[Discussion] Exhaust Systems - YOSHIMURA

LastDance

Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

where do i purchase the fibre glass wool ahs? and change alr got wad difference?

sorry ahs. still new to it. hahas!

it would be easier to ask your workshop to change it for you.. esp if you are using yoshi.. so they would have it and you dun need to buy..

• Replies 2.3k

the rims 2nd hand at $2k .. super heart pain man ..

but of coz its damn nice .. chio la ..

how u polish ur headers ? Ah pek method ? damn shiny .. envy !

haha yeah heart pain + pocket big big hole my friend.

but at the end of the day everytime i see my bike i feel good la.

something different. =D

well about my headers, im not sure how ah pek does it

but mine is simply using MEGUIAR'S metal polish

to get the job done with hard work. & i mean really really hard work =X

i'll post a picture soon to show everyone upclose on how it looks like after =D

where do i purchase the fibre glass wool ahs? and change alr got wad difference?

sorry ahs. still new to it. hahas!

well my friend, i've never gotten it before myself but IF i'm not wrong

you can get the pure yoshimura fibre glass wool

from motoworld or chiong aik. hope this helps. :)

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

it would be easier to ask your workshop to change it for you.. esp if you are using yoshi.. so they would have it and you dun need to buy..

does all workshop have them ? the fibre glass wool .. necessary to change ? how often ? price wise include workmanship ?

haha yeah heart pain + pocket big big hole my friend.

but at the end of the day everytime i see my bike i feel good la.

something different. =D

well about my headers, im not sure how ah pek does it

but mine is simply using MEGUIAR'S metal polish

to get the job done with hard work. & i mean really really hard work =X

i'll post a picture soon to show everyone upclose on how it looks like after =D

got to try tat metal polish real soon .. does ur involved any sanding ? or pure polishing ? need to bring tat shine to my header ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

does all workshop have them ? the fibre glass wool .. necessary to change ? how often ? price wise include workmanship ?

got to try tat metal polish real soon .. does ur involved any sanding ? or pure polishing ? need to bring tat shine to my header ..

i know some pple nv change them before.. when i was using yoshi i didnt change them so i cannot advise on the price.. now i diy.. :)

using the meguire's metal polish on your stainless steel headers? shouldn't need any sanding.. i polished my yoshi midpipe to shine before.. but that when was the header and midpipe was not installed back on the bike.. need quite sometime to achieve the effect though..

i know some pple nv change them before.. when i was using yoshi i didnt change them so i cannot advise on the price.. now i diy.. :)

using the meguire's metal polish on your stainless steel headers? shouldn't need any sanding.. i polished my yoshi midpipe to shine before.. but that when was the header and midpipe was not installed back on the bike.. need quite sometime to achieve the effect though..

nice .. maybe got to do some polishing soon .. tks for the info !!

Cheers to all :)

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

i also wanna polish my headers too... so wanna organise a "Exhaust Polishing session"?

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

polish header need alot of time.. any 1 haf buffering machine ?? haha faster

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

i also wanna polish my headers too... so wanna organise a "Exhaust Polishing session"?

maybe someone can organise a proper date and time?

and we all can have a competition like that more challenging.

also the winner will get maybe a treat of food and drinks ( shared by everyone (losers) =D )

maybe at somewhere after the hard work of polishing?

thats just my suggestion..

would be great to get revo riders or anyone as well so if thats the case

a offical thread for the meet up would be great!

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

eh... bro, if competition rite, super shiong leh... imagine every1 polishing super hard with all their strength furiously... need to conduct safety + water parade and standby medic jus incase "unforseen things" happened...

if need to organise this, need to look for a place with abundance of water supply + big open space.

Inherited Will.

maybe someone can organise a proper date and time?

and we all can have a competition like that more challenging.

also the winner will get maybe a treat of food and drinks ( shared by everyone (losers) =D )

maybe at somewhere after the hard work of polishing?

thats just my suggestion..

would be great to get revo riders or anyone as well so if thats the case

a offical thread for the meet up would be great!

eh... bro, if competition rite, super shiong leh... imagine every1 polishing super hard with all their strength furiously... need to conduct safety + water parade and standby medic jus incase "unforseen things" happened...

if need to organise this, need to look for a place with abundance of water supply + big open space.

wah so fierce.. and y need abundance of water? polish only mah.. each 1 carry a bottle of water to drink / wash hand lor..

to kioz might not be very shiong....

cause the way he teach us how to polish is like.... ahem ahem....:angel:

u need to treat ur bike like your own body.... like maybe wat you have been doing all along with ur master hand.... if u can do it every month, every week, every day or 5-10 time a day.... i dun see why u will feel shiong....

if the result is good like how u treat to your own body.... i dun think ur bike will feel bad about it right? plus when the result it out i can guarantee you will also like ur bike more....

Cheer To all YOSHI~~~~MU~~~~~RA!!!!!!!!

wah so fierce.. and y need abundance of water? polish only mah.. each 1 carry a bottle of water to drink / wash hand lor..

in case someone wants to wash their motorbike mah...

to kioz might not be very shiong....

cause the way he teach us how to polish is like.... ahem ahem....:angel:

u need to treat ur bike like your own body.... like maybe wat you have been doing all along with ur master hand.... if u can do it every month, every week, every day or 5-10 time a day.... i dun see why u will feel shiong....

if the result is good like how u treat to your own body.... i dun think ur bike will feel bad about it right? plus when the result it out i can guarantee you will also like ur bike more....

Cheer To all YOSHI~~~~MU~~~~~RA!!!!!!!!

o_O got secret technique!? is it like "auspicious dragon's 18 palm" or "holy budda palm"!? can teach me plssss...

Edited by denniz
Inherited Will.

oh, ok... by the way, u guys used normal rugs or micro-fibre cloth to polish?

yo bros, if u guys are keen on polishing session, can be organised. But will not be so soon due to the rainy season...

Edited by denniz
Inherited Will.

wat kioz told us is the sponge that got the rough part... and use that rough part to rub...

but the polish he use i 4got wat name.... but it written in the previous post.

haha you are correct but can't use it too much or hard.

a micro fiber cloth is a must! =)

also a simple clean rug.

so in total 3 things to bring =)

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

here's a recent photo of a full detail polishing did with a few of my friends =)

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/DSCN4107.jpg

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/DSCN4156.jpg

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/DSCN4153.jpg

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/DSCN4122.jpg

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

clean look kioz!

i prefer mine to shine.. but now seldom polish already..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/IMG101.jpg

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/IMG100.jpg

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/yoshi-midpipe.jpg

you can see the both end of the midpipe.. that was the original state of the whole midpipe.. i polish until it shines for the middle part.. tip no need cos going to get connected again.. haha..