Just do the document of first hand X-1... The price is $4180 2nd party age 20 years old, IU and small box for 1 helmet.. Trade in my SP FR plate for $1900.. Down payment $1250... Every month give $100 for 3 years... Dun intend to take Class 2A... Worth it ?

• Replies 727

2) i saw big honda stickers in front of the pic of some wave, where can i get it? how do u actually paste it?

Go to aunty shop at jln besar, she got all those big sticker, they can help u to paste

3) where can i get good, cheap, colourful shock absorbers?

Get mikuku suspension, around $50+ for a pair

4) rims and tyres, i intend to change my original spoke rim to sports rim, where is the best place to get it done?

Best to get wider alloy rims fitted to your existing hubs (with new spokes) so that you can fit wider rubber. Bridestone tt9 is recommended

6) i need to change my original chain to a better one, any recommendations? where and how much?

Chains are consumables… just get from LAB! Make sure you keep it well lubricated. Best to change sprockets at the same time if they’re worn. if u wan gd one, get afam

7) led bulbs? where to get it and how much too?

LED abt $2 onwards and get them in sim lim tower, cheap.. but check the amp and voltage

where to get afam chain? is it o-ring or x-ring?

Originally posted by mountain_smith@Jul 23 2005, 06:32 PM

hey there im a newbie in this forum, been following this forum for quite a while, i saw loads of cool pics of wave own by all of u guys.

i have a wave S myself, FX plate, been riding for almost two yrs.

your forum kinda made me interested in modifying my bike and stuffs.

and of cos, newbies will have loads of qns.

so bear with me please

1) will modifiying the pipe and making it louder actually enhance the bike performance?if so, where can i get it done? price range?

2) i saw big honda stickers in front of the pic of some wave, where can i get it? how do u actually paste it?

3) where can i get good, cheap, colourful shock absorbers?

4) rims and tyres, i intend to change my original spoke rim to sports rim, where is the best place to get it done?

5)how much is a washboard?where can i purchase one?

6)i need to change my original chain to a better one, any recommendations?where and how much?

7)led bulbs?where to get it and how much too?

i got loads of queries, really hope u can help me out here....crazy bout wave!

mountain_smith...

1) u gt $500 spare? if nt dun change..

2)e honda sticker we r e pioneers bt dunno hw e aunty oso doin(should have made trademark haha)..she chargin $40 incl of sticker(beri ex) haha

3)agree Mikuku..get frm LAB..$45

4)if u wan cheap get it done in jb..RM300 wif big size disc..tyre wise if u r nt into cornering get TT900 thai(ard $30/tyre)(front70/80 rear 80/80)if nt get Battlex bt39ss($65/tyre)(onli in sgp)(front 80/90 rear 90/80)..

5)washin board =$10 can get frm e exploded hair aunty shop beside LAB

6)chain do in jb cost u RM70 wif sproket(recomended size 13-36)

7)led bulb for headlight or tail light?

FYI: sproket size is up 2 u..top speed= 14-32, pick up= 14-36...i tried 13-36 :thumb: ..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

4)if u wan cheap get it done in jb..RM300 wif big size disc..tyre wise if u r nt into cornering get TT900 thai(ard $30/tyre)(front70/80 rear 80/80)if nt get Battlex bt39ss($65/tyre)(onli in sgp)(front 80/90 rear 90/80)..

big disc?floating disc?wat size uh?how much just the disc only?where can i get it?:smile:

Originally posted by '-._|phian|_.-'@Sep 5 2005, 03:46 PM

big disc?floating disc?wat size uh?how much just the disc only?where can i get it?:smile:

wat type of disc u lookin 4? frm which bike model? i can try find 4 u.. PM mi.. currently gt 2 cbr400 disc

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Sep 5 2005, 10:14 PM

wat type of disc u lookin 4? frm which bike model? i can try find 4 u.. PM mi.. currently gt 2 cbr400 disc

can fix on wave huh..???:confused:

ya..bt need 2 mod e hole for e screws n make bracket

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Sep 5 2005, 02:18 PM

FYI: sproket size is up 2 u..top speed= 14-32, pick up= 14-36...i tried 13-36 :thumb: ..

normally if u up a teeth on the front sprocket it is about the same if u drop 3 teeth on the rear.

Same if u down 1 teeth on front is like upping 3 on the rear.

So if 14-32 good for spped

and

14-36 good for pickup

13-36 = 14-39 ????

U wanna pop on every gear huh ???

Like that ur top sacrifice alot leh !

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by buzhidao@Sep 2 2005, 10:58 AM

How much does a 1st hand wave-i cost?

wave-i is about $3k+ for a new bike, well if budget juz get the earlier version of wave.. i juz got my wave110, FT plate for 1.2k... :smile: FC depens how u ride la, my wave give me 43kmpl though i whack everywher, if relax ride think can get 50+kmpl... go jb pump if u want to save more :sweat:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Downgrade from Phantom to Wave?

Description : Nil

Anyone downgrade huh? Like to know what is the difference in riding style.

Originally posted by buzhidao@Sep 15 2005, 03:53 PM

alot of diffrence bro i use to ride scram den now ride x1.. i still follow the scram riding style/...hehe

Originally posted by skazuz@Sep 15 2005, 10:17 PM

alot of diffrence bro i use to ride scram den now ride x1.. i still follow the scram riding style/...hehe

haha hows the style like? chiong traffic light? :smile:

Originally posted by buzhidao@Sep 15 2005, 03:53 PM

phantom is veri heavy and stable at high speed. wave is light so abit shaky... phantom seating position is abit lie back, hands high on bar type, wave is anything comfortable to sit.. :smile:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 16 2005, 12:28 PM

haha hows the style like? chiong traffic light? :smile:

no lar i mean the way i change gear very fast..damn fast.. hehe..like riding scram like dat..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : wave better or x1?

Description : 1 2 change small bike. which 1 better??

i wanted to change to small bike but dunno which is better.

lookin at price, fuel, speed.

any advice??

price about the same, fuel consumption about the same.. well all up to preference.. if u like clutch, then X1, if u like honda, then wave.. :smile:

Originally posted by neo'sblood@Oct 1 2005, 01:06 AM

how fast can they go??

can $1500 buy a good 2nd hand 1??

For 2nd hand abt 2K la...

Small bike would go ard 120km/h it depend how heavy u mod...:goodluck: :goodluck:

get x-1..ma x1 stock can reach 140-145km/h..ma weight 45kg..hehe:thumb: