Originally posted by Ah James@March 31, 2007 11:25 pm

17L of 98 = RM32.6++

RM32.6 = Sgd$14.5

If pump in Sgp is 17L of 98 = $29

plus i got the Standard Chartered Debit card tat entitled mi to have addtion 7% discount on top of all discount and normalli sg petrol gt 10% discount.. hence = SGD$24.10

Pumping in JBonli save u $24.1 - $14.5 = $9.6

But do take in mind that going up to JB is abt 20km (I am staying in Thomson), hence to go up and dwn is 40km (2L of 98 SGD$1.75)

$9.6-$1.75 = $7.85

Still have to bear in mind that.. wear and tear of tyres, oil, plugs, sleeping time, jams and alot more... for this $7.85... is it worth it?

for sum reason pple who haf a (debit card)discount card like standard chart it will be a waste to go jb but for those who haf no discount card y would they pump in sg just 2 get a few % of discount where else in jb they would get nearly haf price of wat they pump in sg.... nowaday pple dun go for distance but for cheaper deals.

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s313/slakerz69/huh.jpg
  • Replies 302

Originally posted by ahsnow@March 31, 2007 02:00 am

how about sat around mid night time anyway is the petrol station near??

better go for 1st link due 2 near ur home... think again goin to 2nd link will cost u xtra $RM that is the toll wherelse 1st link just 2 endore the jam lorrrr.... when u in the jb u see shell petrol station 1st near the money changer, just a short distance there is a mobil station quite near also or wan more simpler, change ur $ @ money changer ride ur bike straight n u will see shell petrol station on the left......

its always better to go JB for topup with another fren or a group... :smile:

SPC gives good discount with the member card...

Oh YEAH! :smile:

Originally posted by ahsnow@March 31, 2007 12:57 am

sorry just wish to know anyone go 1st link or 2nd link pump petrol??

I stay serangoon so should i go 1st link or 2nd link?? which can save more?? :confused:

thanks for anyone tt can help me or advice me

i go 2nd link to pump and buy ciggies.. then again i stay Boon Lay so very close by ,only 14km total distance to the petrol station.

should you go to 2nd link or 1st link ?

well go to streetdirectory.com.sg and then u can get this distance from 2nd link and 1st link. then u can know which one further..

then about the Jam ..you can go to onemotoring.com and see the web cam for the jam.

now my question for you.. why do you want to seek advice to ask where is best to pump petrol for yourself ? i very puzzled by your question, seriously puzzled..

is like asking .. what position should i engage in with my wife on our wedding night?

no offence but just puzzled...

~Biker Till I Die~

if you are a smoker then worth it ..

normal kopitiam and pump outing i have with my buddies.

makan and drink 10sgd

petrol 17 ltr (base on calculated above) 24.10sgd (after dis)

smokes (1 pack while kopi-ing 1 pack for home) 9.80 x 2 = 19.60

total 53.70 sgd

now when i go kopi with my fren at 2nd link

makan and drink 10RM

pump petrol 17L of 98 = RM32.6++

smokes (1 pack while kopi-ing 1 pack for home) 7.40 x 2 = 14.80

total 57.4 rm so in SGD / 2.2 = 26.1sgd i save 27.30sgd (good enuff for another trip)

so one kopi and pump session in SG is worth to 2 in JB .. so for me more worth in JB..

about this

"...wear and tear of tyres, oil, plugs, sleeping time, jams and alot more..."

tyres = bo pian .. given time still must change. say you change tyre every 30k km but since you go JB u need to change every 28k km for 2k km that is how much saving in petrol .. do calculate so even if i save $7 per trip. for 2000km i would have save a hell lot infact maybe can buy tire liao from the moeny i save.

oil and plugs? hehehe 1 trip is 40km 10 trip is 400 km so if you save $8 per trip then after 10 trip u save $80 buck and only travel 400km .. you change oil every 3000km? even if like that u save liao .. or why not change in JB .. save more.. about plugs hehehe no need say ah .. unless you change plug every 3000km also ..

jams = well study the traffic and then go .. smart ppl learn from others, normal ppl learn from experience and idiots never learn .. so if you first time go blindly and kena caught in JAM then look out for the bz timings go website and see web cam and analize... if you smart then ask ppl when is the best time to go in .. for 2nd link best is after 945pm sure clear one.. unless one is dumb and go in always at peak hour then i dont know what to say lah ..

sleeping time : this one really up to the induvidual .. i sleep like 6 hrs or less a day .. but if you only sleep . work and same thing over and over again then cannot say liao lah .. most of the time for me i bring my kopi session with my buddies to JB so i use my kopitime time with friends to pump lah so i dont suffer.. unless i need 16hrs of sleep daily then cannot lah.

but if you stay in tampines then yes maybe it is not worth to pump in JB even if you save a bit the trip may not worth it .. but most riders love to be on the road .. having a night ride is fun and relaxing so even if i stay in Tamp i will go JB .. right now i stay in boon lay but work in tamp so my trip to jb is shorter then going to work :)

but if you say JB is not safe ..dangerous and such then i cant say u wrong .. everyone go in at their own risk .. thanks god nothing bad happen to me before..

hope this is ok ..thanks

~Biker Till I Die~

and i dont go to JB town .. too much risk.. i spend most of my time at 2nd link.. so much more safer and i know the ppl there after time.. the custom also not sia lan type .. and can pull if i want too .. and no Mat Rempit around to make me or my friends paranoid..

~Biker Till I Die~

Hi Manzz

meaning in this tread i can jio ppl to go top-up and makan but not go riding trip to batu pahat lah ? a bit blur

~Biker Till I Die~

Originally posted by dintigger@April 01, 2007 06:26 am

Hi Manzz

meaning in this tread i can jio ppl to go top-up and makan but not go riding trip to batu pahat lah ? a bit blur

Hi din,

Yes, trip to batu pahat or anywhere after jb is considered not a mini-trip already. There is no exact mileage on how far is considered mini or not. If you want to go batu pahat or even mersing, you may jio them by starting a new thread.

This thread is created cos i observed there are a few who start topics with regards to JB outings/ petrol prices / makan places..

So I say why not start one thread where users can easily identify and refer to for any ad-hoc trips for short trips to top up petrol or makan?..

Hope i have cleared ur doubts? If not, feel free to PM me for further enquiries. :smile:

Manzz

Mod... why is the thread i started merged with another thread? Is it due to storage efficenicy?

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by dintigger@April 01, 2007 05:35 am

if you are a smoker then worth it ..

normal kopitiam and pump outing i have with my buddies.

makan and drink 10sgd

petrol 17 ltr (base on calculated above) 24.10sgd (after dis)

smokes (1 pack while kopi-ing 1 pack for home) 9.80 x 2 = 19.60

total 53.70 sgd

now when i go kopi with my fren at 2nd link

makan and drink 10RM

pump petrol 17L of 98 = RM32.6++

smokes (1 pack while kopi-ing 1 pack for home) 7.40 x 2 = 14.80

total 57.4 rm so in SGD / 2.2 = 26.1sgd i save 27.30sgd (good enuff for another trip)

so one kopi and pump session in SG is worth to 2 in JB .. so for me more worth in JB..

about this

"...wear and tear of tyres, oil, plugs, sleeping time, jams and alot more..."

tyres = bo pian .. given time still must change. say you change tyre every 30k km but since you go JB u need to change every 28k km for 2k km that is how much saving in petrol .. do calculate so even if i save $7 per trip. for 2000km i would have save a hell lot infact maybe can buy tire liao from the moeny i save.

oil and plugs? hehehe 1 trip is 40km 10 trip is 400 km so if you save $8 per trip then after 10 trip u save $80 buck and only travel 400km .. you change oil every 3000km? even if like that u save liao .. or why not change in JB .. save more.. about plugs hehehe no need say ah .. unless you change plug every 3000km also ..

jams = well study the traffic and then go .. smart ppl learn from others, normal ppl learn from experience and idiots never learn .. so if you first time go blindly and kena caught in JAM then look out for the bz timings go website and see web cam and analize... if you smart then ask ppl when is the best time to go in .. for 2nd link best is after 945pm sure clear one.. unless one is dumb and go in always at peak hour then i dont know what to say lah ..

sleeping time : this one really up to the induvidual .. i sleep like 6 hrs or less a day .. but if you only sleep . work and same thing over and over again then cannot say liao lah .. most of the time for me i bring my kopi session with my buddies to JB so i use my kopitime time with friends to pump lah so i dont suffer.. unless i need 16hrs of sleep daily then cannot lah.

but if you stay in tampines then yes maybe it is not worth to pump in JB even if you save a bit the trip may not worth it .. but most riders love to be on the road .. having a night ride is fun and relaxing so even if i stay in Tamp i will go JB .. right now i stay in boon lay but work in tamp so my trip to jb is shorter then going to work :)

but if you say JB is not safe ..dangerous and such then i cant say u wrong .. everyone go in at their own risk .. thanks god nothing bad happen to me before..

hope this is ok ..thanks

U makan and drink in sg cost u $10? If uare bringthis makan thingy into the callculation then its p to individual liao...

Smoke 2packs while chatting and kopi-ing?

Like i sae in my starting post... at least for mi its not worth it.. but i do agreed.. once in a while goin makana etc is a good one..i love the food ther!!!! hahahaa

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by Ah James@April 01, 2007 11:21 am

Mod... why is the thread i started merged with another thread? Is it due to storage efficenicy?

Hi Ah James,

its not for storage efficiency. I see that there are parts and pieces of info abt JB matters spreaded apart. So decided to merge them all together and its not just your thread that I merged bro. Its others' as well. Recently there are a lot of newbies who are new to this forum, so this single thread regarding JB matters might be useful as a form of referral as well as source of info to them.

And this thread is the place to do a general jioing of any over the causeway petrol topups or makan session. Hopefully this provides as a channel/medium for those who regularly pump to JB to meet up and know one another so that they can look out for one another.

And I am particularly impressed by your calculations with regards to the petrol thingy. So let's continue to share info and receive inputs and datas and move on together shall we?

Originally posted by dintigger@April 01, 2007 05:03 am

i go 2nd link to pump and buy ciggies.. then again i stay Boon Lay so very close by ,only 14km total distance to the petrol station.

should you go to 2nd link or 1st link ?

well go to streetdirectory.com.sg and then u can get this distance from 2nd link and 1st link. then u can know which one further..

then about the Jam ..you can go to onemotoring.com and see the web cam for the jam.

now my question for you.. why do you want to seek advice to ask where is best to pump petrol for yourself ? i very puzzled by your question, seriously puzzled..

is like asking .. what position should i engage in with my wife on our wedding night?

no offence but just puzzled...

i think ahsnow was referring 2 which is near not the best pump station :sorry:

Guest quizesilver

personally i will not advise ppl to indicate interest in org a trip to jb HERE... it will be attracting alot of attention...

Originally posted by Manzz@April 01, 2007 11:38 am

Hi Ah James,

its not for storage efficiency. I see that there are parts and pieces of info abt JB matters spreaded apart. So decided to merge them all together and its not just your thread that I merged bro. Its others' as well. Recently there are a lot of newbies who are new to this forum, so this single thread regarding JB matters might be useful as a form of referral as well as source of info to them.

And this thread is the place to do a general jioing of any over the causeway petrol topups or makan session. Hopefully this provides as a channel/medium for those who regularly pump to JB to meet up and know one another so that they can look out for one another.

And I am particularly impressed by your calculations with regards to the petrol thingy. So let's continue to share info and receive inputs and datas and move on together shall we?

Now i understand... Thanks for clearing my doubts. :goodluck:

Originally posted by Ah James@April 01, 2007 11:25 am

U makan and drink in sg cost u $10? If uare bringthis makan thingy into the callculation then its p to individual liao...

Smoke 2packs while chatting and kopi-ing?

Like i sae in my starting post... at least for mi its not worth it.. but i do agreed.. once in a while goin makana etc is a good one..i love the food ther!!!! hahahaa

true .. it is up to the induvidual..

like they say

"..some like it hot , some like it cold, some like it in the pot 9 days old"

my calculation is base mainly on going to JB for a casual kopi session.

so i throw all the varibles in e.g tyres, plugs, sleep time etc etc.

not pulling a "Numb3rs" as my maths is a F9 material.

i am just saying that one could save more money if they do their activities in JB e.g kopi session .. so they can maximise their savings.

not flaming ya or anything just a friendly discussion about going to JB.

BTW now 2nd link also have v-power liao so more shoik in 2nd link ..

about spending 10sgd on makan .. well try to to simpang get a chicken rice special and a drink already about $5 plus bucks and then sit down talk drink again , say you finish 3 glasses of anything and a meal it would be close to 10sgd ok plus minus 1sgd .. Sg expensive lah go kopi also need to spend dbl digit .. thats why i move my kopi operation across the boarder.

about the 2 packs well it is a practise with me and my buddies to buy one pack for the table so one will not waste ciggies smoking their own later go home got 8 stick left then throw away ..it is a waste, so for our case we buy one centralize ciggie then if finish another guy will buy .. then when want to go home everyone can get a fresh pack :)

yup like you say if one go in purely to pump then you save less but still u save .. like i say if i stay at Tampinese maybe i think twice bout going there but i stay near 2nd link so Yahooooo!!!

anyone up for JB tonight ..? hheheh

~Biker Till I Die~

Originally posted by dintigger@April 01, 2007 05:41 am

and i dont go to JB town .. too much risk.. i spend most of my time at 2nd link.. so much more safer and i know the ppl there after time.. the custom also not sia lan type .. and can pull if i want too .. and no Mat Rempit around to make me or my friends paranoid..

Agree.... 2nd link is a better place to be at... :smile:

But I do see mat rempit there before... one big group of about 30 over bikes.... But only seen them once when I went in on a weekday afternoon to top up.... :sweat:

Originally posted by dintigger@April 01, 2007 07:14 pm

true .. it is up to the induvidual..

like they say

"..some like it hot , some like it cold, some like it in the pot 9 days old"

my calculation is base mainly on going to JB for a casual kopi session.

so i throw all the varibles in e.g tyres, plugs, sleep time etc etc.

not pulling a "Numb3rs" as my maths is a F9 material.

i am just saying that one could save more money if they do their activities in JB e.g kopi session .. so they can maximise their savings.

not flaming ya or anything just a friendly discussion about going to JB.

BTW now 2nd link also have v-power liao so more shoik in 2nd link ..

about spending 10sgd on makan .. well try to to simpang get a chicken rice special and a drink already about $5 plus bucks and then sit down talk drink again , say you finish 3 glasses of anything and a meal it would be close to 10sgd ok plus minus 1sgd .. Sg expensive lah go kopi also need to spend dbl digit .. thats why i move my kopi operation across the boarder.

about the 2 packs well it is a practise with me and my buddies to buy one pack for the table so one will not waste ciggies smoking their own later go home got 8 stick left then throw away ..it is a waste, so for our case we buy one centralize ciggie then if finish another guy will buy .. then when want to go home everyone can get a fresh pack :)

yup like you say if one go in purely to pump then you save less but still u save .. like i say if i stay at Tampinese maybe i think twice bout going there but i stay near 2nd link so Yahooooo!!!

anyone up for JB tonight ..? hheheh

Hmmm.... i am kinda of cravinng for an outing... so when do u all think is the best time to organize one? I miss the KeBat (dun know correct spelling or not)...:cheer:

can i ask u all where can s4 be serviced in malaysia? coz u all mention decarbonise in jb? agl?

their decarbonise is whack the top speed

is this for top up at jb at certain date and asking along s4 guy to go in togather??? juz curious... if let say i want to go jb tomorrow... put up here is it?? asking pple to tag along??

icic whack top, but what if it breakdown in malaysia? u all toll it back to singapore? i was once told that the honda in kl have the equipment to repair s4 vtec.. any guys can confirm?

Yo bro!!! I'm interested... can i join the fun? can call me or sms me @ 9004 8357 Yanto!! hoping to be there, been months have not been there, i tink the food dhud be halal rite!!! i'm going pls reply me ya... Tks

Please check the date of the posts above. Thank you.

Manzz

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135