erm the spring from bikelab de, they so call R&D themselve de... ermmm

i dunno which method i should do leh..

the spring cost 240, they charge 230 for servicing of suspension, if do both they charge 410

might as well service your shock and change denser oil.

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Guest B_E_N

Hey kev thanks for the info

Jus jad my suspension rebuild with spacer

Super hard now -_- w/o i cant press any-_-

but its good now corner no bounce

But i dunno whether is it too hard =x

And another thumbs up is that its done in 1 hour including respray spring!!

Goo for those rushing in time de lol!

where u go do?

& hw much?

sms/call me if inconvenient to share here..

Hmm...super 4 shocks are at least adjustable for preload right? Should get the shop to at least set the sag, meaning how much the bike goes down when you sit on it. Usually 10-15mm. But it could also be that you're so used to the soft shocks that 'normal' shocks seem too hard now.

1 hour is really fast though, paint doesn't dry and set in that short a time...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Hmm...super 4 shocks are at least adjustable for preload right? Should get the shop to at least set the sag, meaning how much the bike goes down when you sit on it. Usually 10-15mm. But it could also be that you're so used to the soft shocks that 'normal' shocks seem too hard now.

"can" be done, with an oven....

ever read in an UK forum, an AT owner was powder coating its bits & pieces..

turns out he left out some, called up his usual shop, brought it over, settled within 3hrs..

de-rusting + coating + drying...

bt then, thats overseas, hv to see the local shop's handwork & mayb with the help of the almighty Sun... :cool:

turns out he left out some, called up his usual shop, brought it over, settled within 3hrs..

bt then, thats overseas, hv to see the local shop's handwork & mayb with the help of the almighty Sun... :cool:

Yea, oven can...but local shops will use one? Well, happy with the results can liao...

puma also has. regina got sell the puma testeretta. its a riding shoe. they offer me 250 sgd (overpriced) i get online only 175usd nia.

or you can look into puma flat 2 v2. but regina doesnt bring it in anymore. so online only.

damn sian la today, lanesplit noob hit car mirror, i adjust back say sorry ride off liao. scared he go claim me insurance nia. and i got lost while on way to work, left home with 1 hour to spare, end up late for 30 mins. Workplace at bugis, i ended up in hougang. cbbbbbbbb.

carry a street directory... the small one will do... :thirsty:

around $ 100+ to $150 range.. need not be branded. just want a riding boots which is comfortable to wear for normal riding, can wear go out also... not too high cut cause be uncomfortable ma... waterproof also... roughly what range i should go for? touring or leather?

really ? where is it selling ah?

chong aik sell sidi products...

vidak: too hard? lol i feel that my suspension too soft liao lo.. bouncy liao :p

bumpy road cannot ride through fast... unless you are riding a motard with long suspension travel... :cheeky:

Touring boots are usually waterproof. Water doesn't get absorbed by the leather, it enters the boot from the seams and zippers. How waterproof the boot is depends on the quality of the stitching and materials used.

I have a pair of Sidi ankle length boots with toe sliders and heel support, it's comfortable but not to walk in for long distances. It's not waterproof but so far it's highly water resistant. $220, shop opposite regina across jalan besar, I cannot remember the name.

Servicing shocks should be pretty cheap for super 4, should get it looked at.

that would be power star, a branch of chong aik...

Change spring use king coil one better.

that one too big and too soft :sweat:

if too hard the suspension can top-out on bumpy roads... then the rear would lift off from the ground...

Guest B_E_N

haha dun care la, as long the spring look better can liao.. rather then here rust there paint peel off liao. haha

eh when i sit down i dun see the suspension go down -_- mayb 5mm nia.. LOL!

haha oven, i haven see any spray shop in sg do that.. LOL

carry a street directory... the small one will do... :thirsty:

chong aik sell sidi products...

bumpy road cannot ride through fast... unless you are riding a motard with long suspension travel... :cheeky:

that would be power star, a branch of chong aik...

that one too big and too soft :sweat:

if too hard the suspension can top-out on bumpy roads... then the rear would lift off from the ground...

mine i feel reali quite hard now, but corner is nice :p

i rather setup my bike to be hard when during "high speed" corner, stability is there...so far my best suspension setup is X9, GSR, ST, BB in running order ahhahahaa

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

endo? http://main.slackriders.com/images/smiles/icon_mrgreen.gif

haha oven, i haven see any spray shop in sg do that.. LOL

got, car re-spray shop loh.. but for cars only.. :angel:

for the others, the big sun in sgp shld suffice bah... lol

Guest B_E_N
i rather setup my bike to be hard when during "high speed" corner, stability is there...so far my best suspension setup is X9, GSR, ST, BB in running order ahhahahaa

X9 best? o.O

endo? http://main.slackriders.com/images/smiles/icon_mrgreen.gif

got, car re-spray shop loh.. but for cars only.. :angel:

for the others, the big sun in sgp shld suffice bah... lol

haha, today sun is real hot, good for those that doing spraying

Bro, windshield you still interested?

Yes but want to see the design. Mms pic to me at 91087690.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

Overkill NSHW exit to Pasir Gudang highway that right sweeping bend, i clocked over 120kmh 2 up, no wobble nothing, solidly planted, maybe u can ask the FJR and DynaGlide that was chasing behind me with difficulty and u know the ans....lol

Haha...X9 not so fast now liao...but fuel consumption not too bad I guess. Go 400km I still haven't pump yet haha.

Paging Vicky...ZXR 400 on sale on sgbikemart...

wah rare bike.. but i thought he looking for gsxr400..

anyway, any1 going to planet today? can help me ask if ah chong got any 2nd hand rear tyre 180 for 600cc bikes? thanks..

Paging Vicky...ZXR 400 on sale on sgbikemart...

wah rare bike.. but i thought he looking for gsxr400..

anyway, any1 going to planet today? can help me ask if ah chong got any 2nd hand rear tyre 180 for 600cc bikes? thanks..

ha thanks people... although now I thinking of getting something much bigger now... :cheeky:

yeah.. no point getting a 400cc for you when you can afford something bigger.. :cheeky:

Bigger bike means higher rd tax and insurance, and higher fuel consumption. Will add up to quite a bit in the long run.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

Haha...X9 not so fast now liao...but fuel consumption not too bad I guess. Go 400km I still haven't pump yet haha.

wah!!! 400km!!! i max only 320 on daily ride, NSHW touring Port dickson till machap half a tank travelling at 115kmh

wooot X9 corner bend @ >120KM/HR SCARY!

not scary its fun! go ask soundless...

Bigger bike means higher rd tax and insurance, and higher fuel consumption. Will add up to quite a bit in the long run.

yeah man...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

dun worry, vidak can afford it. :cheeky:

anyway the difference in insurance for my 400cc and 600cc doesnt differ alot.. fuel consumption for my 400cc and 600cc also didnt differ alot, so was the maintenance.

road tax no horse run lah.

wah!!! 400km!!! i max only 320 on daily ride, NSHW touring Port dickson till machap half a tank travelling at 115kmh

not scary its fun! go ask soundless...

yeah man...

Suddenly felt my ear itchy sia.....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Guest B_E_N
Suddenly felt my ear itchy sia.....

-_- mai stalk mai stalk here. lol