i used excel rims on my wave.. cost me rm 320 i tink at JB

• Replies 1.6k

Originally posted by pyro13@May 02, 2007 12:56 am

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by pyro13@May 02, 2007 12:56 am

Wow....i didn't know original excel so cheap in JB.

I'll go get one soon.....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Original Excel DOESN'T produce sports rims. The 'Excel' sport rims you see in JB are made-in-msia rip offs under the same name. There're some imitation spoke rim branded exactly like the real Excel rims in the market too.. So just beware..

Real Excel spoke rim cost nearly S$180 per rim. Excl of hub, spokes and lacing. Hope this clear some air. Cheers all.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

i dunno if it ori

takasago excel rims.. muhahha...

:confused: is mine real? i bit scare

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

i tink mine is real for my wave as my friend told me it is original.. my friend rides a scrambler and ter is excel rime for them too..

but mine cost way too cheap..

Originally posted by pyro13@May 02, 2007 03:55 pm

i tink mine is real for my wave as my friend told me it is original.. my friend rides a scrambler and ter is excel rime for them too..

but mine cost way too cheap..

Well u think about it lah bro.

Excel spoke rims @ S$180 per rim.

Enkei sport rims @ S$500 per pair.

And ur 'Excel' sport rims @ RM320 per pair.

Which is the 'real deal' ?

Cheers !

PS : And then someone will come and say no dough can only afford this lor.

I'll save the rest...... :faint:

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by stroker@May 02, 2007 01:50 pm

Original Excel DOESN'T produce sports rims. The 'Excel' sport rims you see in JB are made-in-msia rip offs under the same name. There're some imitation spoke rim branded exactly like the real Excel rims in the market too.. So just beware..

Real Excel spoke rim cost nearly S$180 per rim. Excl of hub, spokes and lacing. Hope this clear some air. Cheers all.

Agree with you but then again.....

Look here and be baffled.... :help:

guys,

my bike like very sluggish..although just change EO and sparkplug and the vibration on my bike is getting worse..

i changed to Fuchs silkolene 15w-50 and denso iridium sparkplug.

wat is th problem and i find it very hard to even reach 120 now..anyone noes wats the problem>>

overhaul needed??

lose weight

Originally posted by onedollartotown@May 03, 2007 06:43 pm

i see. does fixing air box? make it better?

air box ah? might as well change one SP carb den don put filter. the air inlet face outside 1.. confirm power!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Refugee@May 03, 2007 06:48 pm

lose weight

indirectly insulting me eh? hahaha!

anyways, some ppl say dono 1kg = 10hp or isit 10kg = 1hp.. hahaha! forget liao

Originally posted by Benguin46@May 03, 2007 07:02 pm

indirectly insulting me eh? hahaha!

anyways, some ppl say dono 1kg = 10hp or isit 10kg = 1hp.. hahaha! forget liao

wah seh... my theory of going faster has alwyas been attributed to weight...

never target at any specific rider or forumer lah.. damn sensitive sia...

you're a SNAG!

Originally posted by Refugee@May 03, 2007 07:19 pm

wah seh... my theory of going faster has alwyas been attributed to weight...

never target at any specific rider or forumer lah.. damn sensitive sia...

you're a SNAG!

wah so serious ah.. chill la! juz joking only mah.. hahaha

every KG counts man.

Yup. They say every kg counts i agree.

If you're 60kg, only pillon someone which 60kg and below.

Pilloning someone above 60kg will actually make ur bike slower.

If possible wheelie straight.

lol... pillion someone of higher weight is a skill...

and no, it wont wheelie...