Lol, so far i only tried ah long.. gonna try ah chai next sat with my school's angling club... if not enough pple den i jio u k? =D cuz is school's event...

yo bro, no worry man.

alamak, now then see got kopi.

when,where, how?? :cheeky:

• Replies 4.2k

just curious, anyone tried shell motorbike engine oil before? how is it?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

Hi to everyone, i m a new rider, actually my brother bought the bike and i'm riding it every now n then, i'm liking it so far and i'd love to meet you guys for kopi or teh tarik? i work on weekdays tho, so i can come out on some wkday nites or weekends (better) =)

(1) wertdeviruz / Hougang / 91029720 / Black / KillerBee

(2) Biposto / Jurong West / 91837105 / Red

(3) pikapika / AMK / 94887775 / Red

(4) Merboy / Jurong / 91443996 / Black / Winnie The Pooh

(5) HondaLoyal / Serangoon / 81191469 / Black

(6) ladder4949 / Upper East Coast / 82232817 / Red

(7) superdaddyshun / Telok Blangah / 97834687 / Black

(8) rookie517 / Hougang / 94834687 / Red

(9) theforce / AMK / 96873433 / Blue

(10) prolink / Pasir Ris / 98274580 / Blue

(11) tionghai / Jurong West / 94318348 / Blue

(12) bobbyyankee / Admiralty / 91437456 / Black

(13) tyco_5009 / Boon Lay Place / 81188195 / Black

(14) LXY / Serangoon North / Confidential / Black

(15) runningnosejoe / Serangoon North / Confidential / Red

(16) R3sshin / Hougang / Confidential / Black with gold exhaust casing

(17) CBR_1000 / Jurong West / Confidential / Black with blue box

(18) Cardtac09 / Choa Chu Kang / Confidential / Black

(19) ah_pug / Sengkang / Confidential / Black

(20) Mr.Cheong /

(21) maobin /

(22) anwarhadi /

(23) mohdamin78 /

(24) Lurving /

(25) NobIvoj /

(26) wakdin /

(27) mahid/

(28) worra / Geylang / 8259 9828 / Red

Welcome to the thread, we will make another attempt to organise a meetup. Just like you, most of our riders are working or studying people, a little difficult to arrange a meetup with the whole group but maybe a smaller regular group of guys, any interest in our regular pump and wash sessions in JB? If so, you can contact myself or wertdeviruz on our mobiles to coordinate.

As for me, abt to go in to JB shortly.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

who replaces your bulb for you? check the dust cover behind the bulb, it is secured after relacement, if not there could be contaminants that causes a short circuit. If that is ok , then it has to be inferior bulbs thay is causing the problem. distance travelled usually has no impact on the bulb.

changed my once early when i got my bike after that more than 1 year already never change.

I changed it myself costing 3 bucks. Does that mean I have to get a better bulb? Any suggestions where to find one?

:slapforehead: N0OB

Anyway, does anybody tried the Shell fuelsave petrol? I pumped fuelsave 95 once. It is very smooth and increase my mileage almost to 5km/l.

But on the downside, the pick-up was terrible and I have to throttle alot! I am traveling long distance everyday and my hand feels very tired from the throttling. In the end, I stick to caltex 95. Have better pick-up :)

I changed it myself costing 3 bucks. Does that mean I have to get a better bulb? Any suggestions where to find one?

No offence, but I think $3 for a headlight bulb, seems a little cheap. Generally, we buy at abt $10 to $20 for the headlight bulb. Please check if the brand is at least "Stanley" cos those are generally quite good. The originals if I am not mistaken were "Philips"

Please check, if you are still having problems will be glad to meet up to sort it out for you. I know at least one of our riders who travels at least 200 km per day and has little problem with the headlights.

Try not to ride with your high beam and will irritate other road users and you might get into unnecessary situations.

Anyway, does anybody tried the Shell fuelsave petrol? I pumped fuelsave 95 once. It is very smooth and increase my mileage almost to 5km/l.

But on the downside, the pick-up was terrible and I have to throttle alot! I am traveling long distance everyday and my hand feels very tired from the throttling. In the end, I stick to caltex 95. Have better pick-up :)

Generally, I used fuelsave 98 when i have to pump is SG. 95 is definitely weaker, but if i compare the cost of 98 for a full tank is less than a $1 difference.

One advise for riders who tend to travel apparently long distances every day, try to avoid full tank as when you lug around all that petrol that you don't need, it will increase your FC a little. the choice is yours

No offence, but I think $3 for a headlight bulb, seems a little cheap. Generally, we buy at abt $10 to $20 for the headlight bulb. Please check if the brand is at least "Stanley" cos those are generally quite good. The originals if I am not mistaken were "Philips"

Please check, if you are still having problems will be glad to meet up to sort it out for you. I know at least one of our riders who travels at least 200 km per day and has little problem with the headlights.

Try not to ride with your high beam and will irritate other road users and you might get into unnecessary situations.

Haha, ok. I am still a P plate, so dont know the prices that much. But I just fixed the new bulb. Will change to a better one next time. I thought of using high beam in the day and low beam at night. Might cause the bulb to last longer.

Just my thought, i think road users using high beam can be rather distracting towards other road users...

But im sure u're doing it for safety purposes. =D For me, i only use highbeam during BAD weathers.

Yes ive tried fuelsave 98... Very smooth i agree... but din increase my mile that much lehs.. i think increase by 2km/l.

And the pick up is horrible... :cheeky:

I think your remarks column abit messed up.. :angel:

You're right, have deleted the column, just some additional info that our riders indicated. I think we could exclude them.

Please review the amendments.

contact list.xls

dun touch the gray portion from the tip of the light bulb

it will shortern the life span a great deal!

anyone changed the spockets? was thinking about changing it to have better pickup

attached a list of trials that I conducted, have yet to find something comfortable for me, however, it would be a great help if we have an RPM meter to do a proper trial and error.

I believe we can install an RPM meter but can't seem to find something smal and nice to fit on our bikes.

Sprocket Drive ratio (2).xls

buy made in japan bulb from boonsiew, i paid about 25 for it and now about 1 year still working

the kopi session planned last weekend...how issit?...or postponed?...

tried my best, but there seems to be a lack of interest.

how about meetup this thursday?

bro/sis...

thursday is not a good day as many people have to work on friday..

it is better to plan on fri nite o sat nite...:angel:

any1 knows how to adjust the bike timing???

my bike engine alwiz stop suddenly.why??

somtimes my bike farted too.any reason??

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

thursday is a good idea as i'm going back to my in laws at kuantan pahang. i would suggest Tanjong Pagar Railway Station will be a good place to hang out for kopi and dinner. free parking somemore.

guys wat do u tink?