Anyway, 3years later then we see.....

yeah.. no hurry..

Hahaha. Next time see you then discuss about it lah. I think we're talking about the same thing anyway. What you want to change to? Tourer? Track bike?

haha.. yeah nv meet up for quite some time already..

for road riding... people want power band to start earlier in lower and midrange RPM..

take a look at naked bikes, Honda CB600 or 900 hornets are similar to CBR but tuned down engine which power comes earlier in lower RPM.

same for Kawa ZX1000, which is similart to ZXR engine but sport bikes high rev VS road bike mid rev

is Fazer tuned engine from R1 ? :confused:

when power deliver is early in lower RPM, it's easy to overtake without downshift or rev higher, and easier to slow down just by engine brake.

yesh that's right.. that's *what* i am referring to.. and yes fz1 is using detuned r1 engine.. but the newer fz1 is not using the crossplane crankshaft r1 engine yet.

Edited by dragonforce
spelling error
  • Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

better than TDM :confused:

CPI GTR best...

Till you sell it then TDM best again hahaha

yesh that's right.. that's right i am referring to.. and yes fz1 is using detuned r1 engine.. but the newer fz1 is not using the crossplane crankshaft r1 engine yet.

I think the crossplane crank fz1 will be cool...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
CPI GTR best...

Till you sell it then TDM best again hahaha

speaking of which.. all along i thought it's daelim scoot..

only now, google and found out it's different brand..

http://www.cpimoto.co.uk/

http://www.justgottascoot.com/cpigtr180.htm

http://autopro.com.vn/20080919120812730ca2231/nguoi-dep-ngau-hung-cung-cpi-gtr-180.chn

http://images.auto.channelvn.net/Images/Uploaded/Share/2008/09/20080919120812730/GTR-180-nguoi-dep-16.jpg

nice ride . i mean both . ^.^

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

so your definition of friendly is power coming in at high rev? icic.. i think we have different opinions..

depends on how you look at it lah. for me is low rev power kicks in, is a road friendly bike. fz6 is friendly, xj6 is even more friendly in this sense but i think dun really have enough power. i would choose fz6 anytime.

Not enough power means top speed will be compromise. ie, fz6 can hit 240, xj6 can only hit 200?

the hardware is better than fz6... so... it isn't so bad... :cheeky:

Wat kind of hardware are you refering to?

Haha not really what I mean. FZ6 is friendly cos the power only comes in at high revs, so it's easy to ride. But you don't rev it high very often right? So the XJ6 may be more exciting/nicer to ride on the road if the 'kick' comes in earlier. I think the XJ6 might be a better road bike, pity yamaha gave it very basic hardware...

Power in XJ6 comes in earlier than FZ6 I think. So even though peak power is less, it's easier to ride fast on the road.

So you means moving off, can fly? But long distance run will lose to fz6?

for road riding... people want power band to start earlier in lower and midrange RPM..

take a look at naked bikes, Honda CB600 or 900 hornets are similar to CBR but tuned down engine which power comes earlier in lower RPM.

same for Kawa ZX1000, which is similart to ZXR engine but sport bikes high rev VS road bike mid rev

is Fazer tuned engine from R1 ? :confused:

when power deliver is early in lower RPM, it's easy to overtake without downshift or rev higher, and easier to slow down just by engine brake.

So you mean the "power" will comes in faster compare to fz6?

Also, compared to fz8, I would rather take the xj6 cause the exhaust looks nicer....no double exhaust but at least its hidden. Wont cause an eye sore...

I AM BACK!!!!!

Also, compared to fz8, I would rather take the xj6 cause the exhaust looks nicer....no double exhaust but at least its hidden. Wont cause an eye sore...

i am not talking about XJ6 boss, shaft drive will lose out power compare to normal chain drive.

need to see torque chart then we can know the power delivery..

i am saying general street bike and sport bike character..

yeah, the CPI GTR is also rebranded in Malaysia as the NAZA GTR 170 cc.

i see vidaks list like almost all is the oldbirds of pk win the prize leh...hahaaa, or is it no new birds ard? hahaa...

anyone wanna buy the komine panniers? hehee...

bro,

is the set panniers strap mount type???

how much you going to let go? hope it will be 50% of what motol world is selling.....hehe :cheeky:

better than TDM :confused:

tdm is of a different type... :sweat:

Not enough power means top speed will be compromise. ie, fz6 can hit 240, xj6 can only hit 200?

Wat kind of hardware are you refering to?

So you means moving off, can fly? But long distance run will lose to fz6?

fazer S2 (98hp) top might be 235, while div 6 (78hp) top might be 210...

hardware I might the underbelly exhaust that should be lighter than fazer's exhaust... and availability of abs! :clap:

anyway, xj6 has legal termis available... :cheeky:

tdm is of a different type... :sweat:

fazer S2 (98hp) top might be 235, while div 6 (78hp) top might be 210...

hardware I might the underbelly exhaust that should be lighter than fazer's exhaust... and availability of abs! :clap:

anyway, xj6 has legal termis available... :cheeky:

fz6 have a higher top speed than 235km/h (based on their on speedo, not true speed).. fz6 have abs version too and legal termi as well. :angel: i agree that underbelly exhaust will be much lighter though.

In that case, let all of us pray that I strike toto first prize alone this Thursday then I buy over Kmax scooter, buy over madman side panniers and topbox to mount on the scooter, buy a new stx or super tenure, pay off my ST1100, sell it off.... Then sponsor 5 kakis to my next thailand trip to either Phuket, koh samui or Surat Thani.... Kfc and rubber included......hahahahaha

I AM BACK!!!!!

In that case, let all of us pray that I strike toto first prize alone this Thursday then I buy over Kmax scooter, buy over madman side panniers and topbox to mount on the scooter, buy a new stx or super tenure, pay off my ST1100, sell it off.... Then sponsor 5 kakis to my next thailand trip to either Phuket, koh samui or Surat Thani.... Kfc and rubber included......hahahahaha

WHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! faster book slot for ur trip :p

i am in . :D

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

cool.. i am good for selling scoot and thailand trip..

but what's with Rubber ?? :confused:

kfc is with rubber... don't you know what is kfc...?

maybe he meant this?

http://www.funkychickens.org/pics/chicken3.jpg

aiseh! all expenses paid trip ah! i am interested.. where to sign up? :angel:

hw abt an epic trip to the china borders?

bros, i am in......me going :pray: hard now

WHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! faster book slot for ur trip :p

i am in . :D

Rubber let Vicky tells you...its either he is very familiar with it or he has not been using it...

aiseh! all expenses paid trip ah! i am interested.. where to sign up? :angel:

Auto added(For old times sake)

Have not conquor MHS, will not talk about China....thats after MHS, there are Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam....etc....

bros, i am in......me going :pray: hard now

You in for the Thailand or China trip? And if you have not ride up to at least Genting Highland, I cannot afford bring you along.... those above I place nos had travelled further than me on bike... Very sad to say, I not good at leading ppl. I dont mind going slow but its whether you can endure the long hours on the road....

2 more vacancy.....(my darlings do not need to book, auto included)

Got 1 more day for you all to pray.....

I AM BACK!!!!!

hahaha woooot.. cool i am in.. PRAY HARD FOR ARTHUR!!!

i myself should buy too.. mayb become me that treat the list to go with me :p

kfc is with rubber... don't you know what is kfc...?

http://dabrat.lbbhost.com/CAT/I-AM-INNOCENT.JPG