i just bought 3rd party only, dont even have fire and theft. ride safe, i seldom go into the first lane at expressway or even normal road. not enough power on our bike. just take it as a normal transport bike from point A to point B.

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

• Replies 4.2k

Ok. 2nd party also considered not worth it meh? Yeah learnt my lesson on not trying ur luck with big vehicles especially.I guess u managed to get claim from the other guy?

Ha, im using 3rd party as well... other parties are damn expensive for my age... Comprehensive = Price of 2 2nd hand cub kia...

Fire and theft... i think not so suay la hor? those Garang theft would look for garang sport bikes i guess... for me, TPFT = Price of 1 2nd hand Cub Kia

Some mention that the trick is to always park beside a bike that is more attractive then our humble CBF...

Covering it up with a raincoat or dustcover keep it out of their mind as well!

About the fire part... Pray loh.. :angel:

Another theory is that, no matter what kind of insurance, if hard buang also GG... Use your other life insurance policy to cover all other cost liao...

hi.....

if bikes shop offer $4400 otr but excluding ERP unit and GST 7%.

Somemore add another $200 extra for insurance as i not over 30 years old.

Is this worth buying .???

to me... seems like add up total also almost $5k... =(

any advice on the market pricing now .??

hi.....

if bikes shop offer $4400 otr but excluding ERP unit and GST 7%.

Somemore add another $200 extra for insurance as i not over 30 years old.

Is this worth buying .???

to me... seems like add up total also almost $5k... =(

any advice on the market pricing now .??

Basket... I admire your insurances prices... mine is a killer... :sian:

Hmmm, are there alot of shops selling bikes without ERP?...

:cheeky: I have been ridding for a month without the ERP unit... Guess i dont quite need it yet... But i guess i will install in time to come... once i got enough cash.. sighs!... dont make sense installing loh... its like, im paying $160+ so i can be charged more...

But without it, super troublesome la...

Basket... I admire your insurances prices... mine is a killer... :sian:

Hmmm, are there alot of shops selling bikes without ERP?...

:cheeky: I have been ridding for a month without the ERP unit... Guess i dont quite need it yet... But i guess i will install in time to come... once i got enough cash.. sighs!... dont make sense installing loh... its like, im paying $160+ so i can be charged more...

But without it, super troublesome la...

Generally, I think bikes in SG should have an ERP installed,with most of the carparks slowly converting to ERP system and also nowadays carparks are starting to charge bikes for entering. I think why make yourself so troublesome by not installing one. If you go to a place where you need it and don't have than you will probably ride around looking for one that doesn't use. If you are the lazy type then very high chance of parking illegally and risk a summon. just my say

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

Guys, I recently tried out somethign new. 1, you need to have nanoballs in your tank. I realise that whenever my tank is nearly empty and I move off, the bike is always very smooth even at 90km/h the engine feels like its barely woken up. So I always pump around 4l of petrol ron95 caltex and the effect stays that way, smooth running quiet engine. Then I pump full tank, I realise not as smooth. The pros is that the engine is running smoothly and you can def get more than 180km mileage out of 4l (without swtiching to reserve) thats 45km/l!! The con is of course a more frequent visit to the petrol station but I don't mind that cos thats at most only twice a week.

Just something to share.

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vj99ua.jpg

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff288/jinpwnsyou/Whack_a_kitty.gif

Guys, I recently tried out somethign new. 1, you need to have nanoballs in your tank. I realise that whenever my tank is nearly empty and I move off, the bike is always very smooth even at 90km/h the engine feels like its barely woken up. So I always pump around 4l of petrol ron95 caltex and the effect stays that way, smooth running quiet engine. Then I pump full tank, I realise not as smooth. The pros is that the engine is running smoothly and you can def get more than 180km mileage out of 4l (without swtiching to reserve) thats 45km/l!! The con is of course a more frequent visit to the petrol station but I don't mind that cos thats at most only twice a week.

Just something to share.

i think this is due to when u have less fuel in your tank, your bike is lighter hence more smooth or powerful .nothing to do with nanoball. its the weight of the petrol when full tank makes you feel like its a bit sluggish when ner empty

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

i think this is due to when u have less fuel in your tank, your bike is lighter hence more smooth or powerful .nothing to do with nanoball. its the weight of the petrol when full tank makes you feel like its a bit sluggish when ner empty

Well said PikaPika, it has everything to do with the fuel. After every refuelling in JB and you know us s'porean, fill up till the top of the neck of the tank, the bike is super heavy, when I leave the customs, the bike is so sluggish and that feeling will last for the next 200km before the bike reaches half tank.

Not sure about nanoballs but I'm using broquet and there is definitely some improvements in fuel economy and power. at 80km/h, you twist the throttle and the bike lurches forward. Previously, it used to think about accelerating for a while and then finally does.

hi guys been a while since i last post....

any news on firuz? looks like he also MIA.... or he went touring again?

i agree with biposto about broquet. btw biposto you using B/2T or B/3T?

mine is B/3T....

sorry guys for the long MIA....

Today morning at 1030hrs.....right after passing thru the malaysian checkpoint....where the S cornering before exit to shell station.....i noticed SG S4 bike remains at the side barrier wrecked on the side ways.....@ first sight i tot it occurred earlier......but i was wrong.....that bike had an impact crash 5 minits b4 i exit....****....

The blur part is, y sum bikes stopped a few yards after the bike crash....all riders were looking down to the underpass ravine exactly down where the bike crashed....

To my horror i saw the rider laying flat on his back facing upwards.....if i can roughly estimate the height the rider tumbled down at least 4 storeys high.....

We were so helpless to help him cuz theres no way we can get down to his aid....we juz watched in vain....

I saw he still moving his broken arm gesturing in pain for help.....minutes after a malaysian TP came to his aid.....the other riders stood watching including me had to ride off....in order to avoid any jam or unnecessary collisions there.....if that riders survives.....he will be paralysed forever....sobs

Juz be careful guys if u approaching the deadly s curve b4 exiting....its truly horrific.....

I wont be surprise....in future...that barricade where that rider tumbled over.....the malaysian customs better put up a 3 metres high fence....this is damn serious safety measures dey should consider....

I really pity that rider.....its impossible to speed there.....

I suspect the road small sand particles and stones might have caused his crashed.....juz be careful guys...

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Just something to share.

How much is the nanoballs? Just throw it into our fuel tank? How many balls to put in?

I am a new CBF150-owner-to-be =)

Having my TP this end August, and already purchased a 2nd hand CBF, and waiting for collection upon passing my TP.

1) Where can I get good tires? Any reccomendations for good deals of reliable tires?

2) Where can I get boxes to fit 2 helmets, raincoats, and maybe spare clothes? Hope not to carry helmets around after getting off bike..

3) Is fire and theft insurance really needed? Or can I just do with the simple 3rd party insurance?

4) Anything else to look out for on my "new" bike?

Thanks in advance! =)

hi guys been a while since i last post....

any news on firuz? looks like he also MIA.... or he went touring again?

i agree with biposto about broquet. btw biposto you using B/2T or B/3T?

mine is B/3T....

Hi there,

only recently started using 2T didn't know that there was a 3T, so far on my 3rd full tank. Never mentioned before cos still testing.

Not the type to change something and then immediately start praising the product without getting over the pyschological aspect of changing something and expecting it to do wonders. Any way, what's your take on Broquet?

hello,

guys any jb trip just post.

i will try to make it.

sorry man, the times when you msg me and was not able to syn with your timing. Maybe we try again but 6.30pm a little too early for me.

hi i newbie here,

i had juz change my stock tire to tt100gp for both front and back at $168, isit consider ex? anyone using the same tt100gp 300-18 tires?

i also installed PAv2 without grounding, is there any negative effect? ani recommended motordiam to fix gnding at cheap price?

thanks FYI

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Well said PikaPika, it has everything to do with the fuel. After every refuelling in JB and you know us s'porean, fill up till the top of the neck of the tank, the bike is super heavy, when I leave the customs, the bike is so sluggish and that feeling will last for the next 200km before the bike reaches half tank.

Hi, so can you please enlighten me on this.

My weight 80kg + full tank Petrol 10kg = 90kg , sluggish performance

My weight 80kg + 4l petrol 2kg = 82kg, smooth performance

So does that mean to say, IF

My weight 72kg + full tank petrol 10kg = 82kg , smooth performance also?

Or does it not work that way? cause if it does, then i really have some weight to lose to enjoy the benefits of a full tank and a 4l tank.

Edited by ladder4949

I have one CBF150 bike to be given away...

Just need to refinance and carry on installment.

Reason for selling because owner licence been revoke...

Check out my link....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=247442&highlight=cbf150

duno why our bike so hard to sell? read that thread and surprised it wasn't snapped up sooner. anyway i intend to give my cbf 150 to my uncle in sumatra 2-3 years from now, anyone knows the rough procedure and indicative cost of exporting the bike?

9mths old with (142X36 installment = 5112) Almost same price as new bike. How to buy? Wonder did that guy bought it zero downpayment. maybe he bidded for the nos plate.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/confuzion/4060287190/

(1) wertdeviruz / Sengkang / 91029720 / Black / KillerBee

(2) Biposto / Jurong West / 91837105 / Red

(3) pikapika / AMK / 94887775 / Red

(4) Merboy / Jurong / 91443996 / Black / Winnie The Pooh

(5) HondaLoyal / Serangoon / 81191469 / Black

(6) ladder4949 / Upper East Coast / 82232817 / Red

(7) superdaddyshun / Telok Blangah / 97834687 / Black

(8) R3sshin / Hougang / Confidential / Black with gold exhaust casing

(9) rookie517 / Hougang / 94888993 / Red

(10) runningnosejoe / Serangoon North / Confidential / Red

(11) theforce / AMK / 96873433 / Blue

(12) Cardtac09 / Choa Chu Kang / Confidential / Black

(13) Mr.Cheong /

(14) Mohdamin78 /

(15) anwarhadi /

(16) wakdin /

(17) LuRving /

(18) prolink /

(19) ah_pug / Seng Kang / XXXXXXXX / Black / P-PLate

Wonder y my nick got excluded from the earlier list

Coming to 9 months otr, it has been a great experience with the cbf150, exceeds all my expectations in terms of cost, handling, stability etc, a great way to entry level motorcycling.

Btw, coming to 8000km servicing, any workshops to recommend in the vinicity of Sengkang for servicing like changing of EO or tyres etc.

Also, anyway to tune the bike to start at the first few attempts?

The answer from BS was that the fuel-air mixture was tune for warm engine, so cold starts is the norm. But my friend cbf always start the first time, while i have to press the starter a couple of times, sometimes even when warm. Also, even when warm, turning the throttle from stop at junctions might stall the engine too. Very puzzling to say the least :( and make me paiseh at more than a few occasions...

Kenneth

Edited by ah_pug
(1) wertdeviruz / Sengkang / 91029720 / Black / KillerBee

(2) Biposto / Jurong West / 91837105 / Red

(3) pikapika / AMK / 94887775 / Red

(4) Merboy / Jurong / 91443996 / Black / Winnie The Pooh

(5) HondaLoyal / Serangoon / 81191469 / Black

(6) ladder4949 / Upper East Coast / 82232817 / Red

(7) superdaddyshun / Telok Blangah / 97834687 / Black

(8) R3sshin / Hougang / Confidential / Black with gold exhaust casing

(9) rookie517 / Hougang / 94888993 / Red

(10) runningnosejoe / Serangoon North / Confidential / Red

(11) theforce / AMK / 96873433 / Blue

(12) Cardtac09 / Choa Chu Kang / Confidential / Black

(13) Mr.Cheong /

(14) Mohdamin78 /

(15) anwarhadi /

(16) wakdin /

(17) LuRving /

(18) prolink /

(19) ah_pug / Seng Kang / XXXXXXXX / Black / P-PLate

(20)LXY/Serangoon North/black

Wonder y my nick got excluded from the earlier list

Coming to 9 months otr, it has been a great experience with the cbf150, exceeds all my expectations in terms of cost, handling, stability etc, a great way to entry level motorcycling.

Btw, coming to 8000km servicing, any workshops to recommend in the vinicity of Sengkang for servicing like changing of EO or tyres etc.

Also, anyway to tune the bike to start at the first few attempts?

The answer from BS was that the fuel-air mixture was tune for warm engine, so cold starts is the norm. But my friend cbf always start the first time, while i have to press the starter a couple of times, sometimes even when warm. Also, even when warm, turning the throttle from stop at junctions might stall the engine too. Very puzzling to say the least :( and make me paiseh at more than a few occasions...

Kenneth

hi, i recommend u to go UM to change ur EO, there are packages too. is cheaper than other motordiam. For ur cold start problem, u can tune ur carbureter clockwise to increase ur idle rpm alittle but will increase ur fc alittle too. u got change ur stock tyre?

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)