Don't tempt me to do up my next mod after the Clairol Herbal Essence Vacuum Operated Chain Oiler.

Which is a pair of large ladies' tote bags strapped to the side for an unprecedented payload of 2 side boxes and 2 "saddlebags", for only $20 :D

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

I just called pl*net to check for availability of my rear tyre...

me: *call pl*net*

unknown receptionist: "hello, morning, pl*net..."

me: "lol wt*... ah chong le...?"

unknown receptionist: "ah chong, 电话!"

lol... no idea who that was though... :cheeky:

Guest B_E_N
I just called pl*net to check for availability of my rear tyre...

me: *call pl*net*

unknown receptionist: "hello, morning, pl*net..."

me: "lol wt*... ah chong le...?"

unknown receptionist: "ah chong, 电话!"

lol... no idea who that was though... :cheeky:

LOL.. female? hahaha....

his wife or daughter lorhz

Transferred the Shadow to my ownership this morning, seller was a really nice guy that gave me a really good deal on a very well maintained bike.

Went off riding to LAB, Eugene's & MotoWorld to stock up on riding stuff. Riding posture on the Shadow is much more relaxed than the Sportster I used to ride. Forward foot controls, means a less aggresive posture.

The Vtwin hum is reassuring, but a part of me missed the growl of the Harley.

Horsepower is adequate, for highway cruising but I miss having the powerband of a 1200cc engine.

Verdict: This reliable Honda is a very able workhorse that will serve me well for the next 3 years, before I complete my course & can indulge once again in a more exotic bike.

It was a great rush to be back riding on the road.

The best part of today was... someone actually asked me if I wanted to sell the bike :o barely 2 hours after I became its rightful owner! Unbelievable.....

Transferred the Shadow to my ownership this morning, seller was a really nice guy that gave me a really good deal on a very well maintained bike.

Went off riding to LAB, Eugene's & MotoWorld to stock up on riding stuff. Riding posture on the Shadow is much more relaxed than the Sportster I used to ride. Forward foot controls, means a less aggresive posture.

The Vtwin hum is reassuring, but a part of me missed the growl of the Harley.

Horsepower is adequate, for highway cruising but I miss having the powerband of a 1200cc engine.

Verdict: This reliable Honda is a very able workhorse that will serve me well for the next 3 years, before I complete my course & can indulge once again in a more exotic bike.

It was a great rush to be back riding on the road.

The best part of today was... someone actually asked me if I wanted to sell the bike :o barely 2 hours after I became its rightful owner! Unbelievable.....

ur sportster sold ler?

Its bone stock except a Puig windshield & a rear box with saddlebags to come.

Nothing to drool about...

No pictures yet, but I'll probably join in the meetup this Sat for the BBQ.

ur sportster sold ler?

Its bone stock except a Puig windshield & a rear box with saddlebags to come.

Nothing to drool about...

No pictures yet, but I'll probably join in the meetup this Sat for the BBQ.

Yay.. shall check out his shadow this sat.. Anyone wanna meet in bishan area and ride to ECP together??

am sure there's alot of north east people in Pk...

Yay.. shall check out his shadow this sat.. Anyone wanna meet in bishan area and ride to ECP together??

That's fine with me.... provided I'm not out somewhere else first.

hi everyone, noob here

just wandering for those phantom riders without boxes,sidebags, how do u guys survive? having a phantom without a box looks damn cool but where do u put all ur stuff? parking coupons, raincoat and not to mention helmet?:cheeky:

underseat compartment. (shades, gloves, bandana, tissue, lighter)

tank compartment. (barang barang)

hanging-helmet lock. (hang 2 helmets)

rain coat, i keep at home.

& thr's a tool kit compartment too, keep tools or you can use that t keep handphone / cig in wet weathr.

thats my share of how i keep my stuff. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

underseat compartment. (shades, gloves, bandana, tissue, lighter)

tank compartment. (barang barang)

hanging-helmet lock. (hang 2 helmets)

rain coat, i keep at home.

& thr's a tool kit compartment too, keep tools or you can use that t keep handphone / cig in wet weathr.

thats my share of how i keep my stuff. (:

Tank compartment?!

Underseat compartment!? where?

isnt under the seat the battery? >.

dunno bout these can explain... :angel:

A day without riding, is a wasted day.

Tank compartment?!

Underseat compartment!? where?

isnt under the seat the battery? >.

dunno bout these can explain... :angel:

if you've seen my ride, you'd understande.

thr's space under th tank, between tank & frame.

underseat, above battery. depend wht kinda seat you use thou. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

if you've seen my ride, you'd understande.

thr's space under th tank, between tank & frame.

underseat, above battery. depend wht kinda seat you use thou. (:

ohh... ok! will check out on these stuff. thanks! :)

A day without riding, is a wasted day.

Yup, let's mini convoy to meet up place lah! Anyway, still got to wait for the organiser's timings to be up 1st before we can arrange ours!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

anyone..bling bling

ur bike before proceeding to convoy??? all welcome..say 3pm...bling bling

then bathe, swim ..relax for convoy and the bbq..

Hahaha, can we squeeze so much fun into that short period of time? I dun mind bling bling then bathe and relax till convoy leh!

Hey we can mini convoy to your place first lor! Wow, plenty of things happening in 1 day hor!

Mini Convoy > Bling Bling > Bathe/Swim/Relax > Big Convoy > BBQ

Edited by pureice68

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Yup, let's mini convoy to meet up place lah! Anyway, still got to wait for the organiser's timings to be up 1st before we can arrange ours!

Hahaha, can we squeeze so much fun into that short period of time? I dun mind bling bling then bathe and relax till convoy leh!

Hey we can mini convoy to your place first lor! Wow, plenty of things happening in 1 day hor!

Mini Convoy > Bling Bling > Bathe/Swim/Relax > Big Convoy > BBQ

reminds me of the convoy we did for the last bbq, cuz we were doing the exact same things as u guys planned to do....nostalgic cant wait for the event....wooooohooooooo

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

reminds me of the convoy we did for the last bbq, cuz we were doing the exact same things as u guys planned to do....nostalgic cant wait for the event....wooooohooooooo

sayer tak boleh pagi... :sian:

Hahaha, seems like we have to re-plan the pre activities liao, cos the meet up is at Sembawang leh, Mr Koh! Hahahaha...

Any PK living in condo @ Sembawang area? kekeke...

can always go jb wash on FNO... :D That's what I am planning to do...