[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

you guys enjoy!

i pua peh (sick) for the past 3 days, right after the cny holiday period, guess all the cny goodies got to me...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 5.5k

will be going to 777. meet JBP. Move off 1045.

Coming msg Niner Six Niner Seven Six Two One Five

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

yeah! finally this week i can join FNo le.. Pureice coming along also

  jtzx said:
yeah! finally this week i can join FNo le.. Pureice coming along also

alright! :thumb: errr......any details on this FNO?

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg

Lets wait patiently for someone to post up the templete ;-)

i no confidence to lead a group thou..

  jtzx said:
Lets wait patiently for someone to post up the templete ;-)

i no confidence to lead a group thou..

you can just go ahead and up the template.

not necessary for organizer to be the leader of convoy, anyone familiar with the route (e.g: snapel, hamster, etc) can be leader of the convoy. there are a few times i put up template, but i did not lead the convoy.

it is best leader and sweeper of the convoy are experienced and knows the route well.

do remember to do a briefing if there are newcomers before setting off.

i may or may not come for this week's F.N.O.

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Weekly Friday Night Out

DATE: 5th Mar '10

MEETING VENUE: Jurong Bird Park

MEETING TIME: 2200hrs onwards

MOVE OFF: 2245hrs

Itinerary:

2nd link -> Gelang Petah 777 -> Gelang Petah R&R Shell -> Home

Toll Charges:

• SGD 0.70¢ per In/Out via Cashcard
  • RM 1.60 per In/Out via Touch'n'Go

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Ringgit for food & petrol
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES
  • Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

Name List:

1. SNapEl - 9697 6215

2. Magg

Please Do Not Turn Up If You're.......

Deprived of sleep

Feeling very tired

Not feeling well

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared

Others

Weekly Friday Night Out

MEETING TIME: 2200-2230hrs

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

1. SNapEl - 9697 6215

2. Magg

3. jtzx- 96185826

Deprived of sleep

Feeling very tired

Not feeling well

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared

Others

you guys njoy.

i shld be on FIFO after work until further notices.

Weekly Friday Night Out

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

1. SNapEl - 9697 6215

2. Magg

3. jtzx - 96185826

Deprived of sleep

Feeling very tired

Not feeling well

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared

Others

  SNapEl said:
Weekly Friday Night Out

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

1. SNapEl - 9697 6215

2. Magg

3. jtzx - 96185826

4. pureice68 - 98179068

Deprived of sleep

Feeling very tired

Not feeling well

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared

Others

Anyone got extra Touch 'n' Go card that I can buy over?

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Weekly Friday Night Out

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

1. SNapEl - 9697 6215

2. Magg

3. jtzx - 96185826

4. pureice68 - 98179068

Deprived of sleep

Feeling very tired

Not feeling well

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared

Others

  pureice68 said:
Anyone got extra Touch 'n' Go card that I can buy over?

Can probably share first when going in, then buy at the petrol kiosk on the way out.

  SNapEl said:
Can probably share first when going in, then buy at the petrol kiosk on the way out.

Cool, thanks bro!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

  SNapEl said:

can do so, but 2nd user must tap @ another booth & so on.

experienced this last thursday night.

  ckoonyin said:
no place to buy before heading into 2nd Link?

can, @ the petrol stations, but its after the toll booths.

unless you go in during the day to evening time, there's a booth before the toll, where you can purchase one card.

think its RM10 or more to purchase the card with credit inside.

So, alternatively, ask to use someone's first, then purchase it @ the petrol stations.

  ckoonyin said:
no place to buy before heading into 2nd Link?

u can buy from the booth where the toll is, theres a booth that does top up, which is on the extreme right touch n go lane for bikes....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

  hamsterwhale said:
u can buy from the booth where the toll is, theres a booth that does top up, which is on the extreme right touch n go lane for bikes....

but the booth will not operate until so late....

Weekly Friday Night Out

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

1. SNapEl - 9697 6215

2. Magg

3. jtzx - 96185826

4. pureice68 - 98179068

Deprived of sleep

Feeling very tired

Not feeling well

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared

Others

Bros, me super noob hor and dunno the procedures entering the bike toll/customs hor! So have abit patience with me hor! :)

same here too.....i totally noob.and my touch and go card dunno if it has expired already

  ckoonyin said:
same here too.....i totally noob.and my touch and go card dunno if it has expired already

pureice68 said:
Bros, me super noob hor and dunno the procedures entering the bike toll/customs hor! So have abit patience with me hor! :)

don worry la bros, we very patient one, we know your guys are newbies so we will understand.

however, do take note, each and everyone is solely responsible for our own safety, do not engage in any activity as such it endangers yourself or others in the convoy. we go together, we come back together, we wont leave you behind.

just need to let you guys know, cos mishaps do happen. and they have already happened before...

the crux is, be responsible for your own safety and enjoy the company! :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

  ahcaibiker said:
don worry la bros, we very patient one, we know your guys are newbies so we will understand.

however, do take note, each and everyone is solely responsible for our own safety, do not engage in any activity as such it endangers yourself or others in the convoy. we go together, we come back together, we wont leave you behind.

just need to let you guys know, cos mishaps do happen. and they have already happened before...

the crux is, be responsible for your own safety and enjoy the company! :angel:

Thanks bro for your assurance and we definitely need bros like you to be around. You coming right? I hope will be a big turnout as really really like to ride in a big convoy leh!

thanks for the assurance too.

Updated the list with my name.....time to "pop the cherry"!

Will PM jtzx my number; not too comfy with my no. being public la. :)

Pureice also got my number too.

Edited by ckoonyin