Then got to get alternative bikes lor..

erm.............

had kinky intentions on CB1300... Deauville 700... KTM 990... Super Ténéré... XR650R...

but... in the end.. still look at @ & Vara... lol...

other than that, hearsay the concept Crosstourer X maybe out in 2012, but some cons I dont like..

no mainstand, nt sure if will hv normal clutch transmission or not...

knn... i ish tio euro bug.. see too much of their forum on their Adv bikes liao...

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Varadero is a nice bike. Unfortunately due to my short height have to settle for lower bikes like cruiser.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

One stupid auntie reversed never check behind hit my Phantom and broke the front fender. Rode to bike shop to order new one. $70 for front fender normal price or not? Should ask shop to ask her pay $100 so have $30 to buy beer. Compensate for my heart ache.

tell her..

$70 for fender..

$50..or painting

$30...labour for dismantling and assenmly..

$50...for loss of use for bike..

total..$180..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

Varadero is a nice bike. Unfortunately due to my short height have to settle for lower bikes like cruiser.

nay... there's always lowering kit or lower seats mod..

tell her..

$70 for fender..

$50..or painting

total..$180..

Lol. I very happy she agreed to pay $70. My fender had some deep scratches already. Some just try to pay less and drive off. Lucky my bike is Phantom, not Aprilla.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

erm.............

had kinky intentions on CB1300... Deauville 700... KTM 990... Super Ténéré... XR650R...

but... in the end.. still look at @ & Vara... lol...

other than that, hearsay the concept Crosstourer X maybe out in 2012, but some cons I dont like..

no mainstand, nt sure if will hv normal clutch transmission or not...

knn... i ish tio euro bug.. see too much of their forum on their Adv bikes liao...

The CB1300 looks simply like the bigger version of your bike.. nv seen 700 deuville before.. tenere not bad mah.. although I dun really like the looks of it but I guess it suits your needs well.I personally wont go for European bikes unless its not my min transport.

Lol. I very happy she agreed to pay $70. My fender had some deep scratches already. Some just try to pay less and drive off. Lucky my bike is Phantom, not Aprilla.

u hvnt see the price for anItalianbike(ping thenation) yet... lol...

The CB1300 looks simply like the bigger version of your bike.. nv seen 700 deuville before.. tenere not bad mah.. although I dun really like the looks of it but I guess it suits your needs well.I personally wont go for European bikes unless its not my min transport.

aey.. actually its all in the CB family.

Jus that they cater 400cc for JDM.

Deauville 700, if with full OEM mod... fooyoor... :slurp:

but to each his own preference..

but too bad may nt be friendly for me if i decide to bring it bashing... \m/

as for the tenere... well, lets jus say, apart frm the bike, I dont like the brand.. :p

& its a nono for european bikes for me.... i rather buy a car for the price..

hm~mm... bikes..

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

hey there guys...anyone here knows any shop in jb which sells nice outlook part...eg. teardrop mirror...crashbars....footrest...handle bars...handle grips...i would like to know where...please =)

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/66925_10152570847480542_1992579295_n.jpg
tell her..

$70 for fender..

$50..or painting

total..$180..

Should add one more

$70... compensate for unable to go to work. Have to apply leave.

Total $250

last time something like that happened to me also... but the bugger only paid me $20 on the spot and drove off... was a new bird and didnt know how to react... in the end went bike shop paid $45 for the fender replacement...

wa ... now need 70 liao ar.. blood sucking inflations ar!!!

aey.. actually its all in the CB family.

Jus that they cater 400cc for JDM.

Deauville 700, if with full OEM mod... fooyoor... :slurp:

but to each his own preference..

but too bad may nt be friendly for me if i decide to bring it bashing... \m/

as for the tenere... well, lets jus say, apart frm the bike, I dont like the brand.. :p

& its a nono for european bikes for me.... i rather buy a car for the price..

i know same family ah.. but at least make.. the headlights nicer? haha.

dont look the looks of the deauville, but my dad commented its quite nice. looks are always subjective.

yeah its more of a road commuter bike..

brand is always a factor too.. every1 will have their own preference. those who know me well enough knows that i dont like certain aftermarket brands too.

actually if can find a good condition AT, y not? i nv really read up on it, eg parts availability and known bike problems etc. but i think the bike suits your needs very well leh.

hm~mm... bikes..

y? arent u @ the pinnacle already?

butt still itchy ah?

i know same family ah.. but at least make.. the headlights nicer? haha.

dont look the looks of the deauville, but my dad commented its quite nice. looks are always subjective.

yeah its more of a road commuter bike..

brand is always a factor too.. every1 will have their own preference. those who know me well enough knows that i dont like certain aftermarket brands too.

actually if can find a good condition AT, y not? i nv really read up on it, eg parts availability and known bike problems etc. but i think the bike suits your needs very well leh.

well, tk a look:

http://bikencar.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/honda-nt-700-v-deauville-ld1.jpg

:lovestruck: the OEM accessories sia..

& boy can this pig go touring!

as for the CB, well, it goes a long way back, & they only reintroduced the Bol d'Or to commemorate its predecessor's anniversary, hence the model in the later CB family.

the cowling looks fine to me mah... uniquely different to the normal S4s.. but to each his own preference.

& as for the @T, well, lets just say that its really really really hard to find one in good condition nowadays..

ppl do ask me why Im looking for a heavy dinosaur pig.

my ans, cos I like it... :lol:

no seriously, its common problems arent that hard to handle. parts are still lying around sparsely.

U'll be surprise to find that there's still alive & kicking XRV 650 in other parts of the world & in pristine conditons too.. wicked..

well, then again, hv to face reality, that @Ts in SGP hv more or less roll pasted 1 or 2 COE, & the shop wouldnt refinance me enough when I'd found one.. shucks..

i think stx much better . but if you like it why not, its your money :p

if i were you , i stick to s4 with boxes than change to deauville (new model or old ). :D

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

i think stx much better . but if you like it why not, its your money :p

if i were you , i stick to s4 with boxes than change to deauville (new model or old ). :D

aSsTeeaXe, sat before, test before, used to like it alot, but seems sian to me liao.. :p

Ass4, thou it brought me happiness, it brought me sadness as well...

as for Deauville, the new model looks more nicer to me than the old de, moreover, the old de, accessories has ceased production..

then again, here in sillypore, doesnt meant that there's authorised distributor can get anything, its a total crap here!...

the weight with 19l tank how much more can it run per tank ?

150 vs 160 rear tyre i will go for 160 anytime .

wind protection NT win la but by how much ?

top speed about same for both .

NT with stock lid what can be put in it ?

Deauville still a ’poor man´s Pan´ -.-!

read the above somewhere b4 .

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

the weight with 19l tank how much more can it run per tank ?

150 vs 160 rear tyre i will go for 160 anytime .

wind protection NT win la but by how much ?

top speed about same for both .

NT with stock lid what can be put in it ?

Deauville still a ’poor man´s Pan´ -.-!

read the above somewhere b4 .

Its not hw fast or hw far I/it can go.

its how comfortable I'll feel on it & what it can bring me. :thumb:

like i says its your money , its up to you where you want to spend it on . :D

to me comfort = GL :p

just to share my point of view .

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Baggers FTW.

lol... GL = sofa on wheels... xD

but after yr idol has rode one, u still thinking abt getting a GL? :angel:

GL.. will get when i am 50 years old... :p

abt that price nowadays bah, or can go scrapyard to fine cheap 2ndhands..

if, ure on budget..

save workmanship price & DIY also can..

1. LalaVaradero

2. AT

well... v-strom is quite similar to vara... but dunno if you would like it or not...

oyes, was luking @ Vee or Wee too.. but then... dunnoe y, the devil in me says Honda.....

http://s3.amazonaws.com/advrider/lobby.gif

his is 1500 , so if get also get 1800 . -.-!

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

oyes, was luking @ Vee or Wee too.. but then... dunnoe y, the devil in me says Honda.....

http://s3.amazonaws.com/advrider/lobby.gif

out of point:

since you don't want an european bike... how about a motus?

188513_187327484636644_135990566437003_401046_5152297_n.jpg