• Replies 5.1k

• Red.Sky...

• yifanz

• Black Skull

• Yoshimura83

Yo Bro,

wat to meet up for a daystar test ?

rite rite...you mean even got chairman also got indian chief ...

lolz

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

hey all daystars bro. even though i always read the thread, i still find that i miss out alot of stuffs and catch no ball! i would like to join you guys for outings! =)

ahweebbq bro, dun say u, I also catch no ball sometimes, but I think this thread will be useful to people who are contemplating to buy phantom or daystar and of cse to those who r alreadi riding daystar...just like me, initially i found myself chasing phantoms on the highway...now I not as bothered (perhaps chasing taxi and keeping to your own lane matters more)...actualli daystar bikes r realli nice to ride, it is stable but of cse heavier so if u r a warrior, get daystar, lolz my opinions.

kakarow bro, may I know wats a kakarow, is that some kind of flying saucer/bird? You mean test ride? This week could be busy but keep me posted...my eyes half closed just rode back from town, long day..

redsky bro, your wash n wax can be bought from petrol kiosk? I dunno about joining the wedding convoy..seem like rowdy n crowded ...lolz...but road trip is one of the stuff I'm thinking of going but have to plan..

Ok lastly, the shell 98 inside still gives me smooth ride, I don't feel much about the acceleration part, still ahead of most vehicles if green light on (unless u r comparing to lighter bikes or different class...if a kup is weighted at 160 kg i dun think it can run faster than us)...though the $2 to $3 dollar each time pump difference compared to vpower, but if FC improved more savings could be expected..

Sin Ming Editor got 1 DAY jail & $2000 fine for pillion death!!

Rally Point: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=234001&page=4

Passed Class 2B TP @ BBDC 18/03/2009 TAG : 7

hey all daystars bro. even though i always read the thread, i still find that i miss out alot of stuffs and catch no ball! i would like to join you guys for outings! =)

Wooooo... I recognise that Avatar pic, I took ittttt! Haha! Its with you now!

Btw, if you're in need of cash, that number plate, FT727K can sell for $500 (A few people offered me) I've been getting a few calls when I posted it up before selling the bike.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

R u still riding a daystar now after selling urs? Nice plate number

Btw, if you're in need of cash, that number plate, FT727K can sell for $500 (A few people offered me) I've been getting a few calls when I posted it up before selling the bike.

Rally Point: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=234001&page=4

Yo Bro,

wat to meet up for a daystar test ?

Sound interesting!!! so who will be organise for the outing? :cheeky:

Jun 99 ~ Jan 00 DR 150 (FE9596R) RIP

Jan 00 ~ Nov 00 NSR 150 SP (FR5036Z) MIA

Nov 00 ~ Jul 02 WR 200 (FM8520Z) Honorable

Jul 02 ~ May 04 Phamtom 150 (FR1945B) Honorable

May 04 ~ Jan 09 Public Transport

Jan 09 ~ Mar 09 CBR 400RRL (FJ6061K) RIP

Apr 09 ~ Jan 11 Daystar 125 (FT7488D) RIP

Jan 11 ~ Mar 13 Daystar X5 (FBB8961P) Honorable

Mar 13 ~ MLE XTM 200 (FBH1**6E) In-Service

I think kakarow bro will set up something in due course...

BTW, I was riding side by side with a uncle riding a phantom just now at BKE, 2nd lane at 110~ on my meter, he then lane change to 1st lane and sped off , speedwise I think he is going at about 130 -140...then I decide to throttle off and go to 3rd lane to enjoy scenery and my fave, to suntan...my arms and hands are dark liao sia...wonder is it illegal to half naked so get a more balanced tan...lolz

Some bikers think cruisers like old man ride one, young one should ride scram or sport, but if you see these uncle on phantom, some youngster on 2b sport bike also smell smoke leh..siao siao...the moral of the story is don't play with old bird phantom..

cheers back to work now

and yes, if CKA boss is reading this, may I suggest you sponsor a column for daystar warriors under the cruisers forum?

Such a good bike must get more awareness.:):p:P

ahweebbq bro, dun say u, I also catch no ball sometimes, but I think this thread will be useful to people who are contemplating to buy phantom or daystar and of cse to those who r alreadi riding daystar...just like me, initially i found myself chasing phantoms on the highway...now I not as bothered (perhaps chasing taxi and keeping to your own lane matters more)...actualli daystar bikes r realli nice to ride, it is stable but of cse heavier so if u r a warrior, get daystar, lolz my opinions.

kakarow bro, may I know wats a kakarow, is that some kind of flying saucer/bird? You mean test ride? This week could be busy but keep me posted...my eyes half closed just rode back from town, long day..

redsky bro, your wash n wax can be bought from petrol kiosk? I dunno about joining the wedding convoy..seem like rowdy n crowded ...lolz...but road trip is one of the stuff I'm thinking of going but have to plan..

Ok lastly, the shell 98 inside still gives me smooth ride, I don't feel much about the acceleration part, still ahead of most vehicles if green light on (unless u r comparing to lighter bikes or different class...if a kup is weighted at 160 kg i dun think it can run faster than us)...though the $2 to $3 dollar each time pump difference compared to vpower, but if FC improved more savings could be expected..

the brand i think is polygaze wash & wax,

carrefour @19.8 biggest bottle (think is 2L one).

ntuc : still checking price.

giant : still checking price.

...Once Hairy Daylimson, Forever Hairy Daylimson...

it was yours?? cool!! hahahaha. i'm in need of cash, who offered you for the number plate? hahahhaa. still riding daystar??

bro, wah so detail got price somemore...thanks, so the brand is polygaze rite?

Yo Morning Bro,

Ya should be POLYGAZE,

You go check at NTUC.

Thanks man, I will go ntuc check it out. Strange, now have bike find that no doubt much convenient, these hubs/shopping centres want to go all must find place to park (unless want to hiong), I wonder how is it like to find parking for a car...

Good Morning To all Daystar bros,

if anyone feel like meeting up here goes :) first meeting will be set at this coming sat @ cka K.B afternoon i'll will reach about 1330hrs see all of u :)

Yo Bro Sky,

u in ??

Good Morning To all Daystar bros,

if anyone feel like meeting up here goes :) first meeting will be set at this coming sat @ cka K.B afternoon i'll will reach about 1330hrs see all of u :)

Yo Bro Sky,

u in ??

This sat afternoon working leh,

see wat time i finish,

then i call u see whether u still there bo...

Yo Bro,

ok noted

This sat afternoon working leh,

see wat time i finish,

then i call u see whether u still there bo...

Yo Bro,

ok noted

Bro, So Sorry about it...

btw ask u the engine cover on top of the piston,

u sent for chrome, the chrome still ok by now?

cause i wan to sent mine for chroming liao...

Yo Bro,

so far still ok but got some mark already :(

Bro, So Sorry about it...

btw ask u the engine cover on top of the piston,

u sent for chrome, the chrome still ok by now?

cause i wan to sent mine for chroming liao...

Yo Bro,

so far still ok but got some mark already :(

So Bro,

the chrome no "pok" lah,

then ok i will sent mine for chroming also...

thank you...

This sat I am rushing project (work), I don't know whether I can make it, but sometime over next week will go for servicing...

Redstar what do u mean by chroming? Meaning the stock one will rust is it? It is already shiny now whats the effect on chroming? Do you have to leave your bike there for a few days and how much is the cost..

This sat I am rushing project (work), I don't know whether I can make it, but sometime over next week will go for servicing...

Redstar what do u mean by chroming? Meaning the stock one will rust is it? It is already shiny now whats the effect on chroming? Do you have to leave your bike there for a few days and how much is the cost..

Btw Bro,

it's Red.Sky, not Redstar, hahaha...

if u no wash & polish, in time to come sure rust one,

but for me i no scare rust, i just like the chrome look...

price not sure yet, u can ask Roy for the pricing.

By the way, i think u don no which pc i & Kakarow talking about.

Good Morning Sky Bro,

Enjoy working :)

Good Morning All Daystar rider...

Holiday tomorrow, SHIOK man...

Hope u all ENJOY...