Guys... i need advise... jus done top overhaul last 3 to 4 months...

Now! it starts again...

smoke coming out from exhaust pipe...

i always warm-up my bike before riding it...

engine oil change every month after pay day..

it need only 1 ltr of engine oil right..?

what might had gone wrong..??

Edited by nurzai_21
  • Replies 4.2k

think u need to service your carburattor.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Now! it starts again...

Do service your carb and change or spark plug to iridium, it will help you.. Just feel free to contact me at 83668046 if you need my help.

Year 2002 Honda Phantom 200cc FV9617A

Year 2005 Honda S400 Version S FQ6607A

Year 2006 Honda CBR919 FR4349C

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Future Bike Honda ST1300:)

Hi rider's

Any 1 wanna join me to jb tomorrow night at after 1030pm, patrol n dinner??

Reply to my hp.

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Hi rider's

Reply to my hp.

want to join me in Bangkok? we can ride along with the red shirts

Just kidding

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

Now! it starts again...

what colour smoke? black or white?

If black, its just carbon build up, just try to blow your engine harder to clear your exhaust.

If white,

your mechanic screwed up your overhaul, the valve seals are gone. They may have not changed it, during the overhaul or could be your piston rings worn out, causing the engine oil to enter the combustion chamber and burn with the fuel.

The above are just general guides,

Who did the overhaul for you? Its best to have it checked out with a reputable mechanic.

Pls share.

If black, its just carbon build up, just try to blow your engine harder to clear your exhaust.

If white,

your mechanic screwed up your overhaul, the valve seals are gone. They may have not changed it, during the overhaul or could be your piston rings worn out, causing the engine oil to enter the combustion chamber and burn with the fuel.

Who did the overhaul for you? Its best to have it checked out with a reputable mechanic.

Pls share.

u in bangkok?....haha...souvenirs pls....hehe!:cheers:

RIDE for Charity Family and for Life

Hi rider's

Reply to my hp.

dok petrol not patrol....kau nak buat clocking kat jb ape?....haha! ku nak masok saturdy mlm lah....we go sat lah?...pls pls pls!:cry:

Do service your carb and change or spark plug to iridium, it will help you.. Just feel free to contact me at 83668046 if you need my help.

yes i did service the carb and only change to normal NGk plug.

If white,

Pls share.

It white!

thats mean i need to overhaul again..?

its a month ago when this started to happen....

i did it at planet.. at 250..

the gasket for this cbf cant find in jb rite..?

any recomendation??

It white!

any recomendation??

oooh.....white smoke....better do somethin' bout it bro....:cheers:

It white!

any recomendation??

JB maintenance is not a place for our bikes. Just go back to planet and ask them to solve the problem for you.

First ask them what happened, then see if they want you to pay more $$ to solve the problem.

It is best to give the bike for major works like this to some one who has done this bike before. Some simple things can sometimes screw up.

recently i changed my cam cover gasket from a reputable shop with a good mechanic. However, it started to leaked again almost immediately.

Went back to them and found out that the new gasket was broken.

They replaced for me FOC.

The replacement failed because the new part was inferior production although it was a Honda original replacement part.

Try to fix the prob soon

1. you might get fine for air pollution by LTA, seriously

2. white smoke is oil burning, there will be insufficient oil and there will be more damage to other components of your engine.

So take action soon.

Edited by Biposto

yes i did service the carb and only change to normal NGk plug.

Can i see your bike, so its eazy for to tell you..

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

dok petrol not patrol....kau nak buat clocking kat jb ape?....haha! ku nak masok saturdy mlm lah....we go sat lah?...pls pls pls!:cry:

boleh ckp pe tak yah nak perah2 kekekek...

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

bro kau still going for the tour to melaka?.....:dot:

GO ...MUST GO!!!! be it juz for a DAY....im Going!!

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Sorry guys.

Met with an accident and now my bike is out for the count. :(

alamak.....u ok tak bro?

have anyone change clutch plate?

when to change?

clutch plate for CBF comes to wear n tear after 4 years of riding.....unless u the rider who likes to whack and drag between gears ahh!!! the effect is simple.....when start off from stationary.....u see other bikes pick up til gear 4.....and u still finding ur speed at biting point in gear 2.....get the picture?.....in other words.....u will be left behind at gear 2.....while other bikes already cruising at 80km/h.....hahahaha.....time to change ur clutch plate bro!! ekekek

u in bangkok?....haha...souvenirs pls....hehe!:cheers:

back already on early sunday morning, you want got some blood stained "red T-shirts" for you.

hows ur day at Boon siew bro?....whats done to ur carb?....ok better now?

long day, but solved my carb prob i thought but it was one of the breather hose from the tank that was bent so it was interferring with the petrol flow to the carb

prob solved. You cheat me never come down.

Here is some good news to all west-siders ...

Unique has finally opened it doors @ Toh Guan ... It has a spacious & windy work area and an impressive showroom showing off all the latest accessories and biking needs ...

There are numerous staff around to act as a 1st point of contact where u will always be able to highlight to them what problems u r facing ... Clean workshops are not easy to come by these days and Unique is the exception ... Be amazed @ what they have to offer by going down today ...

East-siders are also welcome ... See u guys soon !!

Unique Motorsports Pte Ltd @ Toh Guan

38 Toh Guan Road East

#01-57 Enterprise Hub

Singapore 608581

Tel: 6515 4978 / Fax: 6515 4979

Much awaited for west siders, one of the better shops around, just behind my work place. Next time don't have to take leave if want to do something to my bike.

Hope Alex is still there to control the show. Nice guy and reasonable prices. Few shops have good ethics when dealing with customers. This is one shop where I don't have to bargain. The prices stated are reasonable if you are technically inclined and understand the work involved in your repairs.

Bro. i've send it back to the shop that i did the overhaul.. it may take few days there.. hrmmm....

hope you don't have to pay to resolve.

clutch plate for CBF comes to wear n tear after 4 years of riding.....unless u the rider who likes to whack and drag between gears ahh!!! the effect is simple.....when start off from stationary.....u see other bikes pick up til gear 4.....and u still finding ur speed at biting point in gear 2.....get the picture?.....in other words.....u will be left behind at gear 2.....while other bikes already cruising at 80km/h.....hahahaha.....time to change ur clutch plate bro!! ekekek

meaning loss of power to pick up rite?

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

Much awaited for west siders, one of the better shops around, just behind my work place. Next time don't have to take leave if want to do something to my bike.

Hope Alex is still there to control the show. Nice guy and reasonable prices. Few shops have good ethics when dealing with customers. This is one shop where I don't have to bargain. The prices stated are reasonable if you are technically inclined and understand the work involved in your repairs.

upzz for Alex... will still visit u even though i stay at east..

LICENCES