Confirm BO...

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

• Replies 398

Hi guys anyone here know where and how much can i get my spec 3 headers chomed?.. Read about the stainless steel headers but its 4-1,i got ground clearance problem so getting the 4-1 is a no for me.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Hi guys anyone here know where and how much can i get my spec 3 headers chomed?.. Read about the stainless steel headers but its 4-1,i got ground clearance problem so getting the 4-1 is a no for me.

i hv seen chromed header of a phantom bike peeling off & rusting. Dun think chrome can last under heat. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

so, when is the MO going to start... can't wait to fix on my PB1...

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

Minimum price $500/-

u mean maximum price $500?

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

u mean maximum price $500?

Yup, maximum price $500/-

recently i was at ah boy buying helmet. As i rode in this young guy stoped me and ask me if i was interested in something. I told him no as i tot he was selling something. I took off my helmet and went into LAB. After ma 15 mins. I came back out he was still standing at my bike. As i approached the bike. He said to me, if u dun like it u dun have to pay for it. The he pointed to my headers and my exhuast pipe. I was like WTF!? It looks like brand new. THE HEADERS!!!! AND the exhuast was all shiny and stuff, looked so new!!! So i just passed him $15 and chatted up with him. He seemed really normal and humble. But i forgot to take his number. I will try to find him and take his number and post it for all the S4 brothers here. If you do see him, pls take his number as well.

Jason

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

did u get his name? lol

where is he frm n stuff..

can't be standing at lab for the whole day waiting for him to come

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

i am not too sure. his name is i forgot wad already.

wah this is interesting but will be like finding a needle in the haystack... y didnt u take down his no. man 15 bux leh... ask ah boy keep lookout for him luh haha...

take pictures of the work he done luh bro... headers look brand new?? wow black or become chrome?? haha...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

I hope to find him soon.

It has become totally black. He sanded it down. and i think use hi temp to respray. And below the hi temp theres a anti rust primer. Shops cost around 40 bucks. Even if i paid him 20 bucks i also happy. I will try to find him asap. Look out guys. He wear a specs and also rides a cb400 spec 1 red colour one.

either he does work super fast or u were in ah boy dat long? he sanded and sprayed on the spot w/o taking out the header? this is really impressive.. mr kan, do take note and monitor hw long his work lasts for... skali 1 wk 2 wk rust alr oso no use...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

ok sure. Will up date soon.

To my knowledge. Recently my friend went to a well know shop sg and resprayed his headers. Costed him 40 dollars and lasted 13 days. -_-

hi MrKan, for a moment, i think ur topic should have be named as "Rusty Stock Headers?" looking at the way u express ur "new" header, i suppose its a very good job done. any pics to post here? :cheer:

hey thomas you no need to work today then tonight wanna meet up for coffee or not

:cheers:hahaha

Interesting. I wonder how many people here would want to derust their headers. I cant stand rusty headers! It makes the bike look old.

Live life a quarter mile at a time

Interesting. I wonder how many people here would want to derust their headers. I cant stand rusty headers! It makes the bike look old.

Yes yes strongly agree...

i did a sand down and respray, change gasket years back and worst things is that i broke the screw that secure the header to the block... from then on, i dont dare to remove the header again... :cheeky:

do let me knoe if there is any place that can provide cheap and good repaint of header...

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

red CB400.. not me..

but can jio all the S4 with rusty headers to go to LAB to wait for him..

wah! countless... :lol:

red CB400.. not me..

but can jio all the S4 with rusty headers to go to LAB to wait for him..

wah.. take how long man..

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

i once diy myself sand n respray with hi temp black spray..lasted 2-3 months,the header front part turned white...then turned to normal rust colour again...after lazy to respray again