Weird to see such topic surface right..?

We always talk about those reckless taxi drivers that almost kill us or killed some of us.. So anyone encounter any nice taxi driver before? let's talk about this for a change.

I met this nice taxi driver along ecp and wanting to exit fort road. This taxi was beside me and a truck was behind me blocking me from lane change or slow down too much as i as coming near to the exit.. on my left signal indicate my intention of changing lane...and quite to my suprise.. the taxi driver slow down and let me change my lane.. was quite gald and showed him a thank you wave b4 i exit..

althought just a simple action.. but such stuff brighten up my day... share share la

Once A Biker..Always A Biker

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/33323932416639s.jpghttp://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/888510956m.jpg

Curiosity Kills The Cat, Ignorance Kills You!!

2003-2003 Cagiva mito7 FM7837*

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2005-2007 Super 4 Vetec FR5088*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*

• Replies 40

I believe tat if the taxi driver is nice , do report it to the company , the driver gets rewards for it . :thumb:

Hope tis will motivate more drivers of tis kind .

Actually nowadys I feel too that the taxi drivers are becoming less aggressive. I also encountered a few times when they slow down to let me change lane. Also less being tailgated by them.

Nowadays I think those normal cars especially those sportier type are becoming more aggressive. :sian:

I've a few experiences where the drivers of any kinda 4 or more wheelers (commercial, lorries, taxis, etc) gave way for the motorcyclists to filter through a heavily congested traffic. Really appreciate their unselfish gestures even though they are the ones who need to endure the long wait of clearing the traffic.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

that day i was on Pipit road travelling on 1st lane of a 2 lane road, a uncle driving camry cut into my lane leaving like 1M space after i jammed brake to turn right into a HDB carpark. speak of fierce private cars, no need sporty cars, no need young punks. Uncle driving camry can le. :giddy: :giddy:

Actually nowadys I feel too that the taxi drivers are becoming less aggressive. I also encountered a few times when they slow down to let me change lane. Also less being tailgated by them.

Nowadays I think those normal cars especially those sportier type are becoming more aggressive. :sian:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i tink taxi driver are actually alright. Nowadays WRX, Mazda GT series and some big camry do anyhow drive as if bikers aren't around.

I do encounter good taxi driver but got one time got one taxi driver really make me angry. i was at the right lane a T-junction, waiting to turn right. then the left arrow shown green, but the round one is still red. then suddenly the taxi behind me come to my side and scold me for not giving way to him turning left. its a red light cam traffic light lei. want me to inch how forward?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

Got nice taxi drivers, many of them always horn at me.. I tot i did something wrong but instead they smile n wave or show me thumbs up sign.. Till now dunno for wat. ahakz

Lady rider mah.

there are nice taxi drivers around, most prob they are riders themselves too. some i encounter always give way to me, even though i giving way to them.....

I do hav t o admit sum taxi drivers r quite rude.. they make mistakes but they shout at us on d road.. quite annoying n disappointin la. .coz they d one at fault seh.. but anyway ther r black sheeps everywher in every profession.. jus dat for taxi drivers, ther r many i gues. like my bro ever said.. maybe coz they r on d road most of d day n they think they r superior on d road n think they noe everythin n so on

Sometimes we try to be understanding abit also la.. cos driving for long hrs really is killing.. can get tire very easily

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/33323932416639s.jpghttp://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/888510956m.jpg

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*

I notice Comfort Taxi Driver's are more courteous, friendly, well mannered and nice....

The new taxi companys and the mercedes Taxis are those that are really on my nerves.....Had a few encounters with them already.....

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

Well I wouldve posted here earlier but I didnt know there was such a thread! :cheeky: Anyway, back in the time when I was 2b-less (not long ago before Dec 6) my main mode of transport was usually by taxi due to my being habitually waking up late for almost anything. This includes school, work, appointments etc..

So I got very familiar with Bus 240 which happens to be the only blue bus in Singapore. (It was 240 back then la :p ). I am naturally friendly and like to talk to people so during the trip to my destination, I just talk to the uncles and find out most of them used to be riders themselves when they were younger. And by the way they drive, most of them look out for motorcycles.

I think its more of a tiredness issue, if you are on the road for so many hours, constantly driving all it takes is just one mistake to cause a road accident. Thats why I talk to taxi drivers, they welcome it and they will be more alert.

Of course I have encountered some bad eggs who think they are Schumacher , the way the taxi uncle swerve my backside can shift to the right of the seat then to the left then to the middle then back to the left, and another Indian cabby who was driving on the right most lane and cursing and swearing at cars who were going at 90km/h -100km/h. It was really funny just watching him getting uptight over an old uncle who in his opinion was hogging the right most lane. And the best part was that he was high-beaming and horning him at the same time. It was classic!

glad this htread still alive

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*

nobody ever remembers all the good things on the road

but once we get annoyed, we remember every little tiny bit of details of the unhappy encounter

UPZ for this "thank u taxi uncle" thread

me inclusive, must start appreciating the taxis uncles...... who knows, maybe next time i may become one also

there are really alot of friendly uncles and aunties taxi drivers around... upz for them~

think show ur appreciative-ness by sending them compliment letters or if dun remember their plate number... its always cool to Smile n Wave!

FS...... U r my 1000 kinds of possibilities.....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/01/65/7955610/1_802531651m.jpg

ytd i met a taxi help me shield n block e traffic for me to let me change lane..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

ytd i met a taxi help me shield n block e traffic for me to let me change lane..

Same, some taxi drivers will help you de. I got helped a few times when i need to make some "funny U turns".:angel:

1 out of 100 is good?

No la, cant be 1 out of 100, last time before my bike license I take alot of taxis, most obey traffic rules, only some are the bad apples in the bunch

encountered once when i was travelling about 110km/hr the busy BKE exiting

PIE when i saw this particular taxi driver handsignalling to slow down.

suisui saw 2 tp there at the shoulder.

really appreciates him.

if not i wld have kana chialat.

THANKS TO YOU TAXI DRIVER. =)

Thanks arsonist