[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

vincekam

joseph, dun anyhow add name ah, add name no go, must pay for next makan one leh...

• Replies 5.5k

james my fren not in this forum mah... so i add for him lor

as for ausa, he already said coming plus bring PP & ringgit liow, but didn't add name so i add for him http://www.websmileys.com/sm/angels/teu37.gif better still if he confirm ride in for makan :angel:

may all be well and happy

I'm riding today with u guys if its ok to cruise @ 5th gear. I'll send in the bike for repair on Monday. mr 'Thunder' (iMotoring) says he has to overhaul the engine. c u guys later.

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

I'm riding today with u guys if its ok to cruise @ 5th gear. I'll send in the bike for repair on Monday. mr 'Thunder' (iMotoring) says he has to overhaul the engine. c u guys later.

osfar,

you ride with me: you push bike, i push as well.

You first gear, I'll 1st gear too.

You zoom off, I'll zoom off together with you. Heh heh heh..

Just enjoy the ride at your comfort and no worries okie.

See you later.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

osfar,

you ride with me: you push bike, i push as well.

You first gear, I'll 1st gear too.

You zoom off, I'll zoom off together with you. Heh heh heh..

Just enjoy the ride at your comfort and no worries okie.

See you later.

yeah, just like vince said, we'll ride with you... no worries, james & myself aren't speedsters on our phantoms. dunno about ausa but guess he's also not one too... hehe http://www.websmileys.com/sm/cool/653.gif

bro ausa don't scold me hor... buy u drinks later, inside JB ok http://www.websmileys.com/sm/drink/trink42.gif

Hi guys, i'm a new phantom rider, is very keen to join in the weekly friday night makan ride, can i know more about it?

Hi fire_stream,

Guess you must be sleeping in your dreamland while I reply this message.

We just got back from 2nd link ride and makan session. 3:11am right now at my clock.

Today, 6 bikes in all.

Leadbike: josephsbs

2nd bike: James

3rd bike: ausa

4th bike: osfar

Last bike: VinceKam

Alien: kmax ( he meet us at GP Esso )

osfar was getting his bike today and it's his first time he's riding with us.

Probably he's the best person to share the experience with you on his first experience riding with us out of sinkapo. Heh heh heh

What we basically does is this:

Meet up at West Coast Mac around 10pm and move off at 10:30pm sharp!

We convoy to 2nd link and stop at GP Esso to greet other fellow local bikers and smoke and go for their leak.

Then, we'll decide where to head to. It depends on whom are around and that person will lead us to the place for makan and drink and move off back to sinkapo around 1am.

Our last destination will be at Shell before the final toll. There we'll fill up full tank and take a leak. Smoke, drink and last chat session before we hit home.

Once out of the custom, we'll split on seperate ways and head home.

That's basically about all we did.

Well, since there isn't much local activities these days, maybe next Fri we'll hold a local chat/ride session.

Those whom wanna park their butt and chat may do so. But we could have a ride up to 2nd link at around 12am if some bikers wanna do so.

So much for now.. hitting the shower and visiting dream land..

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

haha...well in short it was an enjoyable experience of my life....on a motorbike. Being the first ride of my life I'll remember it always. I'll say one thing to all newbies and that is to join this group for rides...our big brother(Vincekam...he rightfully deserves the title) and his regular riders (on Phantoms) are an excellent bunch to hang out with. And Yes! they do take good care of the newbies and don't make you feel like a drag....Join us next coming Friday!!

I love riding in groups.

every riding experience is a learning experience, especially when riding in groups... we learn how to take care of ourselves and at the same time look out for each other. its definitely very different feeling from lone-ranger riding. last night was fun, weather good, riders good, ride good, drink good, tcss also bagus... got mei mei lagi bagus http://www.websmileys.com/sm/love/641.gif

it was quite fun to lead a group of bikers heading for a place i've only been once and aga-aga know where. wait lost kanna hammer... hahahaha. kidding only... at the most buy drinks :D

even as lead bike, i did learn some good tips from vincekam and ausa about group safety in convoys and things to look out for to keep the group together (especially when passing the toll). needless to say for newbies, even more things to learn and its good time to ask lots of questions over tcss cum drinking sessions... non-alcoholic ones lah of course http://www.websmileys.com/sm/happy/143.gif

http://www.websmileys.com/sm/fam/fam03.gif

haha , the ride sounds fun, butwhat do i need to bring along for the ride, besides the ringgit and white card? any special security measures that i need to prepare before the ride? when are you guys going again? my friend and i are planning to join you guys for the next ride, we both just got our phantoms a week ago

might join u all....hehe...might even go pendas....with ya

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

any special security measures that i need to prepare before the ride?

hmmm... i got my light sabre, laoda wear CCCP jacket got AK47, others got M16, katana, baseball bat... http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Battle/army.gif hehe kidding only lah

its actually a pretty safe trip as we go in by 2nd link, then ride to the smaller quieter towns nearby (e.g. gelang patah, perling, etc) instead of the more "complicated" JB town centre.

important thing is to lookout for http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/road-rage-042.gif drivers for our own safety

see vincekam's post on the itinerary for the night

Things to get ready:

a) passport & "white card"

b) cash card with at least enough for 2 x $0.60 for toll

c) Malaysian ringgit & exact change for 2 x RM1.30 if possible

d) Malaysian ringgit for makan & top up petrol

e) your bike... and sufficient petrol to last till GP ESSO

f) YOURSELF

http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-037.gifhttp://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gifhttp://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/biker-039.gif

coming friday, local ride ah?

if phantoms going 2nd link, i may wan to go on my majesty lak.

Vincekam should be posting the riding shedule just keep a look out for it....and sad to say I just realised I have a travel shedule related to work for this week and will not be able to join you guys this coming Friday.

I love riding in groups.

....and sad to say I just realised I have a travel shedule related to work for this week and will not be able to join you guys this coming Friday.

no hurry, as long as we all ride safely and stay alive, there'll be lots of riding opportunities to come http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Leisures_and_Sports/horseriding-035.gif

take this opportunity to have your metallic buddy fixed... then you can ride with more peace of mind

hi vincekam, ausa, kmax, osfar

this was the posting i spoke about... dunno why but you have to go to my "original post" for the 3 links to work properly

okie.. since some want local ride and some wanna 2nd link ride.

Here's the coming up for 9th November 2007 Friday ride.

Please vote and we'll final it by Wed 7th Nov Wed.

Local: Meet up Kallang Kentucky Fried Chicken

Time: 8:30pm to 10:00pm

1. VinceKam

For local ride, please volunteer a destination.

2nd Link: Move off from Kallang Kentucky Fried Chicken

Time: 10:00pm meetup

Move off: 10:30pm sharp!!!

1. VinceKam

2nd link riders, please bring along cashcard,passport and RM.

We'll final this by Wed.

Wow... U folks sure had fun...

Must... Try... To... Come... Out.... This.... Friday....

In... Need.... Of.... A... Ride......

Wow... U folks sure had fun...

Must... Try... To... Come... Out.... This.... Friday....

In... Need.... Of.... A... Ride......

KeV's,

Depends on your schedule.

You may come for the local ride/park butt session.

Or proceed with the ride out to 2nd link session at 10:30pm.

local ride confirm cant join, 2nd link...hehee... depends... wanna go on bike but will get resistance.... whahaha....