• Replies 177

i personally dun look down on cub lor.. i now riding sp... but goin to change to cub.. hehe.. its cool... and hit its top speed and wont kena catch.. somemore affordable and can put box!!! cub rules

為妳彈å¥è•­é‚¦çš„夜曲

紀念我死去的愛情

跟夜風一樣的è²éŸ³

心碎的很好è½

手在éµç›¤æ•²å¾ˆè¼•

我給的æ€å¿µå¾ˆå°å¿ƒ

妳埋葬的地方å«å¹½å†¥

<<<...[æ„›æ¨æƒ…æ„]...>>>

cub gd leh. economical, save petrol, can put things. can make till nice nice. :cheer:

Jun 01 - Sep 04 - Honda Nsr 150sp

Oct 04 - Apr 05 - Honda Super 4 Hyper Vtec

Apr 05 - Jan 07 - Gilera FXR Runner

Feb 07 - Aug 12 - Honda Super 4 SpecII

Mar 13 - Present - Yamaha Jupiter mx T135

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/3228/b80gnd1ef.gif

Guest Fragile

cubs good. got box. no need to carry helmet ard. can go shopping. save on petrol. alot of things to mod. maintainance also cheap.

Because people are insecured. It's the same as car owners looking down on bike's owners. They just need something to make themselves feel good and superior of themselves. It just so happens that they do so by looking down on others. Human's nature lah. That's why "pride" is one of the 10 deadly sins.

if scrambler rider pull up beside cup rider then must look down wat...

=p

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Ask the WAveRiders...........

We neber let ppl look down.........

Cubs are the Solutions to Singapore Traffic...........

AffirmatiVE!!!!!!!

Small, effective, economical....and CUTE!!!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

i race my wave 100 on cup prix in kallang

i race my nsr250 in PG and Sepang

small bike are fun especially cup.... u may learn a lot from riding this things

I dunno much on the road for this cub as i drive but telling you racing this cup is really supr shiok man den my nsr heheheh.

Hirman88

http://www.geocities.com/hirman88/wave100.jpg
Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@Aug 2 2005, 01:02 AM

i personally dun look down on cub lor.. i now riding sp... but goin to change to cub.. hehe.. its cool... and hit its top speed and wont kena catch.. somemore affordable and can put box!!! cub rules

u sure hit top speed wun kn caught? hehe... tink again...

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

The thoughts of other bikers looking down on me on their bigger bikes just tickles me when they do not see the possibility of me probably owning a bigger bike than them..... :lol:

Smoke me lor.....pass me on the straight rd :goodluck: Probably they might see me enter corner side by side with them on full bawl :D

I do know quite a number of kup owners own bigger bikes too :cheeky:

Whether I own a bigger bike or not, I find the kup a very nice bike to zoom around in congested traffic, market bike, DIY bike (I just changed my 2 sprockets and chain for $20 :faint: ) , bike to ride when steam steam and definately a no heartpain to pump in Sg.......so good!!! I think every rider should own once in their life at least :thumb:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

shadow rider here.... have never looked down on any bikers before... and esp cubs.. haha.. most cubs can beat me anytime anyway... :cheeky:

the only thing i dun like about the cubs are its skinny tyres... makes it look unsafe... other than that... its a great transport bike with excellent FC... :thumb: shame on those who look down on cubs...

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2005, 10:02 AM

No loh.. I don't look down on cups.

I totally love my Xiao Hong! :lovestruck:

you riding cup jai meh? dun bluff leh. later nose grow long then you know... :sian:

never mind, let them look down lor

traffic jam then jus show them how easy we can run in and out, when they probably get their dua gu mirror or dua gu box or dua gu simi LJ obstucted....

happy waitin in line..........

and SO WAT IF I P-plate... u were once thru my stage too, dua gu riders...... :mad:

NoLogicOne> Yeah, I loved that when ppl used to look at me and laugh when I was riding my sonic, partially because of my size. But back then I had the Z1000 sittting at home and I knew that if they pulled up beside me when I was riding that it would be a very different kind of look they were giving me.

Now I have the CBR and I occasionally get funny looks, ppl thinking how strange a 185cm angmoh looks riding a little CBR150 but I don't really give a crap.

I do miss the sonic though. Now what I want is a Suzuki Raider 150 with a big fuel tank.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Aug 2 2005, 07:45 PM

you riding cup jai meh? dun bluff leh. later nose grow long then you know... :sian:

Liew... the fast and furious Sportsbike fever is over liaoz leh...

I changed bike le lah!

Update your info!! :D

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 3 2005, 10:06 AM

Liew... the fast and furious Sportsbike fever is over liaoz leh...

I changed bike le lah!

Update your info!! :D

how come everyone in forum so rich one. change bike faster than i change underwear... :cheeky:

if only i strike toto group 1 solo... x1 x1 x1 x1 x1 :lovestruck:

cub kia can really cup corner very well.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Aug 3 2005, 10:21 AM

how come everyone in forum so rich one. change bike faster than i change underwear... :cheeky:

if only i strike toto group 1 solo... x1 x1 x1 x1 x1 :lovestruck:

Liew.. It's my first time changing bike leh.

Anyway.. if really strike toto, must share share ok! :cheeky:

Charlie's Angels

just wondering.....mayb its becos those tua gus tat look down on waves...kena blown at traffic lights b4 by attitude wave rider for no reasons? hence they look down on waves after tat? :sweat:

I tok to a stranger on r1 b4 at motoworld. he complained that some rxz pulled up besides him n start to blow2 at him. I wont be surprised if he looks down on rzx riders after tat.

Just wan to pt out tat sumtimes its not the ego problem....just some bad experiences :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

no leh~ i always kena is super4 lap throttle. :faint:

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 3 2005, 11:53 AM

just wondering.....mayb its becos those tua gus tat look down on waves...kena blown at traffic lights b4 by attitude wave rider for no reasons? hence they look down on waves after tat? :sweat:

I tok to a stranger on r1 b4 at motoworld. he complained that some rxz pulled up besides him n start to blow2 at him. I wont be surprised if he looks down on rzx riders after tat.

Just wan to pt out tat sumtimes its not the ego problem....just some bad experiences :smile:

once in a bluemoon i also like to do that... :sweat:

note that there are some not so well maintained machines out there that will engine stall unless they throttle.

mayb its those once-in-a-blue-moon-then-blip-ure-throttle-type that causes any rider on the receiving end to get pissed off (they may be having a bad day which worsen the situation)

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!