haha i see melandri rattling the stoneman. and the movistar bike is as slow or even slower than rossi's bike. vermeulen and hopkins on the suzukis can also give him a good fight. IMO rossi is a good rider but on the GP grid these days no one is unbeatable. next year will be even better, with the likes of Toseland, Lorenzo, Dovizioso and many more sure to pose a bigger threat. heck, if they give guintoli a good bike, he can also fight it out... it was amazing how he rode that satelite yammy on dunlops...

yep we sure know that it is not easy... and i can imagine at GP level, it is even tougher coz we get to see so many different styles of riding, each with their own strengths and weaknesses, Rossi included...

Yup.....it's good to see the grids for next yr. There's even speculations that Shinya will be in the Gresini Team, likely due to Honda's influence, to make sure a Jap rider will be around. They believe that Shinya will be competitive on familiar Bridgestones. I enjoy watching Toni rides.....his style, his aggression, and forever Randy's competitor who will be making snow angels in the gravel :lol: Will be very interesting to see him and Sylvain on the Pramac next yr.

And also much fun speculating Dunlops will be with which teams next yr or if the one make tyre rules. One make tyres are not perfect.....like Lorenzo Lanzig who won his first WSBK race as a replacement rider. It's linked with Pirelli giving him a "special" tyre for the race, and so much for one spec tyre rule in WSBK. Though it maybe a gamble to give Lorenzo the "special tyre", but this shows that one spec tyre is not exactly as fair as it seems. Also when Michelins are free to make overnight tyres, not everybody enjoy this lucrative treatment. I even suspect this is why Gresini wanted Bridgestones this yr, unlike the rest of the Hondas cuz suffering in the HRC foodchain is already bad enough.

But then again with contract claus, nothing is fair when Pramac d'Antin riders are to make way for the Duc factory teams. Wonders if such claus affects Gresini, LCR, JIR or Tech3. As much as the public wanted a fair competition, too much things are going on behind the scene.

Good old days racing happened because manufacturers got sick of developing the bikes, and ciggy companies get to run the show all the way to rider selections? :lol:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

• Replies 55

Bro, technology supremercy is a game of circles....machine, tyres. What goes around come around. Inferior, superior, these guys are world class riders. Every bikes have their pro and cons. What the Yammie has, Duc dun, and likewise.

When 46 did it on Yammie when he first raced it, everyone cheer the man for his skills, winning on a inferior bike. Now he lost it, everyone cry foul....come on. At least 46 is still fighting and not giving up so he could please you ppl next yr.

Geez....get use to not seeing the norms. I'm happy that 46 is able to bring up the benchmark of what it is to be a world champion, be it Nicky or Stone.

If u break the track apart and only concentrade on the corners. U can see that Rossi is faster. Straights does not require a lot of skill. If u see it as the whole race then of cos who ever have the best package of rider and bike wins.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

If u break the track apart and only concentrade on the corners. U can see that Rossi is faster. Straights does not require a lot of skill. If u see it as the whole race then of cos who ever have the best package of rider and bike wins.

Agree, which also actually confirmed what Rossi and Colin said "This is the fastest bike in a circle". That is the strong point of Yammie, extreme stability of bike under braking and entry speed. Every bikes got it's pros and cons. If you have a bike that could run faster on the straights, would you slow down and wait for the guy trying to slipstream behind you (in case he say you no skills) or would you really open up the throttle and make use of it in a race? :lol: How would a faster bike on the straights affect the braking before the turn, I dun really know, ha ha. Maybe you could share your insights.

No choice lah, championship points given based on race standings, not on entry corner speed or latest braking marker nor steepest lean angle, so I tend to view the race as a whole, and may the best man win.

Just cannot stand the "Rossi is still better" and whatever other creative excuses when in actual fact he lost already. Same goes for last yr when Rossi lost and Nicky was given no love. I am happy at least next year still get to see #46.

And many are also saying Rossi chooses Yammie, no one force him. A champion need not be #1 to be champion. A champion shows it in every race, no matter what the odds are. Bring on next yr, with Lorenzo, we can see great team rivalry. I dun like Jorge though :lol:

yup absolutely! i believe in every heart of a rossi fan, he is already a winner :thumb: a number of us have seen how he rode and win at each class he was in. no doubt i feel sad that he wasn't crowned but it's always good to see a good fight and thumbs up for his sportsmanship.

anyway, am beginning to appreciate hopkins better hehe perhaps am a zuzuki rider. :)

Wah Lau!!! :slapforehead: I know there's definately a hidden agenda somewhere lor....Congrats on your Suzie! 600, 750 or 1K? What I ride dun really affect how I watch MotoGP...it's totally different, and I'm not brand loyal :cool:

nope no hidden agenda la. i like his monster arai helmie too. my suzie is coming to 1 yr old already and it's only a 600. nah motoGP doesn't affect e bike i choose as well cos i would hv insisted on a yammie loh! :cheeky: