when i was young, i used to think that bikers are the biker mice from mars

great cartoon

whahahah funny !!! :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 138

When I was young, My dad pillion me with a cubkia with me sitting infront of him and putting my legs in the basket

When i was in Pri sch, my mom pillion me to sch with her honda C70 :)

now....ride my own bike and pillion my gf:p

Always dream of ridding a superbike when young... working my way there....

I happen to grow up among a family of bikers. My family used to be poor and dad could only afford to buy a first hand RXK (FK plate). Back then, my uncles were riding Kawa ZX750, Suzuki Katana750, Bandit,TZR,Dragstar and so on. So I asked my dad why was his bike small compared to my uncles. He just smiled and said, "The bikes are too heavy for your short daddy,my legs too short to reach the road".

It was only when I got older that I realised my dad's sacrifice for our family. So I decided to study hard and live my dad's dream.

I fell in love with the biking culture when I was 6 and I'd always go to the library and sometimes borrow books on motorcycles and share them with my dad and comment on how sleek the new models are. (1989)

The only thing I hate about bikers since the early 90s are bikers on 2 strokes! Back then there were no regulations on vehicle modifications and most of the 2 stroke bikes back then were ear-splittingly noisy, especially at night. I often wonder why dad's and uncles' bike were not so noisy compared to these road mosquitoes.

Nowadays, dad's quite content with riding his Honda 250 NightHawk even though I tried to get him to try out my Gixxer. "Too scary for an old man," he said. Uncles now all happy happy drive car, scrap away their bikes already.

Now it's our generation's turn to leave an impact for the next generation...

*ps-Now it's my turn to shatter the peace at night with my unbaffled Yoshi.

All my uncles n my old man used to ride bikes(for transport)

Me...? i have a drifferent thinking...

back then was bikes like CB550,Suzuki GS750 n etc...

i was abt 11 when i fell in love with bikes... i see them as..

1)FREEDOM

2)FIERCE

3)MANCHO

4)REBELLIOUS

5)CAREFREE

6)SOMETHING WHEREBY I CAN EXPRESS MYSELF TRU....

more or less these few points sums it up.. :angel:

well as the years goes by n as u matured some of the points drop away :lol:

eg. mancho n rebellious :cheeky:

none of my family ride a bike.

i didn't think much about motorbikes when i was young but the only bike i can remember back then was the vespa. everywhere i go, i always saw one.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

young and dangerous ma!

Woah, some of the riders here really do have quite interesting stories man..

nv really thought i would ride a bike when i was young and i always loved cars since primary school.. but i thought it was cool riding harleys and sportsbikes.. cos my parents was strict and didnt allow me to take bike license as it was dangerous (although my dad had a bike license.) but decided to take bike license cos sian of taking public transport so took license..

when i was young i want to owned all bikes like uncle harry.my neighbour ,bt then he passed away when i was 12.

Yamaha Rxz (sept-dec 2007)

Yamaha X1-R(dec 07-nov 09 )

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

Honda Super 4(dec 11-June12)

Yamaha FZ15(June12- current)

when i was young i want to owned all bikes like uncle harry.my neighbour ,bt then he passed away when i was 12.

may ur dream come true

YEah thanks.

Yamaha Rxz (sept-dec 2007)

Yamaha X1-R(dec 07-nov 09 )

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

Honda Super 4(dec 11-June12)

Yamaha FZ15(June12- current)

• 9 months later...

anyone bother to share more views ?

my impression of bikes...

since child.. i been sitting on bikes as a pillion behind my dad from rxk >> RD >> CB650 >> scrambler

thinking that it's cool and like the feeling of breeze. Enjoyed bear hugging my dad whom will sometimes hold my hand for respones to make sure i am not falling asleep behind

Once A Biker..Always A Biker

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/33323932416639s.jpghttp://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/888510956m.jpg

Curiosity Kills The Cat, Ignorance Kills You!!

2003-2003 Cagiva mito7 FM7837*

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2005-2007 Super 4 Vetec FR5088*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*

Dad used to pillion me on his bike(s), and I always fell asleep behind! :lol: Rmbr got once the car behind horn him to alert him I was zz-ing, sideways liao... Wahahaz. Was about 10, I think.

Always tot it's cool to ride a bike! :) Now my X1R brings me around!

anyone bother to share more views ?

hi thr, mine is the same like everyone here whr i still rmb tht riding motorcycle was cool n heroic hehe. coz u can do such stunt like wheelie, endo, shalom n corner(bend like crap still satisfaction) oh hell but all those r wateva. eva since i got my license, safety r the first thing when u ride anywhr on the road. u dun hv to gamble. :angel:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

I nv tot i wld ride or even pick up riding before 19. dats y i got my class 3 first.

Got class 3 liao realise its quite useless as don haf own car ( of cos la i not ah sia kia).

Cos was in NS, den jus nice got 2 more frens, got some savings so went to pick up biking.

Once i attended the first lesson, my concept of biking totally changed. Fell in luv immediately. Now a happy p plate rider =)

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

young or old. i stil feel same.. bicycle and bike same lo. one more speed and more dangerous.

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

I never ever thought i would start riding at all when i was young.

Was very fascinated with cars and Ferraris back then...

when i was young the concept of biking never really occured to me, as back then my family owned a car..but it was sold when my dad left for an overseas trip, and we couldnt afford another.

later on, when he got his new job in sg, my dad couldnt tahan the travelling, got a ta 200..i still rmb my first time as a pillion..WOAH the road strips flashing by underneath, the wind blasting my clothes..whenever he corner my heartbeat increase..but after awhile, so comfy keep falling asleep behind..and bang my helmet against his >.

following his lead, i took up biking as an economical method of transport..

who knows..after 1st prac..wah hooked alr..:p

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

when i was young.. bikes.. motorcycles nvr entered my mind.. i was thinkin all abt dragonball cards n comic books.. :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg