I just got 53 km/L for my 3rd tank top up.

Consumption looks good. Going down to Boon Siew tom...

oh my god!!!! how did u get 53?~??!~?!???

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

• Replies 4.2k

I got ard 45km during my first 2 tank top ups.... was riding ard 70km/h

3rd tank I could not take the 70km/h running in and pushed my bike to 75 to 80km/h range..

Expected to be higher FC but turned out better...

My riding style? Hmmm..I do not drag before change gear neither do I change too early...Just in time...Dunno.....just changed EO.... will be crusing at 80km/h now...

------------------------------------------

1996-1999 Hurricane 400cc

2000-2007 CB400 Vtec 1

2007- CB400 Vtec 1 / CBF 150

if you can resist picking up fast and changing gear at the right timing, surely it can save on fuel..

does it work for all bikes?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

hmmm Don't think I have over-revved my bike cos I'm usually not an aggressive rider (aka 'kiasi' hehe) but I do try to cruise at 90-100km/h (slow build-up to speed) if the road conditions allow. Looks like I have to bug Boon Siew on my air-fuel setting when I go down for my next servicing ...

I find that the idling rpm Boon Siew set is too high... I reduced the rpm setting to the lowest(just before it hiccups) when I collected my bike and today after I came back from Boon Siew..

Ain't sure whether that helps in fuel economy...

2000-2007 CB400 Vtec 1

so far guys we are over concern towards our FC... and tends to overlook other stuff...

do contribute to the thread about other pros and cons about this bike eh.. FC is just a part of it ...

Wish list for CBF 150

1) Digital clock on the speedometer. There is the Honda logo at the centre. If only that could used for a digital clock.

2) Another trip meter would be nice. Current one using to track FC.

2000-2007 CB400 Vtec 1

a very good ideal to haf a clock at the honda logo. my bike is smoother after some tuning (carb) by myself. pillion feet less numb. any other alternative rather then chain lubes to lube our chain as i find tat its very sticky and rear rims very dirty.

scottoiler... :thumb:

Wish list for CBF 150

1) Digital clock on the speedometer. There is the Honda logo at the centre. If only that could used for a digital clock.

2) Another trip meter would be nice. Current one using to track FC.

I gng mustafas c whether can find any small digital clock to paste on the Honda logo... :)

haha, don't bother lah, unless u only park in very safe carparksm, the clock will probably be stolen within one mth. I also find that having time-display makes me more 'time-conscious', not that good for riding safety leh ...

CBF riders & place of residence

Delusi0n - Bedok

theforce - Ang Mo Kio

imzf - Chua Chu Kang

Yeoman - Jurong East

CBF riders & place of residence

Delusi0n - Bedok

theforce - Ang Mo Kio (Blue)

imzf - Chua Chu Kang

Yeoman - Jurong East (Black)

Jaggy - Sengkang (Red)

2000-2007 CB400 Vtec 1

Hmmm ... It seems that the CBF in China and HK come with tachometer. How come Singapore version comes without? Cut cost?

http://www.dchome.net/attachments/day_071209/20071209_0938835f384266f91653LKAITyFiFofu.jpg

Riders well versed in mandarin can browse this hongkie forum, lots of good information from the looks of it. http://forum.ibike.com.hk/viewthread.php?tid=48233&extra=page%3D1

Yeoman - I've found the pic with the models already, thanks!

wah...this is what we should be getting.....

No wonder I found it funny to just have that Honda logo in the centre.

2000-2007 CB400 Vtec 1