y ppl wan to change to rear disc its bcus they changed to racing footrest... and y ppl change racing footrest dats individual... haha no comments like wat i say 1 after another...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 1.6k

True.. like as u could see our dear y0S_bikey..

He loves to corner freaking low to scrap his piece of metal.

So he changes racing footrest hEE

im not such a hard core racer lei... dun say til me like dat la... there are so many real racers for kallang oso active in forum... im nothing compared to them...

salute to the kallang racers! :thumb: those den are really low...

y ppl wan to change to rear disc its bcus they changed to racing footrest... and y ppl change racing footrest dats individual... haha no comments like wat i say 1 after another...

personally i prefered brake disc as the braking effect is better.... was riding a smash for a few months back and realised that the brake drum as compared to brake disc isn't so good..... more for safety reasons.........

beside that i was riding other makes before and now, still prefer disc braking than drum braking........which is why i enquired about it.....

but don;t think will get a wave that soon as now still having a project on my current ride......maybe year end or next year depending on $$$:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

yea dats for sure 1 great instance u wont see a sports bike with drum brake... personally i oso feel dat disc brake is better dan drum... so im still waitin for a nice kup with stock rear disc like the new wave X i spotted in thai website its disc but in sg its drum will find out more infos regarding dat.

Reason for rear brake drum not so power because not to let the rear wheel lock during emergency brake as this will cause the bike to slide on the side which is very dangerous. So when modding the rear brake to disc type, make sure the rear disc caliper is not so power. Do not use the same front caliper type to mod it to the rear brake!

You can check those racing bike, the front and rear brake calipers are different.

Reason for rear brake drum not so power because not to let the rear wheel lock during emergency brake as this will cause the bike to slide on the side which is very dangerous. So when modding the rear brake to disc type, make sure the rear disc caliper is not so power. Do not use the same front caliper type to mod it to the rear brake!

You can check those racing bike, the front and rear brake calipers are different.

okie... point noted....:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hi all fellow riders, wanna help my fren ask if changing a wave 125 carb to a bigger size will have bad effect to the engine anot? coz he wanna mod it.... and also he ask if changing a cdi have got racing cdi for wave? wat difference does it make? pls explain and teach me so i can tell him k? thanks alot all.

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

hi all fellow riders, wanna help my fren ask if changing a wave 125 carb to a bigger size will have bad effect to the engine anot? coz he wanna mod it.... and also he ask if changing a cdi have got racing cdi for wave? wat difference does it make? pls explain and teach me so i can tell him k? thanks alot all.

Changing an another cc carb would affect the petrol consumption greatly.

I would suggest changing the cdi is enough.

A fellow forumer currently selling HRC racing cdi for wave at $110. can ask him

Gd and cheap stuff. Racing cdi, in general, removes the rev limiter, so as to

make the bike move faster in terms of pick up and high end. It also smoothens

your ride. Put in a cdi and you'll feel the difference!

whel locked doesnt means dat the bike will slide to a side... if u encounter sliding to a side dat means ur posture is not right... basically a kup stock caliper is only 2 piston at most u cannot possibly mod a 4 pot on rear disc... so basically the rear caliper will b the same as the front...

ok, thanks alot, will let my fren know. thanks

No problem, always think safety 1st not garang 1st. We are on 2 wheels only not 4 wheels. Don't anyhow mantle with the brakes . The manufacture design this bike have gone through calculation and testing, not suka suka think can work then put in. The disc brake itself oridi have more makan power than the drum brake.So installing a rear disc brake will more likely cause the rear wheel to lock and increase stopping distance.

the best is to change cdi first izit? anyone know the price of the cdi? wat kind of brand is suitable for wave?

The higher you aim, the harder you fall. So be like me, don't aim at all. :cheeky:

not expecting much. the moment i buy kup kia i already know le. Just wish to haf more pick up when having a pillion.

The higher you aim, the harder you fall. So be like me, don't aim at all. :cheeky:

wave ah... haa, if it were me, i'd mod the petrol tank become larger.. top speed not important... economical more important. gahahah

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif