i upgraded to a 4x stroker that brought me to places and also stroking me at the same time albeit at high stroking speeds(gsr400) then i've finally gotten my hands on a V4 stroker for the extra bassy Ooomph(st11)

so yes diff strokes for diff ppl, i rmb loon is somewhere along the line of American V2 orgasmic stroking, but its not my cup of tea...too orgasmic!!!hahahaa

i looking for e41 on fz6, that 1 i also found.. its posted in fz international forum.. is saw it liao.. i went givi website cant find also...

v35 on fz6 rear view quite alot, but i dun see fz6 with r41 rear view..

arthur post de also side view leh..

muka buku ever tried??or u need me to link it to u...i rmb u added arthur in muka buku liao so u can view from him, if not head over to Bike Prod, the bike is there

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

great info on silverwing! cause i was thinking about getting an silverwing... thanks u so much hamster whale, cause i know nuts about scooters... :)

no prob, juz sharing some infos only. this were compiled initially when i wanted my 1st 2a bike, ended up i deviated and got a gsr4, but still hoping to own one later in life when opportunity arises

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

yea right... I know what different pipe sounds like on a tdm... and at eelynn's wedding I have heard so many of you coming down from BKE... :cheeky:

i was using stock pipe then.. and it was them.. all yoshi, LV, lazer...

35L cases side panniers for 290 US$, + shipping is 80~100 US$ US$.. cheaper than V35.

i thought you like to modify / customize :angel: stand out from crowd ?

oh well, like kiamh and loon said.. different stroke for different folks.

i used to like being stroke and vibrate at the same time (ta200), after that i switch over to a italian stroking machine which demands upfront cash always(x9) then i upgraded to a 4x stroker that brought me to places and also stroking me at the same time albeit at high stroking speeds(gsr400) then i've finally gotten my hands on a V4 stroker for the extra bassy Ooomph(st11)

so yes diff strokes for diff ppl, i rmb loon is somewhere along the line of American V2 orgasmic stroking, but its not my cup of tea...too orgasmic!!!hahahaa

muka buku ever tried??or u need me to link it to u...i rmb u added arthur in muka buku liao so u can view from him, if not head over to Bike Prod, the bike is there

you stroke too much .. :angel:

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/3849/tmpi.jpg