Yamaha YZF-R6

Gnixer

• Replies 29.8k

Hi all 03-05 R6, i got a totally brand new Ohlins Shocks Absorber selling off at $1600. Contact me at 90608060 Kelvin if u are interested. :thumb:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Oct 26 2005, 01:56 AM

Why dont u start off first reviewing ur bitubo steering damper and rear shock, ur micron exhaust (now sold redy), ur HID lamp, digi voltmeter + some more acc

u start first la :thumb:

Sshh...

Juz some basic parts added on...

人生就是为了找寻爱的过程,每个人的人生都要找到四个人。

第一个是自己,第二个是你最爱的人,第三个是最爱你的人,第四个是共度一生的人。

但很悲哀的,在现实生活中,这三个人通常不是同一个人。

http://www.yamaha-racing.it/assets/images/novita/r6_yec/b.jpg

Guys i'm back !

Just using my camp's com, so happy to be in the forum.

Wanna org a outing this sat but no time to use the com...

See u guys wanna org anot then give me a call lo.

R46 wanna go out just sms me, pls org a outing from me hehehe.

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Oct 26 2005, 12:50 PM

What bike will that be :cheer: Lurking around an R6 thread, so....an R6? :cheer: Go track must jio hor. Also psychoing Hamsterz to change R6 or CBR600RR, his big red tomato is just too precious and clumsy to go fast on track.

hmm still calculating my finances. anyway not so soon, prob half a yr later when i finish off leftover installments for my current bike.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

PC III :thumb:

More fine tuning onto the fuel map. More acceleration, more fuel saving for stock bike.

And oso help to boost more peaker bhp wif those who has a slip-on or full system.

Bt of cos, the bugger who runs yr bike on the dyno should be experience enough...

人生就是为了找寻爱的过程,每个人的人生都要找到四个人。

第一个是自己,第二个是你最爱的人,第三个是最爱你的人,第四个是共度一生的人。

但很悲哀的,在现实生活中,这三个人通常不是同一个人。

http://www.yamaha-racing.it/assets/images/novita/r6_yec/b.jpg

Originally posted by Titus62@Oct 27 2005, 10:41 PM

PC III :thumb:

More fine tuning onto the fuel map. More acceleration, more fuel saving for stock bike.

And oso help to boost more peaker bhp wif those who has a slip-on or full system.

Bt of cos, the bugger who runs yr bike on the dyno should be experience enough...

hi u using micron slip on ar :confused:

is there full sys or juz slip on only :confused:

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Oct 1 2005, 02:52 PM

My bike is an 03'. I think only the 03+ come with catalysers.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/normal_P1000728.JPG

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/normal_P1000729.JPG

The pics showed what I have removed from my endcan, it must weigh 0.4~0.5kg. I was hammering out the honeycomb when I realised I can dump the whole chunk without affecting the structure of the exhaust can by drilling out the rivets securing it. You'll need to drill out the rivets with cobalt drill bits, grind away the lip of the alu can sleeve, remove the cat and rivet everything back with stainless steel 5mm rivets (30cents a piece, need 12).

hey i wanna do it too lei.. can u help? or mabbie just tell me how to go about doin it.. with more detail? =) thans

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by R46@Oct 28 2005, 05:57 PM

haha after pcIII is more smooth more power hehehe... worth d buy

Find one day we go 2nd link i wanna try my bike with the buffer removed....

See how it feels like... :smile:

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Hi, anyone know any bike shop showing 2006 R6??? hope can buy it n pass Class2 before 2006CYN 2006 R6 is too COOL:lovestruck:

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by and@Oct 28 2005, 11:50 PM

dun think it arrived yet:confused: only saw 06r1

i heard mai motor got liao. but lazy to go so far away. N it sell20k but not sure it on the road or machine price.

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by XejsorX@Oct 28 2005, 10:22 PM

Find one day we go 2nd link i wanna try my bike with the buffer removed....

See how it feels like... :smile:

tml...

wan??

tml i going to pump..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by keOnni@Oct 31 2005, 01:38 PM

dunnoe is tue or wed go.. see ww plan when 1st bah

let us noe lor..

contact me at 91278077(Jeff)

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Sep 30 2005, 10:36 PM

wow, that's amazing fuel economy you guys have, my reserve light comes up at around 200~210, but I do have a heavy throttle hand plus a quick throttle mod :sweat:

Reserve can do 60, but start to PANIC at around 55km, the engine cuts off with little prewarning. I just pulled out my entire catalizer from my stock end can recently, shaved off some weight and the bike really rocks from 4k rpm and up :cheer: I'll take a pic of the cat soon and post it up. I highly recommend this mod, just takes a few hours of your time if u know what you're doing.

wow bro how did u do that? can it be put back for inspection?