[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

You can try good ol' Devil's Bend at old upper thomson road (no kupping corners please, the old PKs know what happened few years back) as well as Lim Chu Kang - Kranji for a few interesting roads. :thumb:

• Replies 5.5k

Lol. Was in office till 3.30am, and contemplating whether to go round dam before heading home! In the end it's straight home lo coz it's coooold. Hehe.

Wow, you guys very hardcore. Work until so late... I used to do that also, but got out of that kind of thing already.

Think my record was like 6am only go home when I was younger... hahaha

You can try good ol' Devil's Bend at old upper thomson road (no kupping corners please, the old PKs know what happened few years back) as well as Lim Chu Kang - Kranji for a few interesting roads. :thumb:

yeah hit kranji last night, dang was suppose to be a Fast in fast out...end up all tcss till 0130hrs hahaha...woke up early morning abit seh seh, then force myself to take a not cold and not hot bath....

although 5 bikes, its good enuff already....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Lol didn't think you all will still go down kranji mah... the rain thingy cost us some time liao so tot can't FIFO, den tcss at R&R lor...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

apologise for my odd behaviour last night.

was getting tired as I was up early in the morning, then a long hard day ride.

jus want to get hm to my lalaland asap...

nice cool night thou... & I know where to catch a glimpse of starry skies now @ night. :smile:

Tired is like that one la its ok... b4 my can of nescafe at shell i was also tired and snappy at my gf... until after the coffee then mind is awake and alert... even go back liao wanna slp also go problem...

Lol you chiong so fast exit KJE even i also can't catch up with you to say bye.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

devil's bend is dangerous...

whao whao whao.. many tink that i will be the 1 nvr come.. in the end is others nvr turn up :p LOL

and den so zhun when i on my way in i meet u guys on the road sia.. power la..

at 1st see SG bike happy tot can jus follow them along to the U turn.. haha

nvr tink that it u guys lor, den after awhile den realise is KeV.. haha

good night ride, but its reali end very very late. =X mayb we should plan properly, den end earlier, coz i believe some still have to work.. (like myself) haa

HAHA I agree with you. Somehow I find it hard to stay awake albeit the caffeine intake. Or rather, I was awake but my mind was sleeping lol :p

But I would have to agree that the rain did hold us back for quite a bit, if not would have FIFO already (I think!) :lol:

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

There's no dangerous roads, only dangerous riders. (discounting off roads of course :p)

road + dangerous "initial d" drivers = dangerous roads... they just keep crashing in there...

sure no prob....u may contact me or any others in the list to make known ur intentions...

sorry couldn't make it on fri...held up by work..

hope to be able to join u guys next time... :p

anyway my hp's 97950379..

sorry couldn't make it on fri...held up by work..

hope to be able to join u guys next time... :p

anyway my hp's 97950379..

nvm, its ok...see ya next time!

J. P. Morgan

:smooch:

awww... why you withdrew...

good luck can't stay forever eh? finally the outing started with abrupt downpour... still, its fun even though the short rain attempted to dampen us...

lol... survived to 2nd link r&r with 300ml of petrol left...nearly had to push bike... :dozed:

No one plant chilli again huh? :angel::angel:

HAHA I agree with you. Somehow I find it hard to stay awake albeit the caffeine intake. Or rather, I was awake but my mind was sleeping lol :p

But I would have to agree that the rain did hold us back for quite a bit, if not would have FIFO already (I think!) :lol:

Tired is like that one la its ok... b4 my can of nescafe at shell i was also tired and snappy at my gf... until after the coffee then mind is awake and alert... even go back liao wanna slp also go problem...

Both cannot sleep can **** ****:smooch:

I AM BACK!!!!!

You gotta come and get it.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

hmmm... keep forgetting to ask what is plant chilli... or did I forget already... :confused:

Hi KeV and all,

Really disappointed I couldn't join you guys last night. Was raring to go until some last minute stuff came up at work (was in office till 2am.. :faint:)

Anyway KeV, you still got my number right? Let me know when you guys will be around Dam and I'll try to make it down the next time.

ya, will do, aiya, scare too late call liao will disturb mah, arboh u giv me a buzz & see where we r lo...

whao whao whao.. many tink that i will be the 1 nvr come.. in the end is others nvr turn up :p LOL

and den so zhun when i on my way in i meet u guys on the road sia.. power la..

at 1st see SG bike happy tot can jus follow them along to the U turn.. haha

nvr tink that it u guys lor, den after awhile den realise is KeV.. haha

good night ride, but its reali end very very late. =X mayb we should plan properly, den end earlier, coz i believe some still have to work.. (like myself) haa

it used to end even later...

no obligations, u can leave earlier if you need to. :smile:

woa, nice road to ride.. miss those days...

forgot to tel u all, OTOT... :cheeky:

Both cannot sleep can **** ****:smooch:

*ahem ahem... *cough cough...

arthur, that shld arouse the nerves, then shld be able to slp like a baby thereafter, after releasing the pressure..... :D

hmmm... keep forgetting to ask what is plant chilli... or did I forget already... :confused:

is... to ward off the r@!n.

believe it or not. ;)

is... to ward off the r@!n.

believe it or not. ;)

oh... ok this friday I shall bring some...

Guest B_E_N

haha.. to me i feel like wan go all go tgt ma.. 1 by 1 leave not very nice :)

anyway... I have been looking at other threads... a restaurant called a&w seems tempting...

Yup.. But near the custom there where got A&W?

from 2nd link should be quite a distance... I think if we really go there we might have to pump esso or petronas already...

Guest B_E_N

A&W is my childhood fast food.. hahah i love it when i was a kid..

if u guys going for it i AM IN!

hmmm seems like the the current trend for food is A & W...waffles and ice-cream for me!!!!

anyone know the way???hmmm

J. P. Morgan

That trickwouldn't work this way.

End up you may even bring r@@n from the beginning of Fri morning :-)

Here I speak facts, but up to each to decide:

It's a bomoh practice...or in layman's term...malay black magic...traditionally, Singapore was a Malay fishing village, and foul weather would not only be dangerous to the Malay fishermen, but also a threat to their "income" as well...so there is a locally-created charm that is used here and in some Indonesian islands that uses chillies and onions...

It's not just any type of chili or onion that will work, and there are some specific arrangements, procedure, and criteria to creating this charm. It's kinda hard to explain everything here though.

And according to me, the practice of using this charm for the 1.5 years Fri ride and has never failed. So you be the judge on how effective it is!

Cut the long story short, the PM was just referring to a local superstitious practice. I shall refrain from commenting on how wise his reply was to the question.

oh... ok this friday I shall bring some...

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.